Chetzeron

Chetzeron

Traveller (358)
Room & Suite (65)
breakfast
Dining (32)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#4 of 30 hotels in Crans-Montana
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.

Finding an ideal romantic hotel in Crans-Montana does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Chetzeron, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a minibar, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Chetzeron features room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts breakfast.

While in Crans-Montana be sure to experience local falafel favourites at Burger Lounge.

Crans-Montana is also home to Ecomusée de Colombire, a popular history museum that is not too far from Chetzeron.

Chetzeron puts the best of Crans-Montana at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Hiking
Ski rentals
Books, DVDs, music for children
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Ski school
Skiing
Billiards
Board games / puzzles
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Ski In / Ski Out
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Laundry service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
301Reviews2Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 235
  • 40
  • 11
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
nosyposy wrote a review Nov 2022
Suffolk
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What an utterly astounding place to stay. The location is sublime, at 2112 metres, and nestled on the edge of a mountain, the views are spectacular and uninterrupted. Only accessible by cable car or by the hotel's new all electric Landrover Defender, Chetzeron sits proudly on its own, its utilitarian architecture celebrating its previous life as a gondola station. Inside the transformation is remarkable, impressive environmental credentials mix with cutting edge design; there is not a corner of this incredible place that has been forgotten, the phrase "attention to detail" could have been created for Chetzeron. Our room was understated luxury, squishy pillows, a sublimely comfortable bed, design led furniture, a beautiful bathroom, and the most breathtaking views. The public rooms were stunning, taking breakfast in the main dining room with its vertiginous ceilings and huge windows overlooking the snow topped craggy peaks, was a joy, and the food, like everything else at Chetzeron was excellent and with a focus on local produce and sustainability. The staff at Chetzeron continued the theme. They were attentive, fun, friendly, warm and incredibly efficient, and we were made to feel like it really mattered to them that we enjoyed every moment of our time there. It was a sublime stay, in every aspect, and we simply cannot recommend this place enough. We will be returning, as soon as we can, if not sooner.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Géraldine Bach, Marketing at Chetzeron
Responded 23 Nov 2022
Dear nosyposy, Thank you very much for your excellent and heartwarming comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed the view of Chetzeron, the architecture, the meals and the attention of our staff. We will pass on your compliments to our staff! We would be delighted to welcome you again soon at 2112m (maybe this winter?) and send you our warmest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dimitri_Cherchenko wrote a review Mar 2022
Geneva, Switzerland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent a few days with my family at Chetzeron in February. The hotel is small (16 very nicely appointed rooms) and in a great location on the slopes. You ski in and out (the hotel takes care of taking your luggage from Crans Montana). The view from the rooms is marvelous. Despite great effort with decoration and a working fireplace, the lobby and common areas were, in my view, is a bit sterile and “cold”. Nice to have board games and a pool at the disposal of the guests, though. The tiny sauna and hammam can be made “private” for 20 minutes, which was great. The pool on the roof is very small, more of a large jacuzzi rather than a pool, nice but it has a flaw: the water is too cold! Everybody (with no exception) that I met in the pool agreed. You cannot really stay inside more than a short time before starting to freeze (maybe this is on purpose to avoid becoming overcrowded). Increase the temperature of the water 3 or 4 degrees, and you will make your guests happier. People at the reception as well as in charge of cleaning and transportation were all efficient and very nice. The only negative point was the restaurant (but I submitted a separate review for it so I will not repeat it here), but you can always go down to town (30 minutes transfer) for a decent meal and service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Géraldine Bach, Marketing at Chetzeron
Responded 16 Mar 2022
Dear Mr. Cherchenko, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We are happy that you enjoyed the location of Chetzeron and our rooms with a view on the Alps! We regret that you did not appreciate the architecture of the common areas, which is designed to be warm, thanks in particular to the local oak wood and the cosy spaces by the fire. Regarding our pool, we understand and take good note of your comment. Our pool is heated to 35°C, but when the pool is open for a long time and the outside temperatures are very cold, it may lose 1 or 2 degrees. We hope you understand. Finally, we are happy that you appreciated our staff members and their efficiency! :) We wish you a lovely week and send you warm greetings from our mountain, The Chetzeron Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca wrote a review Jun 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I really enjoyed my night at Chetzeron. The hotel is truly captivating and beautiful and the design will blow you away. The roof top swimming pool is so relaxing with incredible mountain views. The views from the bedroom, including the shower are exceptional and the best mountain view I've ever had.
I ate delicious fondue in the restaurant and there's a beautiful lounge area to enjoy a coffee or tea and look out the huge windows at the mountains.
Sami the owner is so welcoming, knowledgeable and accommodating and will ensure your stay is memorable and enjoyable! I would strongly recommend anyone to visit Chetzeron. I very much look forward to returning!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All the views have an amazing view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Géraldine Bach, Marketing at Chetzeron
Responded 3 Jun 2021
Dear Rebecca, We would like to thank you for your great feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed Chetzeron and that you were blown away by our mountain views! Also, we are very happy that you enjoyed our cheese fondue! :) It was a real pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon. Warm greetings from 2112 metres,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fabrice P wrote a review Apr 2021
Bulle, Switzerland
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The access is uneasy and not explain very well by the staff. If you want to benefit from the afternoon in the hotel, if you don't want to take a ski pass, you don't have other solutions that paying the ski-lifts and walk 20 min in the snow. Or wait for 6pm the shuttle from the station.
you have to leave your car in the public parking of the station (and pay for it). we discovered that there is a special price for the guests (20.- per night)
the hotel is nice and the view is breathtaking but appart that, nothing is WOW or exceptional, except the price, over rated and not justified and the ego of the management who doesn't care about this customers. When you see the figures of the tourism, this scornful attitude is suicide. Spitting on the local clients is a choice, just hope that your ego won't lead you to bankruptcy. even the shops in Crans do not recommend to come to you as you are known for your lack of respect and the low level of experience you provide.
the dinner is just ok. the meat is good but nothing exceptional and justifies the prices.
swimming pool with missing chairs and broken parts.. at this level of price and ego, I would wait for a perfection everywhere.
The staff is ok and friendly at the exception of the manager (who didn't appear by lack of courage) who considered to offer an exceptional experience to his guests but who hardly behave at a level of a Ibis hotel manager.
In conclusion a good hotel restaurant with a wonderful view but much much too expensive for the poor experience and not that exceptional in comparison with other hotels. Not worth the price at all.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Géraldine Bach, Marketing at Chetzeron
Responded 25 May 2021
Dear Mr Porchier, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed the view at Chetzeron and fell sorry that you did not enjoy Chetzeron. Due to our location at 2112 meters above sea level on the ski slopes in winter, it is obvious that, daytime, you need to take the cable car to Cry d’Er and then walk down 20 minutes to the hotel. This is very well explained on our website (https://chetzeron.ch/access-to-the-hotel-in-winter/?lang=en#arrival), as well as on the booking confirmation email you received before your arrival. Evening time, we offer complimentary transfer with our snowcat from Crans-Montana as explained on our website too. For organizational reasons and out of respect for other guests, we are obliged to respect the times booked in advance. As the covered parking in Crans-Montana doesn’t belong to Chetzeron, it is also obvious that you need to pay for it, as well as for the cable car! Our remote location has significant logistical and other costs. For example, goods have to be brought up every day and the transfers of the guests to and from Crans-Montana are included in the price of the rooms. Breakfast is also included in the price. Our meals are entirely prepared on site with local and seasonal products in order to guarantee the quality and freshness of the food. This also justifies our prices. Nevertheless, our prices are not high and are clearly indicated on our menus and on our website. Regarding the swimming pool, we understand your comment and apologize for the missing chair. The four other chairs in the swimming pool were in perfect condition and we thought that our clients could use these ones even though the fifth was missing. Finally, we are happy that you appreciated our staff. Greetings from our mountain,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Freddy Fridano wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our stay very much, the hotel is super nicely renovated and food is great. Also great breakfast. Room views are exception, but it depends a lot which side of the building you are in! SPA is rather on the small side but the view from the outdoor pool compensate.

Only improvement point would be waiting time to enter the room. We arrived before lunch and had to wait 5h until the room was ready, although everybody has checked out already. There is no flexibility to speed up certain rooms where guest arrived early, which is rather poor service given it has only 16 rooms and at 600 per night, a service which could be expected somehow.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Géraldine Bach, Marketing at Chetzeron
Responded 5 Aug 2022
Dear Patric, We thank you for your excellent feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed Chetzeron and the meals served so much :) As you mention, we do not have a spa, only a heated pool, sauna and hammam. Regarding the check-in, we understand and thank you for your comment. Check-in can be done from 15.00, as indicated in our pre-stay communications. When the rooms are ready before, we always offer the possibility to check in before 15.00, even during high season. However, we are constantly trying to improve our services and therefore take note of your remarks! We hope to welcome you again soon and send you our sincere greetings from our mountain,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oliweraar wrote a review Aug 2020
Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we stayed for three nights up in this beautifully designed hotel. our junior suite had the perfect location and views with 270 degrees all over the valais and moreover to mont blanc. the suite was spacious, modern and ideal with our two girls (big bedsofa). furthermore we enjoyed the nice heated pool on the rooftop and a fantastic massage by szilvi.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chetzeron Sami Lamaa, Propriétaire at Chetzeron
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Dear hirnograph We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to our beautiful mountains. See you soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
voyager5017 wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A magnificent setting that in the winter you can only get to using snow cats. Glorious views everywhere you look

Minimalist in its approach yet managed to feel sumptuous- I am a convert to this place that I spent a few days over Xmas at. It is run by a passionate gentlemen - Sami- who manages everything down a T.

A truly special retreat from the world with wonderful food as well.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chetzeron Sami Lamaa, Propriétaire at Chetzeron
Responded 19 Jul 2020
dear Soha, many thank for your review on our establishment. we appraciate a lot. take care Sami
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grégory M wrote a review Sept 2021
Canton of Valais, Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We got married in Chetzeron and I can just say that this was an amazing experience! The hotel is, simply put, one of the most exceptional place in Switzerland, with this exquisite combination of nature and luxury.

We stayed in one of the suites, but every guest was delighted of their room. The splendid swimming pool on the roof has incredible views of the surrounding mountains.

The staff is fantastic and Sami, the owner, will personally make sure that you have the time of your life in his beautiful hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Pack some hiking gear to enjoy the surrounding area. The hotel sits literally on top of a mountain!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Géraldine Bach, Marketing at Chetzeron
Responded 10 Sept 2021
Dear Gregory, I would like to thank you for choosing Chetzeron to celebrate the happiest day of your life and for your excellent feedback. :) It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your guests, and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your time at 2112m! We hope to welcome you again soon and send you our sincere greetings from our mountain,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DonaldS54 wrote a review Jan 2024
Singapore, Singapore
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is just so unique. You have to take a snow cat to get up there? It is up on the hill at 2,112m in an old renovated gondola station. The views of the valley and mountains are just stunning. The build, the architecture, the furnishings are all top notch. The service, people and food were great. You are isolated from town, but I thought that was a good thing. We took the snow cat shuttle down/back one night to explore and eat, and that was fun. The key point is being up on the hill when the lifts open. You sort of have the place to yourself when you ski right out the front door. We loved our stay and will be back, probably in the summer to try that as well!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Snow cat is a great way to get up and down from the hotel. Fun experience.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adrien Colussi, Marketing at Chetzeron
Responded 8 Jan 2024
Dear DonaldS54, Your feedback warms our hearts. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your immersion in nature at 2112m. We look forward to welcoming you back soon (perhaps this summer?) and send you our warmest mountain greetings,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Goeres wrote a review Jul 2021
Luxembourg
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
And again we did the detour and it it was worth it. Just for this very short stay up in the mountain surrounded by nature, cows and air. No noise except the bells of the cows. So relaxing. Take a dive in the well heated roof top pool. Sit on the terrasse or enjoy your view from your big room windows with a local appetiser and excellent Swiss wine.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Géraldine Bach, Marketing at Chetzeron
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Dear Goeres, We would like to thank you for your comment and are delighted that you had a pleasant and relaxing stay at Chetzeron! We hope to welcome you again soon at 2112 meters and send you our sincere greetings,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
s6y asked a question Jun 2018
Al-Rayyan, Qatar
Hello If I’m coming by car where can i park my car ?
Answer from Marc-Antoine
Lausanne, Switzerland52 contributions77 helpful votes
You can park the car at the Cry d'Er Parking. The shuttle to Chetzeron leaves from there.
Alfred W asked a question Oct 2018
Dubendorf, Switzerland18 contributions20 helpful votes
Sind Hunde auch willkommen?
Answer from PhilB06
Nice, France116 contributions123 helpful votes
Je ne sais pas
DonaldS54 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Singapore, Singapore32 contributions59 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Snow cat is a great way to get up and down from the hotel. Fun experience. "
Read full review
Steve G wrote a tip Jun 2023
Webster, New York9 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Call ahead to hotel for a shuttle when getting on gondola - it's a 15 min ride, and impossible to walk from gondola to hotel with luggage"
Read full review
Jennifer F wrote a tip Jun 2023
atl12 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"buy lift ticket at hotel desk not at lift"
Read full review
Grégory M wrote a tip Sept 2021
Canton of Valais, Switzerland53 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pack some hiking gear to enjoy the surrounding area. The hotel sits literally on top of a mountain!"
Read full review
Adrian Grabe wrote a tip Jun 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Angle deluxe rooms are the best!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Crans-Montana area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 1,630 - RM 2,653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandSwiss AlpsCanton of ValaisCrans-Montana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CHETZERON: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 416 Photos (Crans-Montana, Switzerland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Chetzeron
Which popular attractions are close to Chetzeron?
Nearby attractions include Avalanche Pro Shop (1.9 km), Hameau de Colombire (4.3 km), and Fondation Opale (5.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Chetzeron?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Chetzeron?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Chetzeron?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Chetzeron?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chetzeron?
Conveniently located restaurants include Burger Lounge, Château de Villa, and LeMontBlanc.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chetzeron?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Chetzeron offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Chetzeron?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Chetzeron?
Many travellers enjoy visiting House of Supersaxo (13.2 km), Les Moulins de Saint-Luc (15.9 km), and Lavoir Et Roue À Aube (15.4 km).
Does Chetzeron have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Crans-Montana HotelsCrans-Montana Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Crans-MontanaHotels near Chetzeron
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire