We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Heraklion, Greece
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

I was there due to an exhibition held in the same hotel. Unless the reason is that or you need to meat somebody outside Zurich, using your car and not wanting to bother with the city center, I don't see the reason to spend your night there. It is difficult and certainly needs time (45') to reach the city center...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickwineman
Sarah_Kaelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wineman Thank you for your ranking and for your feedback. I truly hope that also your exhibition was successful and we would be delighted to welcome you again on another occasion, although our location did not inspired you. Yours sincerely, Sarah Kälin Assistant to the General Manager / Public Relations

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Good very clean hotel. We were there for one night only. Had to stay one night in Zurich to take our next flight. Service good as expected for what was paid. I was expecting to be closer to the Airport but it was about 30 minutes from the it. They have only shuttle service only one every hour and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avvtor
Sarah_Kaelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear guest Many thanks for this positive review! We really appreciate it and are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Concerning your feedback about the distance to the airport, regularly it takes around 10 minutes but surely it depends from the traffic. Hopefully we do have the opportunity to welcome you soon again at Zürich-Regensdorf. Yours sincerely, Sarah...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We enjoy very much to stay at this hotel. Free Shuttle at ZRH Airport is a very nice way to star the experience on this Hotel. Nice staff ! Veri kindly for my children. We arrive at Hotel before checkin time and we could drop off our baggage at the hotel and in a free way. Breakfast was delicious. Near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina G
Sarah_Kaelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Marina Thank you for your ranking and for your compliments. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were satisfied with our team members and services. Hopefully we do have the opportunity to welcome you soon again at Zürich-Regensdorf. Yours sincerely, Sarah Kälin Assistant to the General Manager / Public Relations

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 9 September 2015

They are cheaters, only looking for a reason to change you extra fee. Stay away from their restoran, service is awful expencive and slow. No food for kids. They try to make you feeling that you owe them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pavels82
Sarah_Kaelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review and for informing us about your experiences. Please accept our sincere apologies that we were not able to fulfil your expectations. I informed your Restaurant Manager about your feedback and we are going to find solutions how to increase our service quality. Nevertheless I would like to highlight that we are not anxious...

Singapore
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We really had an excellent stayed. Got huge & clean room & daily maintained. Fully furnished w/ aircon functioning well & safety deposit box. Staffs were very helpful & accomodating. Feel comfortable & safe.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariacorazonc2015
Sarah_Kaelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Corazanoc Outstanding – many, many thanks for this brilliant review, which we really appreciate! Kindly I will forward your compliments to our staff members. Hopefully we do have the opportunity to welcome you soon again at Zürich-Regensdorf! Yours sincerely, Sarah Kälin Assistant to the General Manager / Public Relations

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewed 4 September 2015

The front desk was very supportive. However while the kitchen does not understand the concept of pure vegetarian. The steward serves you with beaf when you ask for pure vegiterian rice. Stay was good but food was horrendous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 779suresh
Sarah_Kaelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for informing us about your experiences and ranking our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to fulfil your expectations and handle your requests. I informed our Food & Beverage Manager and our Executive Chef about your feedback and there are going to train our team members about our menu. Nevertheless I truly hope...

Oak Park, California
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Flew for 12 hours, landed and went here. Check in was very nice, room was clean and quiet. Did not eat here, instead went to the mall next door. I'd stay here again. Saw some tour group activity, which I do not prefer, but it was alright. Parking was easy and free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller550
Sarah_Kaelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for staying with us and ranking our property. I am glad to read you had a pleasant stay after your long flight and I truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you soon again. Yours sincerely, Sarah Kälin Assistant to the General Manager / Public Relations

Province of Venice, Italy
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Very friendly and helpfull personell, good location, good food, good and clean room. Very nice view from room. Good restaurant with quick and good service and nice menu. Good and healthy food on menu.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 70ruurd
Sarah_Kaelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Ruurd For your positive feedback and your compliments many thanks! Kindly I will inform our team members about your review and we would be delighted to welcome you again in Zurich-Regensdorf. Yours sincerely, Sarah Kälin Assistant to the General Manager / Public Relations

Aqaba, Jordan
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed twice at this hotel during our stay in zurich ,first time for 3 nights & the second was for 2 nights , the hotel is very clean , staff are very friendly , free car park is there as well , breakfast is very good & rich especially after renovating the main restaurant , big super store is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rani n
Sarah_Kaelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Rani Outstanding - many, many thanks for your positive feedback which we really appreciate! Hopefully we do have the opportunity to welcome you soon again at our property. Kind regards, Sarah Kälin Assistant to the General Manager / Public Relations

Hull
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We used Zurich as the second stopover for a trip from the UK to Italy and stayed here as the weekend rates are very reasonable. Welcome was excellent, friendly and just what was needed after an eight hour drive down from Luxembourg. Rooms were excellent, comfortable beds, good TV, very hard to find fault. Restaurant - the food is great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimFromHull
Sarah_Kaelin, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf, responded to this review

Dear Tim Many thanks for this positiv feedback and for your compliments! Referring to your comment about our prices, I apologize if your stay was lessened by our price strategy. Please allow me to let you know that our prices are dependent on the regional market. Regarding the noises from the refurbishment I like to say thank you for your...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Regensdorf
Thessoni Classic Zurich
#2 of 3 in Regensdorf
101 reviews
Swissotel Zurich
#34 of 134 in Zurich
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Trattoria Ciao
Trattoria Ciao
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The renovated Mövenpick Hotel Zürich-Regensdorf offers all services and facilities of a first class business hotel. Our 149 renovated hotel rooms with direct access to the 3000 sqm Migros-Fitnesspark (accessible from 16 years, chargeable) ensure a comfortable stay for business and leisure travellers.In our Mövenpick Hotel Restaurant we serve the famous Mövenpick breakfast buffet, local specialities and international cuisine. The Italian restaurant Trattoria Ciao with its Mediterranean Atrium Garden offers fine Italian cuisine and our two bars- the Boulevard Lounge and the Swing Swing Lounge&Bar is a modern and popular meeting place. Our family-friendly 4-star hotel is centrally located. In 15 minutes you can reach the city centre of Zurich -Switzerland's largest city- and in only 10 minutes our complimentary airport shuttle takes you to Zurich airport. Plan your next event, your next meeting or private event in one of our 19 meeting and event rooms or in our convention hall, which is the largest hotel convention hall in and around Zurich. In our seminar hotel in Regensdorf we provide you with the latest technology, superior service and excellent food. All this combined makes the Mövenpick Hotel Zürich-Regensdorf the ideal venue for your next meeting, conference or seminar from 2 to 800 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf

Address: Zentrum 2, Regensdorf 8105, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Regensdorf
Price Range: RM514 - RM958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich Regensdorf
Moevenpick Hotel zürich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Canada
7 months ago
Black Canyon Of The Gunnison National Park, Colorado

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since its away from downtown, any room is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles felicia10314, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask rooms view to the church and hills, its a nice view in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles ronnyk513, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel offer NO preference.”
 of 5 bubbles 112tayebm, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms here all seemed quiet”
 of 5 bubbles leotrvlr, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the courtyard very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ZigoZagoHD, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay