We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thessoni Classic Zurich

PricelineUS$187*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Thessoni Classic Zurich
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Thessoni Classic Zurich
 Click to rate
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is very comfortable hotel, large rooms in soft pastel shades. We stayed on the second floor which had a sloping roof on the sides so the windows were also tilted being placed on the sloping roof. The room had two TVs, music system, heater and two clothes dryers/press. The bathroom was also heated. The location is Regensdorf a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soumitraju
Atlanta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Solo traveler for business meetings in Regensdorf. Two night stay at the Thessoni Classic. Hotel met my expectations on the things that mattered to me for this particular trip: + Convenient location; easy 10 minute walk to the Regensdorf-Wat train station and less than 10 minute walk to the SAP Zurich headquarters building + Front desk staff were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GATraveller
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We stayed at Thessoni classic hotel in Zurich on the last leg of a wonderful tour. Hence expectations were on the higher side for myself, my wife and our 3 year old daughter. However, I must say we were a little disappointed with the room and the services ( perhaps to a lesser extent). The room was a bit cramped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hafees M
Thessoni c, Inhaber at Thessoni Classic Zurich, responded to this review

thanks for feedback and we apologize for not beeing happy with us we have to clarify you booked an leisure tour package with your tour operator these one sold the room request to an agent this one informs us about rates and offer he needs: so we sold rooms and list of breakfast items to agent. according to this list...

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We went there as we got a good deal on rooms.It's 15-20mins train ride from Zurich main station.Then it's a 5-10min walk to the hotel from the station disembarked. I didn't like the room as the bath and toilet didn't have doors and separated by the curtains and we coming from middle east not used to these designs.I thought that's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faris M
RogerEvaBoppelsen, Geschäftsführer at Thessoni Classic Zurich, responded to this review

thanks for your comments as you have seen there is the boutique hotel thessoni classic just in front of thessoni home our residence and named as boarding house the rooms in thessoni classic and rooms are completly different. as you have seen on booking machine, the pictures shows open bathrooms in studios the cheapest one and in suites etc covered...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of our tour of Switzerland from Milan booked through GarTours (on Viator). The hotel itself had a beautiful foyer and lovely fireplace and lounge area and the breakfast buffet was also lovely. The dinner prices and coffee prices were expensive we thought and we felt it was a long way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
RogerEvaBoppelsen, Inhaber at Thessoni Classic Zurich, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. The train station to downtown is only 3 minutes to walk and you are in city downtown within 14 minutes without change. Thessoni team

Latina, Italy
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Really high level hotel: rooms are really new and with high level forniture. Everyone from the hotel staff is really nice and kind. At the breakfast you can find everything and the quality of the food is excellence. The hotel is close to a bus stop and to a train station as well where you can take a train and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StefanoCappelletti
Thessoni c, Manager at Thessoni Classic Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Cappelletti Many thanks for your kind answer at Tripadvisor. Hopefully see you again soon and all the BEST for you.

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This is one of those places that leaves me rather indifferent. Was my room uncomfortable? Not really. Was it good? Not really. I did like the covered parking. If you have a special car, this is a good hotel for you. Breakfast was good enough. Shame you can't have breakfast outside on the terrace. Would be fun. I didn't sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghibli608
Thessoni c, Geschäftsführer at Thessoni Classic Zurich, responded to this review

Many thanks for your assessment. We hope to see you again at the Thessoni classic & home

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I had a short notice request to work in Zurich and stayed at the Thessoni for just one night. My room was a junior suite with a decent comfortable bed, dark room, good size flat screen TV, sofa and mini bar. It was quite a warm night but the room had no air conditioning but did have a fan and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny M
Thessoni c, Geschäftsführer at Thessoni Classic Zurich, responded to this review

Dear Johnny Many thanks for your kind answer at Tripadvisor. Hopefully see you again soon and all the BEST for you.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed for two nights. The room was a pleasant surprise with the slanting roofs. Controls for blinds on the windows and the sun roofs were novel for us. We had a problem with the hair dryer in our room and within minutes of calling the reception, a lady and a gent came along, checked and gave us a new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pra2Adi
Thessoni c, Inhaber at Thessoni Classic Zurich, responded to this review
Google Translation

Besten Dank für die schöne Bewertung, die uns weiterhin motiviert, leidenschaftliche Gastgeber zu sein Thessoni Team

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, super-clean, modern design with many details to discover. Outstanding breakfast! Squeezable oranges in a automatic machine! Convenient location to start your bike tour Mittelland Switzerland; not convenient if your interests are in Zurich...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AdriVitto
Thessoni c, Geschäftsführer at Thessoni Classic Zurich, responded to this review

Many thanks for your assessment. We hope to see you again at the Thessoni classic & home

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Regensdorf
1.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Regensdorf
7.0 km away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
6.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Gastof Hirschen
Gastof Hirschen
#3 of 3 in Regensdorf
31 reviews
6.5 km away
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe
8.2 km away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#2 of 3 in Kloten
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You are looking for a long term accommodation? Visit us at Thessoni home next door. FitnessLOFT and sophie'sWOHNKUCHE & Bar are available there. see Thessoni home ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thessoni Classic Zurich

Address: Eichwatt 19, Regensdorf 8105, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Regensdorf
Price Range: RM640 - RM1,302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thessoni Classic Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Thessoni Classic Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regensdorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thessoni Classic Zurich staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Thessoni Classic Zurich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the front rooms for open view and of the distant mountains.”
soumitraju, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the inner courtyard may be quieter than external facing rooms.”
GATraveller, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best to Opt for a room that has a view to the front street”
  • View from the front door
  • The bed and the slanting roof
HafeesM, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No tea/coffee facilities in room.”
WendyG875, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for quiet upper level rooms”
5577678, 16 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$187* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$187
TripAdvisorUS$187
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates