We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel
 Click to rate
Bucharest
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

he hotel has a splendid position on the lake shore. The sun during the afternoon and the sunset are the best, especially when having dinner on the terrace. The lake view room has a nice view with large opening. The exterior swimming pool with warm water is perfect. Has several jets and waves(helps you swim without effort). The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maia0909
HLS_HBEG, General Manager at BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maia0909 Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions on Tripadvisor. We always strive to exceed our guests’ expectations in order for you to experience an unforgettable holiday. How wonderful to read you enjoyed our facilities as much as the service offered by our employees. We appreciate your kind words and will forward them to...

Reviewed 6 February 2017

We came for the afternoon to chill on a a very cold winter day and loved the place. Maybe not ideal if you have kids, but perfect to get a very pleasant sauna & hammam experience. The place was difficult to park but the location is gorgeous. Maybe slightly expensive but really worth it. We did not stay in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrines903
HLS_HBEG, General Manager at BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandrines903 Thank you very much for taking your time to evaluate our hotel and to describe your experiences in those lovely lines. That you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Beatus makes us very happy and proud. We are also very delighted to hear that we provide all the luxury you deserve. Looking forward to welcoming you to the...

Wadhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This hotel has never let us down and once again it produced a fabulous Christmas, New Year & special birthday package. Over many years we have returned to this hotel which has been under the direction of an incredible Director - Herr Peter Mennig. He has managed during his time in office to build a fantastic 5* retreat where efficiency...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron L
HLS_HBEG, General Manager at BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ron Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback and for having chosen the BEATUS during your recent stay. We appreciate your time to inform us about your experiences with us. It is a great satisfaction for all of us that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable at the BEATUS. Your positive feedback is a high...

england
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a very enjoyable 4 night stay over New Years Eve. Lucky to stay in the Tower Suite , which is modern and roomy with the best view. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and all spoke excellent English , which was a bonus as we spoke no German / Swiss. Contrary to other reviews we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank r4ngo
HLS_HBEG, General Manager at BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback and for having chosen the BEATUS during your recent stay. We appreciate your time to inform us about your experiences with us. It is a great satisfaction for all of us that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable at the BEATUS. Your positive feedback is a high...

Untervaz, Switzerland
Reviewed 20 December 2016

It helped that it was already set up for Christmas so the ambiance in the hotel and around it were fantastic. The hotel is right in front of a great view of Thuner Lake. They have a complete Wellness Area, which makes this that special romantic getaway weekend all couples should indulge themselves once in a while. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beacruz64
HLS_HBEG, General Manager at BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beacruz64 Thank you very much for taking your time to evaluate our hotel and to describe your holiday experiences in those lovely lines. That you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Beatus makes us very happy and proud. We are also very delighted to hear that we provide all the luxury you deserve. Looking forward to welcoming you to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Thank you for making our stay so memorable it was our first time visiting Switzerland what a stunning place. We are a mum, dad and daughter from the UK (Manchester) who stayed in August 2016. It was a Fabulous hotel and thank you to Mr Menik he is a fantastic director of the hotel, very kind, helpful and a true...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy9889
HLS_HBEG, General Manager at BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andy9889 Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us, in those lovely lines. Feedback such as yours is a big motivation for our team, once again thank you. We are glad to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations. Whenever the Bernese Oberland is on your next travel plan, we would...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The terrace is nice and the view too. Not worth a visit though. Maybe just for a drink.The service was slow and poor (i.e., unfriendly). It is as though they know people will come anyway because of its location. Come here not expecting the best of treatments.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JJ O
HLS_HBEG, General Manager at BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JJ O Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. It is important to us that our guests feel comfortable staying in our hotel. Therefore I apologize for any inconveniences you have experienced during your visit. We looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely yours Peter Mennig & Susanne Luginbühl and the entire BEATUS team

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Yes nice location in a quite area on the lake about 10 km away from Interlaken, the staff and the manager are extremely helpful and doing their best. However, If you are not staying in a suite then look for another hotel as their rooms are really very basic and not to 5 stars standards and not worthy their expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmed m
HLS_HBEG, General Manager at BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed M Thank you very much for your review. Unfortunately we could not satisfy your wishes. Therefore and for all inconvenience during your stay we are very sorry and apologize once again. We wish you all the best. Sincerely yours Peter Mennig & Susanne Luginbühl and the entire BEATUS team

Reviewed 30 August 2016

As a young couple, we found it hard to enjoy ourselves to the max at Beatus. I mean, it's a gorgeous hotel and the food is amazing, but it is just really expensive (maybe simply because it's in Switzerland?). Apart from the price you pay per night (which includes meals), drinks are not included in your lunch and dinner menus...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Farah M
HLS_HBEG, General Manager at BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Farah M Thank you very much for taking your time to evaluate our hotel and to describe your holiday experiences in those lovely lines. That you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Beatus makes us very happy and proud. We are also very delighted to hear that we provide all the luxury you deserve. Looking forward to welcoming you...

St. Gallen, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The location is idyllic on the lake with mountain views and the boat stops right outside. Lovely manicured gardens and good service. We intend to come back and stay sometime and try out the spa and restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unimpressed749
HLS_HBEG, General Manager at BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Unimpressed749 Thank you for your kind Feedback on Tripadvisor in those lovely lines. Looking forward to welcoming you to the Beatus hopefully soon again and we send you our best wishes from the shores of lake Thun. Sincerely yours Peter Mennig & Susanne Luginbühl and the entire BEATUS team

299 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (71)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merligen
17.3 km away
Beausite Park Hotel
Beausite Park Hotel
#1 of 21 in Wengen
583 reviews
3.2 km away
Parkhotel Gunten
Parkhotel Gunten
#1 of 1 in Gunten
88 reviews
17.4 km away
Hotel Silberhorn
Hotel Silberhorn
#9 of 21 in Wengen
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
39.1 km away
Holiday Inn Bern-Westside
2.8 km away
Solbad Hotel
Solbad Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sigriswil
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
No matter from which direction you approach our hotel, you will always feel the reassuring effect of this truly special place right from the very first moment. If you arrive by boat and walk across the landing jetty, you will be welcomed by our hotel park with its southern flair. If you come through the main entrance, you will have already been impressed by the magical effect of the lake-view from our Panorama Hall. You will instantly be certain of one thing: “Here I will find peace and be able to recharge my batteries.” ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel

Address: Seestrasse 300, Merligen 3658, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Merligen
Price Range: RM1,585 - RM2,674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellness And Spa Hotel Beatus
Wellness Hotel Merligen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEATUS Wellness- & Spa-Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all lake view rooms has a great view; ask to offer a room with NO tree in front of the balcony”
  • sunset from balcony
  • picture form the balcony close to the sunset
  • picture from the room
  • room and balcony
 of 5 bubbles Maia0909, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the lakeside are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 311RonL, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles colins314, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A must is a room with a lake view on 2nd or 3rd floor. These rooms are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 311RonL, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This isnt beachfront, its a lake.”
 of 5 bubbles J_Chica89, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5