We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wellness & Spa Hotel Beatus

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wellness & Spa Hotel Beatus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Thank you for making our stay so memorable it was our first time visiting Switzerland what a stunning place. We are a mum, dad and daughter from the UK (Manchester) who stayed in August 2016. It was a Fabulous hotel and thank you to Mr Menik he is a fantastic director of the hotel, very kind, helpful and a true... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy9889
HLS_HBEG, General Manager at Wellness & Spa Hotel Beatus, responded to this review

Dear Andy9889 Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us, in those lovely lines. Feedback such as yours is a big motivation for our team, once again thank you. We are glad to hear that we were able to fulfill your expectations. Whenever the Bernese Oberland is on your next travel plan, we would... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The terrace is nice and the view too. Not worth a visit though. Maybe just for a drink.The service was slow and poor (i.e., unfriendly). It is as though they know people will come anyway because of its location. Come here not expecting the best of treatments.

Helpful?
1 Thank JJ O
HLS_HBEG, General Manager at Wellness & Spa Hotel Beatus, responded to this review

Dear JJ O Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. It is important to us that our guests feel comfortable staying in our hotel. Therefore I apologize for any inconveniences you have experienced during your visit. We looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely yours Peter Mennig & Susanne Luginbühl and the entire BEATUS team More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Yes nice location in a quite area on the lake about 10 km away from Interlaken, the staff and the manager are extremely helpful and doing their best. However, If you are not staying in a suite then look for another hotel as their rooms are really very basic and not to 5 stars standards and not worthy their expensive... More 

Helpful?
Thank ahmed m
HLS_HBEG, General Manager at Wellness & Spa Hotel Beatus, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed M Thank you very much for your review. Unfortunately we could not satisfy your wishes. Therefore and for all inconvenience during your stay we are very sorry and apologize once again. We wish you all the best. Sincerely yours Peter Mennig & Susanne Luginbühl and the entire BEATUS team More 

North West of England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

When you arrive at an hotel with a suitcase of clean clothes which you would like to iron after ten days of travelling, and you request the use of an iron for a few minutes, and they refuse point-blank on the grounds of "Security", it sets the tone for a disappointed and frustrated feeling. The delightful receptionist tried her best... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GehrysWhale
HLS_HBEG, General Manager at Wellness & Spa Hotel Beatus, responded to this review

Dear GehrysWhale Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. It is important to us that our guests feel comfortable staying in our hotel. Therefore I apologize for any inconveniences you have experienced and thank you for your detailed feedback on our service delivery during your visit. Thank you for the positive comments especially about the food, the friendly... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

As a young couple, we found it hard to enjoy ourselves to the max at Beatus. I mean, it's a gorgeous hotel and the food is amazing, but it is just really expensive (maybe simply because it's in Switzerland?). Apart from the price you pay per night (which includes meals), drinks are not included in your lunch and dinner menus... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Farah M
HLS_HBEG, General Manager at Wellness & Spa Hotel Beatus, responded to this review

Dear Farah M Thank you very much for taking your time to evaluate our hotel and to describe your holiday experiences in those lovely lines. That you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Beatus makes us very happy and proud. We are also very delighted to hear that we provide all the luxury you deserve. Looking forward to welcoming you... More 

St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The location is idyllic on the lake with mountain views and the boat stops right outside. Lovely manicured gardens and good service. We intend to come back and stay sometime and try out the spa and restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Unimpressed749
HLS_HBEG, General Manager at Wellness & Spa Hotel Beatus, responded to this review

Dear Unimpressed749 Thank you for your kind Feedback on Tripadvisor in those lovely lines. Looking forward to welcoming you to the Beatus hopefully soon again and we send you our best wishes from the shores of lake Thun. Sincerely yours Peter Mennig & Susanne Luginbühl and the entire BEATUS team More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The spa and the rooms are nice but the restaurant was horrifying ! Poor quality and 45 minutes to serve the dessert after my husband had his dessert in 5 minutes! It's impossible ! How can you serve in two parts the dessert on the same table, at last we left without our dessert!

Helpful?
Thank Maryiam N
HLS_HBEG, General Manager at Wellness & Spa Hotel Beatus, responded to this review

Dear Maryiam N Thank you very much for your stay at the Hotel Beatus and your Review at Tripadvisor. We are sorry that you are not happy with the service at the restaurant and apologize for the inconvenience. This is absolutely not our standard. We hope to be able to welcome you another time and wish you all the best.... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This is a lovely hotel, with a gorgeous lakeside setting giving uninterrupted views of Lake Thun and the mountains behind. It has a huge spa and all the facilities you could desire. Our room was excellent with a view to die for from the balcony. Definitely insist on a lakeside room! The staff were helpful. Breakfasts were lovely, with all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Colin S
HLS_HBEG, General Manager at Wellness & Spa Hotel Beatus, responded to this review

Dear Colin S Thank you very much for your stay at the Hotel Beatus and your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much an that you had a good time. We hope to be welcoming you again to Merligen and wish you all the best. Sincerely yours Peter Mennig & Susanne Luginbühl and the... More 

Flims, Switzerland
Level Contributor
203 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The renovated rooms are excellent and of high quality. The wooden terrace is now a private relaxing lounge. At the end of the bed is a wooden box which includes two TV's (you can watch TV on both side, on the bed and couch). The TV‘s you can drive automatically out of the box with the remote, this is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank hotbath
HLS_HBEG, General Manager at Wellness & Spa Hotel Beatus, responded to this review

Dear hotbath Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate our Hotel and to describe your experiences in those lovely lines. We are very happy that you enjoyed the food and the new renovated junior suites. We apologize for the inconvenience with the chief of the bath during your stay at the spa. We are looking forward to... More 

Wadhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Once again we have returned to a wonderful hotel in a beautiful location. This hotel offers superb facilities, sauna, salt-pool, swimming pool as well as great outdoor areas. The rooms overlooking the lake are quite special with wonderful views across to the mountains. Under an excellent management team the hotel is run with Swiss efficiency, the rooms are spotlessly clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron L
HLS_HBEG, General Manager at Wellness & Spa Hotel Beatus, responded to this review

Dear Ron Thank you very much for taking your time to evaluate our hotel and to describe your holiday experiences in those lovely lines. That you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Beatus makes us very happy and proud. We are also very delighted to hear that we provide all the luxury you deserve. Looking forward to welcoming you to... More 

294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (71)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merligen
3.2 km away
Parkhotel Gunten
Parkhotel Gunten
#1 of 1 in Gunten
83 reviews
36.1 km away
Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Schweizerhof
#1 of 30 in Bern
666 reviews
3.9 km away
Belvedere Strandhotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Dorint Bluemlisalp Beatenberg/Interlaken
35.5 km away
Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
Lenkerhof gourmet spa resort
#1 of 11 in Lenk im Simmental
593 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#1 of 5 in Spiez
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
No matter from which direction you approach our hotel, you will always feel the reassuring effect of this truly special place right from the very first moment. If you arrive by boat and walk across the landing jetty, you will be welcomed by our hotel park with its southern flair. If you come through the main entrance, you will have already been impressed by the magical effect of the lake-view from our Panorama Hall. You will instantly be certain of one thing: “Here I will find peace and be able to recharge my batteries.” ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wellness & Spa Hotel Beatus

Address: Seestrasse 300, Merligen 3658, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Merligen
Price Range: RM1,570 - RM2,683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Wellness & Spa Hotel Beatus 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wellness & Spa Hotel Beatus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellness And Spa Hotel Beatus
Wellness Hotel Merligen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wellness & Spa Hotel Beatus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake view essential to make the most of location”
 of 5 bubbles GehrysWhale, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles colins314, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A must is a room with a lake view on 2nd or 3rd floor. These rooms are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 311RonL, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This isnt beachfront, its a lake.”
 of 5 bubbles J_Chica89, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all lake views are super”
 of 5 bubbles Tessie028, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay