We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Post Hotel Weggis

08/06/2017 09/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Post Hotel Weggis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Post Hotel Weggis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Malaysia
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Quality services provided and great view. Willing to re-patronize again. Chinese food provided is suit us. The hotel staff is freindly and helpful. Really enjoy with the view. Some of the facilities might need to be improved but overall satisfied with the services.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leecs1029
Tina D, Manager at Post Hotel Weggis, responded to this review

Dear "leecs1029" Thank you very much for your positve comment and your great rating! We are very happy you liked the POHO cosmos and that you enjoyed your time here. We hope you come again soon to us, to beautiful Switzerland . Kindest regards, The management

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Zero Swiss Hospitality. Trafalgar booked our tour into this hotel despite knowing that it had been taken over by new ownership- and not by the Swiss who are known for their high level of service and hospitality. We experienced the most disgusting Chinese food that could have possibly been presented and no aircon in the rooms. There was no soap,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyClaire21
Tina D, Manager at Post Hotel Weggis, responded to this review

Dear AmyClaire Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Post Hotel. Feedbacks from our guests are very important to us as we continue to do our best to make each stay enjoyable. We regret that your experience during your stay did not meet your expectations. Currently, the Post Hotel is managed by...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Our tour agency agency booked us for a night in Post Hotel Weggis. The room we stayed has a balcony that provided a breathtaking view of the lake . All except this fabulous view were below average.The rooms have malfunctions bulbs, staff nowhere to be found and it served worst breakfast ( i dont mind eating plain bread and coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MsLoko
Tina D, Manager at Post Hotel Weggis, responded to this review

Dear MsLoko, We appreciated your time for writing a review about your stay at the Post Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room with balcony and breathtaking view. We apologize for the malfunction bulbs. The new management at the Post Hotel has customized the services to suit Chinese and Asian guest. Accordingly, we offer mainly Chinese...

Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

A visit to this glum hotel will dampen any tourists' spirits. No air conditioning in the rooms, no housekeeping, no service, Chinese food served for breakfast!!! Dead flowers, wet towels, no milk or sugar available for hot drinks, the list is endless. A big no no! !!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hanli R
Tina D, Manager at Post Hotel Weggis, responded to this review

Dear Hanli R Thank you for having taken the time to write a review. Receiving feedbacks from our guests are very essential to us. It is a real unfortunate that you were unsatisfied with your experience at the Post Hotel, which enjoys a prime location exactly by the lake with a spectacular view. We do our best to provide full...

Reviewed 9 July 2015

We came here on a tour which has been amazing so far, all up until we came to Switzerland. They recently got new management and it is TERRIBLE. We walked into the room and the bathroom is TRANSPARENT (clear glass), and there is no door! PEOPLE CAN SEE YOU SHOWER!!!!! Plus, there is a mirror right across from the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly B
Tina D, Manager at Post Hotel Weggis, responded to this review

Dear Kelly B Thank you for taking the time writing a review about your stay at Post Hotel in Weggis. Every feedback from our guests is very important to us. We regret that we have not met your expectations. We hope that your experience with us has not influenced your opinion about beautiful and amazing Switzerland. We are pleased to...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Fabulous location, but new management appears to be gearing up to serve the Asian traveler market. It's not a place where the Western traveler will feel catered to. Examples: no hand/face soap in the (completely transparent) bathroom; no light bulbs in the floor lamp. A request for soap yielded a delivery of towels. Of 25 "Notes to Guests", 19 of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul N
Tina D, Manager at Post Hotel Weggis, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Receiving feedbacks from our guests are very important for us.The new management at the Post Hotel is specialized on Chinese and Asian groups.We are working hard to provide outstanding services. Thank you again Kindest regards, The management

Cootamundra, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Under new management who obviously count profit far more than service. Staff poorly trained, room fittings don't work. Food service well below standard. The only plus was spectacular veiws. The trip manager was constantly making excuses for abysmal service. Switzerland was a most enjoyable destination however this hotel was the Faulty Towers of the trip!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank konrad s
Tina D, Manager at Post Hotel Weggis, responded to this review

Dear Konrad, Thank you for having taken the time to write a review about your stay and the spectacular view you could enjoy. We would like to inform you that with the change of ownership last January we are focusing on groups, especially from China. Therefore we offer mainly Chinese Food. We regret that we have not met your taste....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2015

However this is the only thing good about this hotel. Lousy food lousy service. Would not recommend this hotel. This was part of the accommodation on our tour and hope that the tour people look seriously about another hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
Tina D, Manager at Post Hotel Weggis, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for having taken the time to write a review. Receiving feedbacks from our guests are very essential to us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room with breathtaking view of the beautiful Weggis.The new management at the Post Hotel is specialized on Chinese and Asian groups. Accordingly, we have customized our product to...

Reviewed 11 January 2015

My partner and I were travelling through Switzerland to meet friends in Italy. We decided to treat ourselves to a luxurious nights stay and this place was perfect. Weggis is about a 30 min drive from the busyness of Lucerne, right on the Lake. The view from the balcony was breathtaking and a great place to sit and unwind from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PattersonJones💗
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Sometimes, at off-site meetings, you can't help but wonder, "Who's idea was it to have this meeting here?" This was one of those experiences. While the hotel is ideally situated on the lake and was generally pleasant by day, the location turned into a nightmare by 8:00 PM when it seems like every loud and utterly obnoxious teenager descended upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcapri
pwAdmin, Manager at Post Hotel Weggis, responded to this review

Dear jcapri Thank you verymuch for your honest feedback. We want to learn from your mistakes and discuss the points mentioned from you with the teams. We are very sorry about the noise from the street. We are always in contact with the music bar and usually we can count on the owner and staff, looking for no noise outside....

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
08/06/2017 09/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weggis hotels
0.9 km away
Park Weggis
Park Weggis
#1 of 17 in Weggis
579 reviews
0.3 km away
SeeHotel Gotthard
SeeHotel Gotthard
#3 of 17 in Weggis
192 reviews
0.2 km away
Seehof du Lac Hotel
Seehof du Lac Hotel
#6 of 17 in Weggis
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#4 of 17 in Weggis
157 reviews
2.4 km away
Campus Hotel Hertenstein
0.5 km away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#10 of 17 in Weggis
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Post Hotel Weggis

Address: Seestrasse 8, Weggis 6353, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Weggis
Price Range: RM522 - RM894 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Post Hotel Weggis 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Post Hotel Weggis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Weggis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Weggis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Post Hotel Weggis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Post Hotel Weggis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake scenery outside the window well”
969zhangj, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing the lake”
MsLoko, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Only the third floor has good views”
928alyssaf, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms face Lake Lucerne.”
Y5554SKpauln, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Another hotel”
konrads191, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Cancelon
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates