Ambassador City Jomtien Pattaya - Ocean Wing

Ambassador City Jomtien Pattaya - Ocean Wing

21/10 Sukhumvit Road, Na Chom Thian, Sattahip 20250 Thailand
Traveller (2392)
На "обожорном ряду"
Dining (102)
Room & Suite (86)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#10 of 24 hotels in Na Chom Thian
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Ambassador City Jomtien, is located on the private beachfront of Jomtien Beach. The Hotel entrance on Sukhumvit Road, straight directly towards the blue Ocean, and we named the property mains road "OCEAN BOULEVARD" to mark our pride and elegant. The Ambassador City Jomtien comprised of not single one, but five Hotel building and other convention halls, meeting and conference rooms at any size of purpose and including of the separated parking building, which capacity of 4000 car. The Ambassador City Jomtien beach areas comprised of Olympic Pool, Soccer field, Beach Volleyball field, Lighthouse, Sport Bars, Italian restaurant named "PASTA PASTA" the "Awards Winning Best 2013"
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Paid wifi
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Currency exchange
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family

Location

21/10 Sukhumvit Road, Na Chom Thian, Sattahip 20250 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 40 out of 100
40
Utapao Airport
20.9 km
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
1,212Review35Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 300
  • 497
  • 241
  • 87
  • 87
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Peter J wrote a review Jul 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for two nights in March just before Covid hit. On checking in I found the staff to be very attentive and helpful and the reception area as opulent and clean as any luxury hotel. My room was in the Marina Ambassador Tower. Of course the sea views were magnificent but the room was very "spartan". I stayed in military barracks in the 1980s that were more comfortable and cleaner. There was a fine veneer of dust on everything and the showers were frankly dirty with mould and shower spray from previous occupants. My aircon would not work properly so I called reception. A very helpful concierge came and tried to remedy the problem and when not able to, assigned me a much improved room on the next floor up for no additional charge. This was cleaner and the aircon worked fine. She could not have been more helpful.

Walking around the grounds it was obvious that the hotel was at very low occupancy as two complete blocks appeared to be shut down. Most things looked fairly tired but functional. The "private" beach was a little dirty with litter. I ate breakfast in the restaurant twice and the food was okay, nothing special except 3 of the 4 coffee machines had broken down and that made getting a cup almost impossible. These are little things but they tend to add up. Most Thai hotels catering for foreign tourists provide excellent breakfasts but this was a little ordinary. Not sure if I would venture back again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea view rooms have magnificent view but check the aircon when you get to room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarunyu Rianthong, Marketing at Ambassador City Jomtien Pattaya - Ocean Wing
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with Ambassador City Jomtien. We are sorry to hear that you didn't receive the best experience with us. However, we would like to thank you for expressing your concerns and pointing out the flaws. We will continue to improve upon your suggestions. We would like to deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced and hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sweetsikh wrote a review Jan 2020
Ludhiana, India
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice Ambience. Full resort facilities. Marina Tower has very old built rooms with No Free wi-fi, No Free tea/coffee in rooms. Either you get sea facing rooms or a large and empty parking terrace facing rooms, named as "mountains facing rooms" with no visible mountains even 30 miles away !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarunyu Rianthong, Marketing at Ambassador City Jomtien Pattaya - Ocean Wing
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with Ambassador City Jomtien. We are sorry to hear that you didn't receive the best experience with us. However, we would like to thank you for expressing your concerns and pointing out the flaws. We will continue to improve upon your suggestions. We would like to deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced and hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Punyavee Napalai wrote a review Sept 2020
Bangkok, Thailand
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was large and had all necessary facilities. But because this hotel was old so it gave quite old and spooky atmoshpere in the room. The breakfast was not varieties but sufficient, they was asian style and some cereals. The price was quite cheap so if the low price was the key thing, this hotel was recommended but if the budget could be more, I would prefer other hotels in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kamonchat A wrote a review Mar 2020
Bangkok, Thailand
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I and my family took vacation here and spent 1 night. I would like to say that, I went here many times and this time I very disappointed with the service. I tried to understand the staff who work hard in this industry but when we arrived, we found something on the sofa, so I didn't know what’s that. This is the first thing I didn't impress.

And this hotel is very stingy, I didn't understand why they don’t give us Wi-Fi password even they promoted in social media for ”FREE WI-FI”.
What is the standard for the guest who pays less about the room and didn’t get the Wi-Fi password?

In the room, we would like to say that we’re quite satisfied but!! in the shower room, the hanger was close to breaking down and the blanket is very dirty, I found that when I pulled it up. The pillow was thick, my father gets pain after he slept. The breakfast is less than before so, at this point, I tried to understand that the hotel would like to save cost but it was too much.

This is what we found for our trip, I hope that the hotel will solve that problem and improve it better.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarunyu Rianthong, Marketing at Ambassador City Jomtien Pattaya - Ocean Wing
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with Ambassador City Jomtien. We are sorry to hear that you didn't receive the best experience with us. However, we would like to thank you for expressing your concerns and pointing out the flaws. We will continue to improve upon your suggestions. We would like to deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced and hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ray_0178 wrote a review Jul 2020
Bangkok, Thailand
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Ocean Wing. Ambassador City may have been a nice place in the past but it has definitely lost its glory. The room smelled like an old cabinet. All of the furnitures were also old. One will see that there hasn't been a lot of maintenance and upgrades made for years. The TV was still an old 32inch Sanyo, and the phone probably was the first keypad-style after the rotary phone. The pipes in the shower leaked and it creates a puddle of water constantly inside the toilet. Actually, upon checking in, a plumber went inside to fix something already but still... Then there was the service. It was aweful, not to mention none of the staff are able to speak and understand English. A high pitched alarm went off at midnight which woke me up. I called reception and reported the sound. She said she will send someone in 5 minutes! Imagine how painful it was to listen to that aweful sound until the maintenance person came. Honestly, for the amount they charge, it wasn't good value. Definitely won't be coming back.

A friendly message to the property manager, take down the pictures on your website because the hotel and the rooms are nothing like what you advertise online.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bernardbccheng wrote a review Dec 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a hotel that has given up on itself. It's simply the worst hotel EVER.
Where do I start?

1) Staff - took me 15mins to check in but there was no queue. 5 staff were just chatting amongst themselves and ignoring any customers. When they finally got to me, they were floating around, joking and taking their time with everything. I had no hot water and asked 3 separate staff to fix the issue and everyone said 'yes', but 12 hours later still nothing was fixed.

2) Room - dirtiest room ever. Bird poo all over the jacuzzi, no hot water, dirty bed sheets, carpet is sticky and has a mouldy/ musty smell in the room. Air con was freezing and the temperate gauge didn't work. Worse still there's a sign asking you NOT to turn off the aircon. And no hairdryer... but you can buy one has a 'souvenir'.

3) Food - worse than prison food. Bland, cold and poor quality. Many guests ended up buying cup noodles from the 7Eleven downstairs for breakfast instead!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ranchaya P wrote a review Feb 2023
Bangkok, Thailand
1.0 of 5 bubbles
At arrival there was no greeting staff at the entrance. First I thought check in might be busy, but there was only 2 guests checking in at the counter.
Staff seem lost, people who checked me in were foreigner. Not having a single conversation with me no room confirmation, no explains the facilities, no information once so ever.
I asked about the requested baby cot. Staff looked at me with a face that seem like he doesn’t know anything about it but say yes anyway.
Once got up to the room. Room really smelled a/c wasn’t working properly we can’t adjust the temperature. Hot water takes more than 10 minutes to start getting warm.
I requested a room with king bed and ocean view. Instead I got a double bed with dark sad buildings view.
After I took my boys to the beach, I stop to ask a staff about my room requested that nothing were aligned to my booking.
There I found the only good thing on this stay besides a private beach area, one of the front office staff was Thai. She apologized for the mistake and get us the new room immediately.
Then I got a new room 6 floor up with ocean view. Bath water still got the same issue, it took forever to warmed.
We took the kettle to boils some water. There was a super dry dead bug behind it (seem like a cockroach to me). Kettle still had some water left inside probably from last guest.

Breakfast buffet wasn’t worth 300 baht.
As checking out I spotted a person who looks like a manager. I was politely and quietly told her that “Please let you house keeping be very through during the turned down I found a dead bug in my room” and she replied “yes yes yes” so no wonder why the place is dying.

So I see a Thai staff that helped me with the room changing. I told her that same thing, she apologized and thank you for letting she knows. In my opinion this girl should be the manager.

The hotel wasn’t that cheap to get these kind of hospitality.

I wouldn’t recommended
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Just don’t go there if you are expecting a good service. But if you enjoy large swimming pool...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mwbell2000 wrote a review Jul 2020
Pattaya, Thailand
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I use the gym facilities three times a week & travel 15 kms to do so. After the lock-down was eased I returned. After two weeks the price was raised by 50%. After another two weeks there was ANOTHER 33% raise!
I appreciate Thailand is suffering from a lack of foreign tourists but I have to protest about the thinking behind their efforts. My friend and I are now searching for alternative venues before the cost goes up again. After that they can raise it weekly - 50% of zero = zero.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarunyu Rianthong, Marketing at Ambassador City Jomtien Pattaya - Ocean Wing
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with Ambassador City Jomtien. We are sorry to hear that you didn't receive the best experience with us. However, we would like to thank you for expressing your concerns and pointing out the flaws. We will continue to improve upon your suggestions. We would like to deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced and hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul conley wrote a review Jan 2020
Bangkok, Thailand
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 2 days to celebrate New Year.
The reception staff was exemplary and tried to accommodate us.
However, the rooms were in need of every level of Maintenance.
Could not control the a.c.
Shower was full of mold. And had not been cleaned for a very long time.
Shower flooded around door.
Wiring for the table lamp was a juryriggged rats nest.
Unpleasant odor in room.
Bedding unchanged.
Seriously need a very large maintenance and cleaning crew.
NOT RECOMMENDED, LOOK ELSEWHERE.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarunyu Rianthong, Marketing at Ambassador City Jomtien Pattaya - Ocean Wing
Responded 24 Jul 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with Ambassador City Jomtien. We are sorry to hear that you didn't receive the best experience with us. However, we would like to thank you for expressing your concerns and pointing out the flaws. We will continue to improve upon your suggestions. We would like to deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced and hope to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tatiana M wrote a review Apr 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It was my third stay at the hotel. What a disappointment! Service is zero, quality of rooms is zero, breakfast is zero.
A/C was leaking and never fixed after multiple complaints. Should request for toilet paper refill, soap and other amenities. Toilet bowl did not flush well and was not fixed for the whole duration of my stay (9 days) and I was not offered other room while the hotel was almost empty. Some strange brown color liquid was dropping from bathroom ceiling.
Breakfast was terrible. Variety of food was extremely limited. Ceiling in the restaurant was leaking and floor was covered with dirty cloth which did not prevent from slipping. One day, I had a day trip and was forced to order a "lunch box'. What a joke! A half of the box was filled with cabbage, another half was occupied by three tiny peaces of watermelon, four slices of bread and a half(!!!) of fried egg. One bottle of water was added as well.
Upon checking in I was charged with USD100 deposit, and no surprise that at checkout the envelope with the money was empty. Hotel staff offered me local currency (6 am in the morning and my overseas flight in four hours!!!).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Avoid the place
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from soulkool a
7 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi, Mohammads. The hotel staff do not how to speak English language. Is very low standard hotel. If you plan with your family trip for staying, i would not recommend this hotel. The hotel interior is old, and the room has not been maintenance. But for the sight-seeing of the beach view is nice, however, the stayed is horrible.
Answer from Valleyone
Hong Kong, China342 contributions105 helpful votes
No. The facilities in this hotel are terrible. Stay somewhere else.
Answer from Mikhail_skiba
St. Petersburg, Russia25 contributions5 helpful votes
Their english is not very good I think - so you better call them or write through google translate in thai
Tatiana M wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the place"
Read full review
Zeflyingchef wrote a tip Jan 2024
New York City, New York538 contributions122 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't even think about it, and if you have already booked and you can still get refund, DO cancel !"
Read full review
Ranchaya P wrote a tip Feb 2023
Bangkok, Thailand27 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just don’t go there if you are expecting a good service. But if you enjoy large swimming pool beach front and not very busy guest do try."
Read full review
mandy wrote a tip Jun 2022
Mumbai, India171 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ideal for conferences"
Read full review
Peter J wrote a tip Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sea view rooms have magnificent view but check the aircon when you get to room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Na Chom Thian area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 254 - RM 311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ambassador city jomtien pattaya, ambassador city jomtien hotel pattaya
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvinceSattahipNa Chom Thian
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4,013
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMBASSADOR CITY JOMTIEN PATTAYA - OCEAN WING: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 2,434 Photos (Na Chom Thian, Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ambassador City Jomtien Pattaya - Ocean Wing
Which popular attractions are close to Ambassador City Jomtien Pattaya - Ocean Wing?
Nearby attractions include Mimosa Pattaya (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ambassador City Jomtien Pattaya - Ocean Wing?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Ambassador City Jomtien Pattaya - Ocean Wing?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ambassador City Jomtien Pattaya - Ocean Wing?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ambassador City Jomtien Pattaya - Ocean Wing?
Conveniently located restaurants include Praneat Seafood, T55 New York Grill Room, and LUNAR Italian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ambassador City Jomtien Pattaya - Ocean Wing?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Ambassador City Jomtien Pattaya - Ocean Wing have airport transportation?
Yes, Ambassador City Jomtien Pattaya - Ocean Wing offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ambassador City Jomtien Pattaya - Ocean Wing?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ambassador City Jomtien Pattaya - Ocean Wing offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Ambassador City Jomtien Pattaya - Ocean Wing?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Huay Yai Temple (7.0 km).
Does Ambassador City Jomtien Pattaya - Ocean Wing have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Na Chom Thian HotelsNa Chom Thian Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Na Chom ThianHotels near Ambassador City Jomtien Pattaya - Ocean Wing
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire