We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Località Talloria, 1, 12050 Cerretto Langhe Italy
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$472
Hotels.comUS$472
TravelocityUS$472
Preferred HotelsUS$477
PricelineUS$476
Orbitz.comUS$472
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Infinity pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Electric vehicle charging station
Public wifi
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
21Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Barbara G wrote a review Sep 2022
Greater London, United Kingdom54 contributions35 helpful votes
The area of Alta Langhe is beautiful and the hotel sits in the middle of some wonderful hikes and interesting villages and towns. The service is excellent. The garage has electric car chargers. The food in the restaurant is delicious and the swimming pool is beautiful and heated to 28 degrees. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return Couldn’t fault it
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ted P wrote a review Aug 2022
12 contributions1 helpful vote
We loved two charming days at Casa Di Langa. This one year old hotel is fabulous facilities and the service terrific. It is brand new, purpose built with 5 star accommodations. The theme is sustainable and ecologically sensitive which is fun. The rooms were large, contemporary and comfortable. The views are amazing. We enjoyed the restaurant so much we did two evenings in a row. We hear they are in their way to a Michelin Star which is fully justified. We do like our stays at charming monasteries and chateaux, but sometimes we really want a full size room with modern amenities where everything works.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
hotel busters wrote a review Jul 2022
59 contributions69 helpful votes
We decided to stop over for 1 night in Piedmont after coming down from Switzerland and after having seen great pictures on Instagram, we decided to give it a try. On the first feeling, it felt a little bit like a ghost hotel.. No clients in sight, it was very empty. We were brought to our room and were told that the hotel was eco friendly.. We soon understood what that meant. Room: -Great size with a large balcony and stunning morning views on to the mountains.. -Unfortunately eco-friendly also means that the water pressure for the shower was low and not very warm.. Slightly disappointing during the cold winter nights -Bottled water available as well as a nespresso machine -The double bed was large enough and duvet kept me warm Restaurant: -due to the remote location of the hotel, we ate at the main restaurant -the food choice was delicious, of course because of truffle season but it was too experimental. Sometimes simple dishes are the best, especially when in Italy during truffle season. -The decanting of the wine was too “fancy” in my opinion. -The restaurant might want to explore different service options, to keep it down to earth and simple. The “nouveau riche” food style, doesn’t match the hotel vibe. Facilities: -very big hotel, with lots of hotel grounds to walk around -The spa facilities were not available on the day we checked in and I was told I should have reserved ahead of time. -There is an underground parking available for those coming by car, which I recommend Overall, I will explore different hotels in the region unless the restaurant changes in service style and the hot water pressure is improved. The great exception goes to the barman who makes amazing cocktails.. and Italian appetizers with our happy hour!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Codina Candelich, Direttore generale at Casa di Langa
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear guest, thank you for your very detailed review! I see that you stayed with us last year during winter. It is a quieter period and therefore there are less guests some times, if we compare it to summer or fall during the truffle fair. Regarding the hot water we experienced unfortunately some issues with the boiler, but now those have been fixed, I apologize if the shower experience didn't meet your expectations. Regarding the restaurant, we had a wonderful dining option last year, but this year we've changed the concept adapting it more to the surrounding and the green project of the hotel. In fact we have a large vegetable garden and a green house that produce the 70% of the vegetables and fruits that we need for our daily services, and we've created a green menu that is just breathtaking! Our spa has limited space and to make it more exclusive for our guests we reserve it during 50' privately, but this has to be done a little in advance, we provide this information on our reservation confirmation so all our guests are aware of this. And... as we've changed our restaurant concept, adapting it to the context we are in, I assume we'll be honored to welcome you back, right? I wish you a lovely day! warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ATYPickyButFair wrote a review Nov 2021
61 contributions80 helpful votes
Since I can't tell how many of the kinks in our stay were due to the newness of the property or holiday weekend, I'm rounding up to 4 stars. But I'm not sure I'd return given the service hiccups and other gorgeous hotel properties in Piemonte... First though, hats off to a gorgeous property. We enjoyed our 5th-floor room with a terrace overlooking Serralunga castle and the rolling hills and vineyards. I was worried that the aesthetic would be too minimalist and neutral for my taste, but the colorful artwork and other interior decor touches really pulled everything together. Though as a side note: the floor plan is somewhat perplexing, with the gym and spa right next to the bar and check-in, the pool all the way on the lower level, and no stairwells aside from a circuitous, zigzagging path at the center of the property. Our main gripe though was the service. There was an unnecessary amount of back and forth to book our spa appointments and restaurant reservations. On arrival, nobody checked our vaccine cards/green passes. When we tried to enjoy the outdoor seating, the staff didn't know how to turn the heat-lamps on and my friend nearly burned his hand trying to help. The spa technicians didn't explain the treatments or seek any live feedback (e.g., on massage pressure level). And the restaurant staff seemed confused and disorganized (e.g., at breakfast, one waiter tried to seat me after I had already been seated by the maître d'). The hotel restaurant was our biggest let-down by far--the most expensive but least memorable dinner of our trip. The only exception was the barmen. Shoutout to Samer for taking extra care of our group! Final pro tip: be sure to book any spa treatments (including access to the jacuzzi and sauna!) or hotel-run activities like truffle hunting well in advance of your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Make sure to request a room facing Serralunga or the rolling hills (avoid views of the parking lot!)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Codina Candelich, Direttore generale at Casa di Langa
Responded 20 Dec 2021
Dear guest, thank you so much for your very detailed review. Regarding the architecture, with our project we've completed a hotel that remained incomplete for over 12 years. To be consistent with our sustainable policy, we decided to keep as much as possible from the original structure, complete it and give it back to the community as a finished building to enrich the landscape. That's the reason why the swimming pool is all the way at the end of the down the hill walking path that we've created to save the 7 floor difference in level, for example. However this walk that connects the reception with the restaurant, allows our guests to enjoy the amazing view framed in a single shot: the Alta Lange Region, the Barolo hills and the Alps. As far as service, I'm sorry to read that the restaurant experience didn't meet your expectations, we are continuously working on this aspect as we strive for the excellence in service. Same thing for the spa, I apologize for any incomprehension regarding the spa treatment bookings and massage delivered. On the other hand, when your group stayed at Casa di Langa, it wasn't compulsory by the Italian law to check the green pass to the hotel guests, that's the reason why we didn't check them, while they were checked when you went to the Spa, as this was what the law requested at that time. Thank you for your positive feedback about bartenders, they really appreciate it! I look forward to welcoming you back in the future, please feel free to contact me directly anytime with any request. I wish you a lovely day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Go100go wrote a review Aug 2021
Horgen, Switzerland11 contributions8 helpful votes
A beautiful view from a very nice hotel in the middle of vineyards. The hotel is modern with a nice garden and pool. The fitness is too small and has no crosstrainer. The breakfast is very nice, however dinner was disappointing. The concierge service was very basic and without some nice recommendations.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva Codina Candelich, Direttore generale at Casa di Langa
Responded 8 Nov 2021
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review and for the 5 stars!! however I see that our service didn't meet your expectations, I'm very sorry for that. The fitness center has a reduced size so we couldn't fit all the equipment we'd have loved to have, however it features a treadmill, a cyclette and a kinesis machine from Technogym, all of them with the most updated technology available on the market. I'm sorry to read that you didn't enjoy dinner on property, we have the gourmet service from Thursday to Tuesday and bistro menu on Wednesday, most of the ingredients we use are organic, or Km0 or even grown in our vegetable garden, to be able to provide the best quality to our guests. Regarding the concierge service I've shared this information with our Front office manager, to be able to improve this area as it is one of the most important activities that we do daily on property, help our guests to find the best activities and experiences to get the most out of this amazing territory while on holidays. Thank you so much for your notes! I wish you a lovely day,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$407 - US$603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyPiedmontProvince of CuneoCerretto Langhe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa di Langa
Which popular attractions are close to Casa di Langa?
Nearby attractions include Strada Romantica delle Langhe e il Roero (5.6 km), Borgo di Bossolasco (5.6 km), and Cappella Romanica di S. Sebastiano (7.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa di Langa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Casa di Langa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Casa di Langa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa di Langa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa di Langa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Agriturismo Locanda Dei Cacciatori Food & Restaurant, Uri Sapori Condivisi, and Trattoria del Bivio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa di Langa?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, an infinity pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Casa di Langa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Cerretto Langhe.
Does Casa di Langa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Casa di Langa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cappella Romanica di S. Sebastiano (7.2 km), Cappella di San Rocco di Lequio Berria (3.7 km), and Case antiche di Lequio Berria (4.2 km).