We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cabins4less

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Big Bear Lake
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cabins4less
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 314: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Where do I start? I originally booked for a basic cabin and let the owners know about my emotional support dogs, I was confirmed for my booking. Then, a day later, I was told there were no more basic cabins yet. They told me I could upgrade to luxury cabin with a spa tub...for an extra $20/night. Being desperate since... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ardnaxela E
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Terrible!!! I recently went to Big Bear for the first time. I was there celebrating my anniversary. We made a cabin reservation through Cabins4Less. The name kinda deterred me until I saw the pictures of the cabins. The pictures they have on their website make their cabins look really nice for the price you pay. We originally wanted to go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank McWilde_44
Cabins F, Manager at Cabins4less, responded to this review

I was there when you came back unsatisfied. We were so accommodating, offering you another cabin or your money back. We also gave you a free bundle of firewood (which you took) After you left, we sent housekeeping over who found no glass under the bed (we even looked in the trash to find none), and could not find the... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at cabin no.4 Other cabins are nearby, they divided them in to a section. Our section is like a 6 cabins neighborhood. Nice cabin, clean. 1 bedroom, kitchen with gas stove +oven. Refrigerator, microwave, small coffeemaker. Small dining table. No dishwasher machine. Bed was clean, but we bought our own cover, sheet and pillow cases and blanket. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank indoplanet
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I have traveled to Big Bear many times, and seen these cabins but this was my first time staying. The cabins are not large, but if you are up there to hike or fish or enjoy the outdoors these cabins are a nice alternative to the lower end hotels. They come with the basic kitchen utensils You have the option... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tightlines4all
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We reserved last minute because we needed a night out of the city. I found Cabins4less and they were really great about helping us reserve a cabin for the night. We are in Cabin 25 as I type this, and I have to say it has been a really nice and relaxing experience for us. We have our 2 small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angiest M
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Cabin 26- it sits next to a rundown mess of a private home & # 25 cabin 8 feet away. Bare essentials all the way around but it worked for us. I think next time 25 would be our choice for sure. Office staff extremely helpful & professional / great recommendations for dinner spots or general info.... More 

Helpful?
Thank meeames
La Quinta, California
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in cabin #52, Lakefront which was clean, cozy and just perfect for us (family of 4). We rented bikes for $2 an hour, enjoyed everything close by - The Village, Bob Sled Rides, Food... We are definitely coming back. The office staff is very nice, welcoming and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank mykids4fun
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This is a nice low budget, well located group of cabins with a fair amount of amenities. The cabins are well used and are held together with a number of creative repairs. This not a luxury cabin experience, in fact, it is just a few notches up from cabin camping. All amenities work, e.g., fridge, lights, hot water, pottie, comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edgar17
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Stayed in cabin 58 top floor at Lakefront for Less in Simonds Drive. It overlooks Bear Lake and had a lovely view for sunset. Situated in rather a quiet part of town off the main drag yet still close enough to walk to the village for entertainment, coffee or meals. The cabin is self contained with microwave, fridge and hotplates... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane D
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The cabin had a total of 6 beds, one master bed room on the first floor, one bed room upstairs and bunk beds in the game room/loft, three bath rooms, however all are on the first floor!, three televisions, only two working, the one in the master and the living area. Cabin sits on the lake and the view is... More 

Helpful?
Thank philip a

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Bear Lake
2.4 km away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins & Hotel
3.1 km away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
189 reviews
2.3 km away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#2 of 20 in Big Bear Region
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.9 km away
Embers Lodge
Embers Lodge
#4 of 11 in Big Bear Lake
5 reviews
0.4 km away
Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA
Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA
#7 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the fun Cabins, we offer more than just a place to stay. We Guarantee Best Location clean friendly,our cancellation is strict which creates some reviews ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cabins4less

Address: 39252 Big Bear Blvd, Boulder Bay, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region > Big Bear Lake
Price Range: RM339 - RM786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Cabins4less Hotel Big Bear Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cabins4less staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cabins4less staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go here expecting communication or respect. Also, expect to be nickle and dimed”
  • Mysterious powder coming out of the jets with cold water on the full blast hot setting.
 of 5 bubbles ardnaxelae2016, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to their website there are pictures of the cabins and maps of the locations”
 of 5 bubbles Tightlines4all, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cabin 25 was great! The decor was hilariously vintage with a touch of time warp, we loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles angiestm, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do inquire about TV types; Cable TV with popular channels available. Phone service spotty indoors.”
 of 5 bubbles Edgar17, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Cabin58 in Lakefront For Less run by Cabins For Less.”
 of 5 bubbles janedH6526UR, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5