We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cabins4less

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Big Bear Lake
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cabins4less
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cabins4less
See the most recent reviews
Showing 317: English reviews
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This is a nice low budget, well located group of cabins with a fair amount of amenities. The cabins are well used and are held together with a number of creative repairs. This not a luxury cabin experience, in fact, it is just a few notches up from cabin camping. All amenities work, e.g., fridge, lights, hot water, pottie, comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edgar17
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Stayed in cabin 58 top floor at Lakefront for Less in Simonds Drive. It overlooks Bear Lake and had a lovely view for sunset. Situated in rather a quiet part of town off the main drag yet still close enough to walk to the village for entertainment, coffee or meals. The cabin is self contained with microwave, fridge and hotplates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The cabin had a total of 6 beds, one master bed room on the first floor, one bed room upstairs and bunk beds in the game room/loft, three bath rooms, however all are on the first floor!, three televisions, only two working, the one in the master and the living area. Cabin sits on the lake and the view is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philip a
Menifee, California
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

These are the most affordable cabins in big bear. That being said, read the WHOLE review bc there are positives as well as negatives - luxury accommodations are not to be expected at this price. You pay $5 extra for sheets & towels for 2 to be provided, which isn't bad, so we opted for that rather than having to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ninjasteve
Imperial Beach, California
Reviewed 18 March 2016

I was disappointed, the place look dirty, the floor and the beds, on 2nd floor the heat its in the hallway so you cannot close the doors of your room because you want that hot air get to your room. Cabin #18 with 3 rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monse09
Cabins F, Owner at Cabins4less, responded to this review

I wish you just called the office, that is not our way of business, possible overlook by by the housekeeping staff, you were there more than one night, Would it not have been better to call ??? thousands of guest's and likes and friends on Face book, 30,000 , A rating by the Health Dept.

Irvine, California
Reviewed 17 March 2016

So disappointed in the condition of cabin 101. When we got there, we thought it was okay. The cabin was interesting--basically like a big square room with added on area for bunkbeds, bathroom, and framed-in porch. It suited my husband and I fine at first. But then when it got dark, we turned on the lights. Not only were three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thundergirl990
Cabins F, Owner at Cabins4less, responded to this review

That is just unfair, 30,000 Friends / Likes and guest;s on face Book, all new sleep by number beds and because you had trouble starting your fire place and we were to busy to help you toss in a horrible and false review, an A rating by the San Bernardino Health department, Not to mention the most repeat guest's of...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Has anyone stayed in cabin #55? I would like reviews on this cabin. Nervous about cleanness from other posts. Any pictures, feed back would be greatly appreciated. If you have any advise please share that as well. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sullyaz123
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 24 February 2016

I had the pleasure of working with manager Reneh. He was very professional and easy to work with. The condo was clean and comfortable. Property was very close to downtown Big Bear and even had a Lake view. The prices are great and I would recommend Cabins 4 Less.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We booked a small cute charming and rustic from Cabins4less in June 2015. It's perfect location right in Big Bear Lake Village. The cabin is surrounding with big tall trees. It's quiet but yet it's walking distance to shops and restaurants. Staffs are nice and friendly. It's dog friendly and our dogs love it too! I definitely go back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annchalee
Oceanside, California
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Customer service was excellent! The cabin was a perfect size for the family. Heaters work really good! The place was very clean and we were able to check in early at no charge! They also send a email the morning of check in to let you know of the current road conditions. The only thing that i would like to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sn0wguy

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Big Bear Lake
2.4 km away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
402 reviews
3.1 km away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
194 reviews
2.3 km away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#2 of 19 in Big Bear Region
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau
BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
571 reviews
2.8 km away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.4 km away
Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA
Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA
#7 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the fun Cabins, we offer more than just a place to stay. We Guarantee Best Location clean friendly,our cancellation is strict which creates some reviews ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cabins4less

Address: 39252 Big Bear Blvd, Boulder Bay, Big Bear Lake, CA 92315
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region > Big Bear Lake
Price Range: RM397 - RM665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Cabins4less Hotel Big Bear Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cabins4less staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Cabins4less staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go here expecting communication or respect. Also, expect to be nickle and dimed”
  • Mysterious powder coming out of the jets with cold water on the full blast hot setting.
 of 5 bubbles ardnaxelae2016, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to their website there are pictures of the cabins and maps of the locations”
 of 5 bubbles Tightlines4all, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cabin 25 was great! The decor was hilariously vintage with a touch of time warp, we loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles angiestm, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do inquire about TV types; Cable TV with popular channels available. Phone service spotty indoors.”
 of 5 bubbles Edgar17, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Cabin58 in Lakefront For Less run by Cabins For Less.”
 of 5 bubbles janedH6526UR, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5