We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rydges Bankstown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rydges Bankstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rydges Bankstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Rydges is well presented hotel with generally everything that you need when on business. Restaurant offers sufficient choice without having to go elsewhere. Check in was a bit slow but other than that everything was OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
AThorpe2016, Front Office Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Thank you for your review on Rydges Bankstown. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future Kind Regards, Allan Belza Front Office Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Room 401, all good except could not really see the TV properly from the bed. Funny thing, someone left a note on the balcony saying they hate the ridges hotel but i did not encounter any possible reason why? Unless they expected to be able to watch tv from the bed?? lol.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mystikmind2005
AThorpe2016, Front Office Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Hi Mystikmind2005, Thankyou for your review on Rydges Bankstown. I have passed on your comments regarding the viewing angle of the TV from bed to our maintenance team. Hope to welcome you back to the hotel! Kind Regards, Allan Belza

Estes Park, CO
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because it is walking distance to the Olympic velodrome. It is clean and friendly staff. Be sure to join the rewards club for additional savings. You can walk to the shopping center here in Bass Hill. You are 5km from Bankstown. There is a nice updated restaurant and bar area. No shuttle service available and bus line...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dutchman59
AThorpe2016, Front Office Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Hi Dutchman59, Thankyou for your review on Rydges Bankstown. We are glad you enjoyed you found the hotel in a convenient location in regards to the Velodrome. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Allan Belza Front Office Manager

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

My daughter and I travelled up for the NRL grand final and stayed at this hotel. We found the reception staff friendly and informative and our booking in took very little time. On arrival at our room we found that they had given us a double bed instead of two singles. No worries within a few minutes of calling reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanley E
AThorpe2016, Front Office Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Hi Stanley, Thankyou for your review on Rydges Bankstown. I am happy that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us and hope your team won! I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future! Kind Regards, Allan Belza Front Office Manager

West Wyalong, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This is a reasonably priced Sydney hotel. On the outskirts but with free parking,friendly service and good food at reasonable prices we find this good value. The beds are amazingly comfortable. The rooms are not as modern as other Rydges but still clean and comfortable. I miss having drawers when staying more than a night or two. Just love the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margtierney
AThorpe2016, Front Office Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Hi Margtierney, We are glad you enjoyed our Rydges Dream beds! We agree they are extremely comfortable. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Allan Belza Front Office Manager

Reviewed 19 September 2016

This wasn't the best place I've ever stayed at for a business trip... But not the worst BY A LONG WAY. The room has everything you need for staying on a business trip. Free Wi-Fi is good, and not too slow. Location was handy for me (Close to Bankstown airport), but the trade off was being on a main road....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
AThorpe2016, Front Office Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thankyou for taking the time to review Rydges Bankstown. Rydges Bankstown is glad you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi, we offer that as a standard in all of our hotels! Unfortunately our car parking is outside however is recorded by CCTV cameras. Guests are always more than welcome to store valuables at the hotel reception. Rydges Bankstown looks forward...

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for the weekend, service and food is great but the accommodation really needs an uplift. The tap in the bathroom was leaking and by the time I went down to complain it was too late to swap rooms apparently. Price is ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anga'aefonu M
AThorpe2016, Front Office Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Hi Anga'aefonu, Thankyou for taking the time to review Rydges Bankstown. We are glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, I will be sure to pass on your kind words. Having recently launched a new menu, it is great to recieve feedback such as yours to pass onto our kitchen team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rydges Bankstown...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Having stayed in multiple Rydges hotels, I was looking forward to a nice modern room and great service as always. From the time I walked in to check in, my stay kept getting progressively worse. I waited for a while to be attended to although there was no one else checking in. Eventually I had to call out to staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie2016F
AThorpe2016, Front Office Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Hi Annie, Thankyou for taking the time to review Rydges Bankstown. The hotel does strive to provide great customer service and we do apologise that you did not receive this on your recent stay. The fact you were not attended to efficiently is not acceptable and will be addressed with the team. The issues you have raised regarding the state...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stayed at the Rydges for 3 nights whilst in Sydney for work. I found the front desk staff helpful and friendly. My room was suitable, good size bathroom. However the lighting in both the living area and bathroom, was not very good. Especially the bathroom, not good for a woman and her makeup! But the most comfortable bed and pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank austag
AThorpe2016, Sales Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Dear Austag, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay. It is great to read your kind words regarding our Front Desk Staff, I will ensure your kind words are passed onto our team. In regards to the brightness of the lighting, I will pass this onto our maintenance team to rectify. Our...

Newcastle
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Firstly, you are not in Bankstown, its not even close to Bankstown. The service is can improve. The rooms are the most run down in the area out of all the competitors, the only thing I liked was the bed, but with the honking of the horns from McDonalds and the loud traffic noise, it ruins your sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ben2jamin
AThorpe2016, Sales Manager at Rydges Bankstown, responded to this review

Hi Benp2222, Thankyou for taking the time to review Rydges Bankstown. The hotel is located in Bass Hill which is located in the Bankstown region. Upon your next stay, please don't hesitate to contact our Front Office staff who will ensure you are allocated a room on the rear side of the hotel. We agree that our Rydges Dream Beds...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bass Hill
3.9 km away
Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney
0.3 km away
Gardenia Motor Inn
Gardenia Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Bass Hill
61 reviews
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
Holiday Inn Warwick Farm
#1 of 1 in Warwick Farm
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Ibis Styles Sydney Lansvale
7.3 km away
Quest Liverpool
Quest Liverpool
#2 of 10 in Liverpool
160 reviews
4.6 km away
Bankstown Motel 10
Bankstown Motel 10
#1 of 1 in Greenacre
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Rydges Bankstown

Address: 874 Hume Hwy | NSW, Bass Hill, Bankstown, New South Wales 2197, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bankstown > Bass Hill
Price Range: RM469 - RM912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Bankstown 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rydges Bankstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rydges Bankstown Hotel Bankstown
Rydges Bankstown Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rydges Bankstown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rydges Bankstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Before booking with infants, make sure that new cots have been purchased after March 2017”
 of 5 bubbles 982michellej, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pool side quieter than hume highway i have been told.”
 of 5 bubbles M3037XEscottm, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms have soundproofed glass so no road noise. Windows open for fresh air”
 of 5 bubbles 474suev, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back rooms best. 4th floor good”
 of 5 bubbles margtierney, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“location, retro, '90s”
 of 5 bubbles C9317WAchrish, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5