We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Arabella on West Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arabella on West Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Arabella on West Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Booking at last minute deal. This apartment located far from CBD and tourist attraction point. 5 minutes drive from Adelaide airport and close to H beach .Limited restaurant or cafe and transportation surrounding .The good thing about it is no need to check in at the reception, the provide you access door code to the gate and room. So you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
Mylesjones, Owner at Arabella on West Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Jackie, Your feedback is great and helpful to other potential guests. Regards Myles

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

These apartments are in a great location in a lovely part of Adelaide but they are a great disappointment. We found the place dirty especially the bathroom and the mop supplied was a bacteria hazard. I ended up putting it outside as it smelt so much! It was black! We wore flip flops in there as I was not going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
Mylesjones, Owner at Arabella on West Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Julia, Your review is very sad for us to read and we are totally upset by this. in recent times we have been having a problem with the Jim's cleaning that we use as they started outsourcing our job to a low quality cleaning team. this is something we should have spotted it early but it has been sorted...

Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

After we made the payments. The person did not reply to our emails or did not answer the phone. We traveled to Adelaide with our toddlers and the apartment was on upstairs which was hard for us to carry the goods and the prams. When we opened the door it stinks like nothing and it is a very old apartment....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harshine
Mylesjones, Owner at Arabella on West Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Harshine, To be completely honest, I think you have given the review to the wrong apartments. I have searched through all our past bookings and we haven't had a booking from someone with your name and we don't take bookings for 7 people in a 2 bedroom apartment as this is not possible to fit into one of our...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2016

5mins from airport, 2 mins to DFO shops and 5min stroll to West Beach... We stayed here from Jan 8-11 2016 and nothing but praise for the all the facilities... kids loved the Pool and Free WIFI.. Huge park opposite for exercising or just relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThissaFam
Mylesjones, Owner at Arabella on West Apartments, responded to this review

Awesome, awesome & awesome. Thanks ThissaFam

Renmark, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We stayed here for a single night in January. The apartments are lovely - clean, well appointed, etc. Have all the kitchen fixings to make your own food, which is nice. Location-wise, you can walk to the beach but have to use a car to get anything else. However the service was truly disappointing. We booked at the last minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qwerty098762016
Mylesjones, Owner at Arabella on West Apartments, responded to this review

Wow qwerty098762016, I'm sorry for the experience you had. Unfortunately this stemmed from the last minute booking which was not your fault at all but on this day the cleaner we only planning to clean the apartment at 4pm as there was no one checking in. As soon as your booking came through we got the cleaner there within 30Min,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2015

This was my base – not of my choosing – for a few days working in nearby Henley Beach. My one-bedroom apartment was clean, quiet and comfortable, so no issues there, but lacked tea and coffee, etc, milk cartons and so on – the sort of thing that's generally provided in a hotel/motel room or serviced apartment. Unfortunately, there's nowhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnW422155
Mylesjones, Owner at Arabella on West Apartments, responded to this review

Hi John, I enjoyed the review and although there are some concerns for me, most of them have been taken care of now, so all is good now. We are now providing a starter pack with coffee, tea, hot chocolate, etc. Your spot on about WIFI and it was bad at one stage but now we have change from telstra...

Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in feb 2015. It was very clean and had everything we needed for our short stay. It was quiet and peaceful. Quick walk to the beach and life saving club. Close to harbour town shopping centre and a easy bike ride into Glenelg centre where all the restaurants shops & cafes were.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginette D
Mylesjones, Owner at Arabella on West Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback Ginette D, this always helps other guests. Myles

London
Reviewed 18 December 2014

I had read the review from Jane2806 and made contact through TA and she gave me some good advice about the apartments and the area. Arabella very close to the airport but you really do not hear the planes at all. We stayed for a week and had a 2 bedroom flat, which had plenty of space and was obvioulsy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpmcg69
Mylesjones, Owner at Arabella on West Apartments, responded to this review

Hi jpmcg69, Wow, you have really got involved with trip advisor, this is great to see. Thanks for staying and enjoying the apartments we put so much work into for guests. Regards Myles

Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We stayed for 10 days and really only ate breakfast and slept there. We found the apartment to be very quiet, although the noise from the apartment above us was a we bit louder than we would have wanted early in the morning, however, there was no noise from the airport which we were surprised about. We loved the central...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtgreigz
Mylesjones, Owner at Arabella on West Apartments, responded to this review

Hi dtgreigz, The apartments are great, and we love the location just near the beach and close to the city and Glenelg also. Thanks for the review and we will take your into consideration. Regards Myles

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed in the one bedroom apartment for 5 days during our stay in Australia. The location is great, only 10 minutes drive from the airport ( not that you would know it was so close, we never heard any aircraft noise) and only 5 minutes walk to a lovely, quiet beach. The apartment had everything you would need, a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jane2806
Mylesjones, Owner at Arabella on West Apartments, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a great time at the apartments, this is exactly what we want. Thanks for the review and take care. Myles

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Beach
0.9 km away
Esplanade Apartments
Esplanade Apartments
#1 of 1 in West Beach
25 reviews
3.5 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
3.8 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
0.1 km away
Adelaide Shores Caravan Park
0.8 km away
Atlantic West Beach Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Arabella on West Apartments

Address: 13 Military Rd, West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5024, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Charles Sturt > West Beach
Price Range: RM567 - RM749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabella on West Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Arabella on West Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Arabella on West Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground level for easy access to pool and carpark”
 of 5 bubbles ThissaFam, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are spacous and comfortable, those at the back are closer to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles jpmcg69, 18 Dec 2014 | Read review
2 of 2