We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Express Motel

View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Express Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Express Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

I stay for three days over the Easter long weekend. I booked last minute and choose to stay here because I wanted accommodation to park my car that wouldn't charge. I wouldn't come back here because it appears they only spot clean when the floor is carpeted. Not sure if this place has long term guests or ran more like...

2Thank user01293948567
Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for your feedback.Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I am very sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your experience with us. It is a pleasure to announce that we are under...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2016

For starters the reservation was stuffed up, being told that my reservation wasn't there and that the price I reserved for was actually cheaper than the motel prices. Finally managed to get a room in the end, and the next day it turned out the booking was there just the receptionist couldn't find it. OK bearable, these things happen. But...

Thank Goog M
Ross B, Manager at Sleep Express Motel, responded to this review

Dear Goog Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. Our guests are extremely important to us so taking care of them is our number one priority. I am very sorry you had a disappointing stay. I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced which is been addressed by the new Management. I appreciate your sincere feedback...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2015

O.K., it's certainly noisy on the road side (although not as loud as the dirty air conditioning, or even neighbours at times), hasn't been cleaned in many areas for a long time and one wonders how it passes some hotel inspections, but it's relatively cheap, has free parking, excellent TV colour picture saturation and surprisingly comfy beds. Most will find...

Thank Travler104
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

My partner and I went to sleep express motel for a last minute trip to Sydney to visit family last weekend. I knew for the price that it wouldn't be perfect but it was by far the worst place I've ever stayed in. When we arrived the receptionist looked sloppy and uninterested. Upon entering the room we could only smell...

2Thank Cheriieee
Hallidays Point, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Room was tidy and neat. Good one night stopover. Noise from road was a bit noisy but not too bad. Plenty of free parking space and no noise from other rooms. Bathroom was clean and bed was comfortable.

Thank Kirstypancake
Myall Lakes National Park, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Staying on the ground floor was a must for my Wife and I as she has arthritis, the staff where very helpful in seeing that that is what we got. On another note i would advise all that are thinking of staying the Phone Sleep Express Motel personally and not do it online as we had troubles when we arrived...

Thank howardm198
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

It was okay but the taxi ride was $65 to get to from the airport and was far from the City. Had Friendly staff however the place smelt like cigarettes and the view was of a petrol station. Cheap if your budgeting or looking for a short stay. The buffet breakfast is good for $7. Overall it was alright

1Thank Alessandra C
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We picked the place because it is affordable and has family rooms. However, the room was poorly lid. The carpet was a bit too old and dirty to take my shoes off. The aircon worked but was very noisy. There are plenty of on-site parking.

1Thank Alana_TN
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Bathroom smelt very musty, the place didnt feel very clean and the window was filthy. No spare pillows, and the 2 pillows that were provided were so thin it felt like there was nothing there. The hair dryer was broken and dangerous. For the price, it wasnt the worst, but could have been alot better. Good location to get to...

Thank EmilyIsabel
Bellingen, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Comfy bed, good size room, proper bathroom. Handy to shopping centre, and Rookwood cemetery. If all you need is a bed close to the Olympic Park venues this would fit the bill. For $89 a night , don't expect The Ritz.

2Thank Bruce S

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (56)
Room/Suite (32)
Bathroom (4)
Other (20)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chullora
3.9 km away
Travelodge Hotel Bankstown Sydney
1.3 km away
Ibis Budget Enfield
Ibis Budget Enfield
#1 of 2 in Strathfield South
317 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
8 reviews
4.7 km away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
830 reviews
5.4 km away
Gardenia Motor Inn
Gardenia Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Bass Hill
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Express Motel

Address: 97 Hume Hwy, Chullora, Bankstown, New South Wales 2190, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bankstown > Chullora
Price Range: RM306 - RM425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleep Express Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Express Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Express Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Consider very carefully before staying here.”
  • Putrid carpet
  • Dirty walls - the whole room is like this
  • Carpet - unacceptable - for ANY accommodation
  • The quality furnishings
  • Carpet - does this need explanation?
  • Dried blood on the headboard
  • A filthy brochure holder, on a dirty wall, over the bed for some reason
  • Dirty bathroom sink
449victoriao, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not near the road - go to the back of the motel”
sandrarR2040WQ, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No lifts, so choose ground floor if you don't want to walk up stairs to the level 1 & 2”
K9370IKkarenh, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you stay for more than 1 night, ask to pay all at or you will have to pay night by night and may get locked out.”
247asht, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“make sure your not on the road side”
abigmagilla, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$64* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates