We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 509: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The hotel is ideally positioned opposite the lovely Narrabeen beach with helpful check-in staff available 24 hours. The Standard Suite was a surprisingly large room, very clean, with a balcony complete with table and chairs, a very comfortable bed, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and a bathroom with a full bathtub. There is also plenty of free parking under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
QualityHotelSands, Guest Service Agent at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to hear you found our central location suitable for your needs, our rooms to be clean and our team helpful. We have 24 hour Reception available and are ready to attend to our guests' needs at any time. We look forward to the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Overall a great stay! Free and easy underground parking, greeted by friendly staff, and the ocean room had a stunning view. The rooms were generally clean and spacious, and the pub down stairs makes dining and drinking easy. If we had to be picky, we were unexpectedly woken by the bright sun light in the morning, despite having the curtains...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank p0chip0chi
QualityHotelSands, Guest Service Agent at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed the ocean views from your room. Furthermore, it is pleasing to hear you found our rooms to be clean and our team friendly. Your recommendations regarding curtains & kitchenette have been forwarded to our management team. We look forward...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

After travelling beyond our means we thought we'd give this hotel a try at the ungodly hour of 2am. Campbell answered our call and despite the time offered to help us out with a room. He was polite, courteous and knowledgeable even escorting us to our room. We have stayed here on a few occasions and Campbell's service far outweighed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We have 24 hour Reception available, so are ready to attend to our guests' needs at any time. Thank you for your fantastic feedback on my colleague Campbell. I will be sure to share your feedback with him & our team members. We look forward to the opportunity...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We enjoyed our stay. The beach was close. The rooms were very clean. The staff very friendly. There was entertainment & bars. It's near shops & Resteraunts too. The beach to colloroy was damaged in the storms, so you could walk by the sea at Narrabean but not so easy to continue to Colloroy. The area is nice for families...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thelances12
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to hear you found our central location suitable for your needs, our rooms to be clean and our team friendly. Furthermore, it is great to hear you enjoyed the live entertainment in our bar & bistro area. We look forward to the opportunity...

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

thoroughly recommend the Sands at Narrabeen for both accommodation and food. We stayed on a weekend that was totally booked out with sporting events in town and found the Sands a one stop shop for food, accommodation and a cold beer at the end of the day. both myself and partner had two of the best nights sleep ever ,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P651FTpeterw
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is fabulous to hear that you had two of the best nights sleep ever with us, and enjoyed meals & beverages in our bar & bistro. Furthermore, thank you for recommending us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future....

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This was a perfect place for guests to stay after a beachy wedding the night before. Easy access to city transport, beach and cafes. You are only 40 minutes from the City centre, but you could be away in coastal Queensland.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christina637
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is pleasing to hear that your stay with us was perfect. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Anita Reskov Front Office & Reservations Manager Quality Hotel Sands

Dee why
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Enjoyed the stayed, 2x double comfy beds, spacious studio. Tv channels not so good as screen service issue. Would stay there again room 119 Shame it didn't have a bath. Staff where great!! Ordered a chicken wrap, yummy but chips were cold 😫 ( I know you were busy )

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodalby82
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is fabulous to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team to be great. Furthermore, the majority of our rooms have a shower over the bath, however 4 x rooms have a shower only for any guests that require an accessible suite. Unfortunately...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

This place was fantastic. Comfortable bed, clean and modern rooms and bathrooms. Would stay here again. Close to beaches for a relaxing stay. The bistro downstairs is definitely a bonus. Food was tasy and reasonably priced

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narelle D
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is great to hear that you had a comfortable & fantastic stay with us, and also enjoyed meals in our bistro. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Anita Reskov Front Office & Reservations Manager Quality Hotel Sands

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

$200 for basic accommodation, monopoly for the area. Move to the 21st century, Things like Lipton Blue tea bags, basic furnishings. Need more at this price. On main road, if u want fresh air it is noisy when doors to balcony are open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. For future bookings, perhaps try booking an "Advance Saver" rate in order to save up to 20% for simply booking in advance. Kind regards, Anita Reskov Front Office & Reservations Manager Quality Hotel Sands

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We had a fantastic stay @ the Sands.The room was clean & serviced daily.So good to come back to to relax.We had breakfast & dinner downstairs & found staff friendly& accomodating when faced with dietary needs.Thanks Sands.Janine King.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janinequeenofkings
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is great to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us, found our rooms to be clean & our team to be friendly & accommodating. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Anita Reskov Front Office &...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narrabeen
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
The Sebel Manly Beach
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel Sands is a contemporary boutique Hotel on Sydney's Northern Beaches. The Hotel provides easy access to the stunning scenery and lifestyle of the northern beaches suburbs. We are located on Sydney's Northern Beaches, only 20km from Sydney CBD and a 15 minute drive from Manly Beach. The wonderful Narrabeen Beach is just across the road from the Hotel. Our contemporary 4 star Studio rooms and Ocean Suites offer the perfect beach side escape. All rooms are air conditioned and feature a private balcony, broadband internet access (charges apply) and en-suite bathroom. Our Bistro & Ocean Bar has plenty of options available for breakfast, lunch and dinner & offers a relaxed atmosphere. Our Lakeside Bar is our Sports Bar, and is fully equipped TAB with plasma TVs. We also we have a meeting/function room, with a large balcony and audio visual equipment is available and can cater to suit your needs. Free undercover parking is available at the Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen

Address: 1260 Pittwater Rd, Narrabeen, Warringah, New South Wales 2101, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Warringah > Narrabeen
Price Range: RM626 - RM822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the rooms with ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles P9041POrichardw, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor and you cannot here the bar entertainment at night”
 of 5 bubbles StheM1956, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room a bit tired - but as everything was clean, quiiet and convient, it was just fine.”
 of 5 bubbles rosey784, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“pay the extra for ocean view”
  • ocean view room
 of 5 bubbles jdveitch, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Install USB chargers in power points, its rare in this day and age for them not to be available”
 of 5 bubbles jarradhenderson, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay