We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

VR Takapuna

Save
Share
Traveller (173)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (19)
Overview
1 Beresford Street, Bayswater, Auckland 0622 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
294
184
75
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
294
184
75
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsauckland citynorth shoreferry servicewashing machineferry rideharbour bridgecontinental breakfast was includedseparate bedroomshort drivequiet locationcooked breakfastfull kitchennew zealandharbour view roomthe ground floorliving areaspacious room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I stayed only for one night .i had business to do in Auckland .very nice place to stay .Room was very clean .Everything you need was there and more .!Desk staff ,friendly and focus to to do a good job .Well done ! Bonus was...More

Thank Fred K
Response from VRGroup, Front Office Manager at VR TakapunaResponded 2 days ago

Dear Fred K, Thank you for taking the time to give us such a good review, we truly appreciate it. We are glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The VR Takapuna is situated across the harbour from the city in leafy Bayswater on the North Shore. My room was a one bedroom executive apartment. It came complete with small kitchenette a comfortable lounge area large bed and bathroom with a heated floor (great...More

Thank SK1162
Response from VRGroup, Front Office Manager at VR TakapunaResponded 2 days ago

Dear SK1162, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and I’m so pleased to hear you had a great stay! Please stay in touch as we would love to have you stay with us again. Thank you. Kind regards, Front Office Manager.

Reviewed 1 week ago

While the rate and the service at this hotel was quite good it sadly is lacking in a through cleaning and de-moulding of it's curtains and a general upgrade. The staff were very professional, friendly and welcoming but it is hardly their fault that the...More

Thank Margaret T
Response from VRGroup, Front Office Manager at VR TakapunaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am disappointed that upon check in the room was not at a high standard of cleanliness! However, I am very happy to hear that our team went out of their way to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had organised a late check in atleast a month in advance as our flight didnt arrive until 1230am it took us atleast 20minutes for someone to open the door and let us in and when they anwsered no one said anything it would just...More

Thank Lucy G
Response from VRGroup, Front Office Manager at VR TakapunaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lucy G, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less than the best. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better, and with the points you have raised I will forward to the...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I thought I'd treat my girls to a 5 star hotel as we were coming to an event for them in Takapuna. Unfortunately, this was not 5 star by a mile. The room was nice enough with awesome views of the city. But the sheets...More

1  Thank reluctanttravellernz
Response from VRGroup, Front Office Manager at VR TakapunaResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Reluctanttravellernz, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less than Great! I appreciate your comments about the standard of housekeeping. This is of a major concern to me. You can see by our other...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$91 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (173)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vduncan2929
6 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from VRGroup | Property representative |
Dear Vduncan 29, Thanks for your query, you can contact Information Centre upon arrival at the airport and they will arrange super shuttle or you can book online as well. It's very convenient. Thanks VR Takapuna Team.
1
Vote
evanstolk
15 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Meramat T | Reviewed this property |
The property is secluded so I found it very convenient that I had rented a car, and drove the 1 hour journey from the airport.(Alternarively, Uber maybe available in Auckland now) No problem to check in during off hours... More
0
Votes
Luz S
25 October 2016|
Answer
Response from John S | Reviewed this property |
Hi Luz, Yes there is daily housekeeping. There is also daily self-serve continental breakfast, or you can order something. No need to worry about damp towels.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms are comfortable and well appointed."
Read review
"Sea view rooms are more relaxing"
Read review
"best views, spacious rooms"
Read review
"I think the 2 bedroom units facing water would be the best"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing