We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Hotel Cambridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,363: English reviews
Start your review of Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
 Click to rate
Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was nice but bathroom was tiny. You wouldn't have been able to lie down in the bath. There were a couple of blips in the restaurant due to there being a large event in another part of the hotel. However the restaurant staff were amazing especially Sean who was so polite and helpful. The restaurant/hotel manager (sorry didn't catch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sp00ny2
BamberJK, Guest Relations Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear sp00ny2, Thank you for leaving us your review which i have shared with the team. I am sorry that you found your bathroom to be on the small side and that you encountered some problems in the restaurant. I am pleased however that you were well looked after by the team at the hotel in particular Sean and Rhys....

Brackley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A group of four of us stayed at the Hallmark Hotel, Cambridge on 24.3.17 using a Wowcher deal. Check in was slow – 20 minutes Arriving at 6pm we were advised that the restaurant was full but we could eat in the bar – using the same menu as we were on an all inclusive deal. No one in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ButtercupSmoothglow
BamberJK, Guest Relations Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear ButtercupSmoothglow Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. I was deeply disheartened to read about the issues you encountered in the Gallery bar I have launched an immediate investigation and would also ask that you contact me directly at the hotel so we may discuss the matter. My email is jamie.bamber@hallmarkhotels.co.uk or...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From the early planning stages until after the event on the 18th March 2017, the whole team where outstanding! We had never organised an event like this before and the staff were wonderful, offering creative suggestions, a mouthwatering menu which was beautifully cooked and presented. Wayne and the team on the night helped us create a memorable evening for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LyndaWilson1966
BamberJK, Guest Relations Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear LyndaWilson1966, Thank you for leaving us your review which i have shared with the team. It is great to have read that your event was such a success, and the team in the conference office were able to support you with your planing. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the food on the night and that you were...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I visit this place with my wife for the weekend. They advertise themselves as a 4* hotel, however, it's a ridiculous and can not be right. The standard rooms are very dirty, without slippers and water. Everything you can get for a extra fee. Generally terribly dirty place. Dust, dust, and dust everywhere. !.... I do not recommend for allergy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bartlomiej M
BamberJK, Guest Relations Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Bartlomiej M Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. I was deeply disheartened to read about the issues you encountered during your stay I have launched an immediate investigation and would also ask that you contact me directly at the hotel so we may discuss the matter. My email is jamie.bamber@hallmarkhotels.co.uk or...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hallmark hotel was ok. Food lacking flavour but the hotel staff very friendly and our waiter, Sean, was very cheery and helpful. Main road noise not too bad. Watch out for roadworks nearby which makes the journey from Cambridge tricky.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r_mitchell10
BamberJK, Guest Relations Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear r_mitchell10, Thank you for leaving us your review , it was great to read that Sean looked after you so well during your stay, I am sorry that you found the food to be lacking flavour I have passed you comments onto the head chef for investigation. Kind Regards Jamie

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked through Ebookers as hotel website kept showing fully booked. Requested an extra bed for our grandson from day 3 still waiting for a response from management. They want to charge us an extra £25 per night. Room very very dated. Carpets filthy and a tiny bathroom. All very dated. The breakfast at the Ibis in London better than here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wandainstar1
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good parking at the hotel, quick check in and the welcome was good. Room appeared nice and clean but the pillows are terrible here. Please replace! The biggest issue I had here was with staff. All lovely but just no organisation. Examples of this: At breakfast I told staff member there was no brown bread. He said he would get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BamberJK, Guest Relations Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, all feedback is greatly appreciated from good to constructive and your feedback is always essential to ensure we improve our customer experience . I have discussed you feedback with the relevant department managers who have subsequently fed this training issues back and completed some refresher training with the teams.

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff are all really nice. Pool and gym seem good for a hotel and there's a sauna and steam room too. Good parking facilities. Rooms are OK. Nice big tv. Good shower and clean. Bed was uncomfortable and uneven. Pillows were terrible too. For this reason alone I'd never willingly return to this hotel. The food and restaurant is abysmal....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redrabbit29
BamberJK, Guest Relations Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear redrabbit29, Thank you for your review, I am pleased that overall you had a good stay with us. It is disheartening to have read your comments about the food quality and service you received whilst dining with us. I have asked the Food and Beverage manager and head chef to take your comments back to their teams to ensure...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I must admit to some reservations when my son decided to hold his wedding reception here, I expected a more classic venue but I couldn't have been more wrong. The cambridge suite was perfect,big enough not too big. The food was excellent and generous and the prices reasonable. Particular thanks to the bar staff who happily carried on serving drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billeaster2016
BamberJK, Guest Relations Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Billeaster2016, Thank you for leaving us your great review, i have shared this with the team at the hotel. I am delighted that we were able to make your sons wedding day so enjoyable and that yourself and guests were so well looked after by the team. I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel...

london, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

We knew the hotel was out of town, but were slightly taken aback by the £18.80 taxi bill and long journey from the station. Bus service back into town the next day was efficient and cost £2.50 for a 20 minute journey. The welcome at reception was good and our twin room was clean, straightforward and comfortable. We liked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deeboy
BamberJK, Guest Relations Manager at Hallmark Hotel Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear deeboy, Thank you for leaving us your review which I have shared with the team. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team looked after. I do hope that you choose to stay with us again should this be the case we do have a agreed rate with a local taxi company....

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bar Hill
13.7 km away
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
8.0 km away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,188 reviews
7.4 km away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,101 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#13 of 36 in Cambridge
959 reviews
9.3 km away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HALLMARK HOTEL CAMBRIDGE Location Located right on the A14, just a mile from the M11 and 5 miles northeast from the heart of Cambridge, the Hallmark Hotel Cambridge has ample parking, a beautiful golf course, 136 comfy bedrooms, flexible meeting rooms and a lovely health club - it has absolutely everything you need for a successful business trip or relaxing short break in Cambridge. A hotel that has it all Free WiFi throughout. Located just 5 miles from Cambridge city centre Plenty of parking - complimentary when booking your stay direct with the hotel. £10 over night charge otherwise. 136 bedrooms including family bedrooms for up to 5 Brasserie, lounge and bar The Cambridgeshire Golf Course - 18-hole 2 tennis courts, indoor swimming pool, fitness suite and treatment rooms Sauna, steam-room, spa bath Ideal wedding venue for up to 180 guests 10 versatile meeting rooms for up to 200 delegates Sky Sports and BT Sport now available in the bar ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Cambridge

Address: | Cambridge, Bar Hill CB23 8EU, England (Formerly Cambridgeshire Moat House Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Bar Hill
Price Range: RM436 - RM801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Cambridge 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Cambridge Hotel And Golf Club
Menzies Hotel Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Hotel Cambridge staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Hotel Cambridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great as a business or wedding venue”
 of 5 bubbles billeaster2016, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“make sure your room does not face the motorway, it will still be noisy but not so much”
 of 5 bubbles briant438, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on 2nd floor were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles C4069RYronaldb, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Receptionist will give you the best advise.”
 of 5 bubbles r0mr0m86, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you pick a family room make clear how many in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Reenapatel, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5