We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Omakau Accommodation

    5 Harvey St, Omakau 9352, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in OmakauSee available hotels in Omakau
    Traveller (2)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (14)
    Overview
    • Excellent85%
    • Very good9%
    • Average6%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Pool
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    Offers from Omakau Accommodation
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (33)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 33 reviews

    Reviewed 18 April 2017

    The property was clean and the host friendly. The only thing I would say is that if you offer a Continental breakfast and charge for it, you should google what that is.... we had to stop further down the track to get a decent breakfast....More

    Thank Nick N
    Response from OmakauAccom, Owner at Omakau AccommodationResponded 15 May 2017

    I’m am disappointed to read that you did not find your complimentary continental breakfast adequate as it’s been well received to date, but following your review I did asked my guests how they found their breakfast and what I could do to improve it, the...More

    Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

    An exceptionally clean and tidy accomadation. Mandy and her team were very friendly and helpful . We stayed the night in the Grain Room it was spacious and the decor was very well done with a lovely breakfast in the fridge, just what we needed...More

    Thank joepetety
    Response from OmakauAccom, Owner at Omakau AccommodationResponded 12 April 2017

    Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are lucky to have a great team of girls helping us. So pleased you were happy with your room. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your Rail Trail adventure.

    Reviewed 27 March 2017

    We were a group of 4 couples on the rail trail and were delighted to find such warm and friendly people at the end of our first day with delightful accommodation. Each room we had was different and all were beautifully clean with interesting art...More

    Thank Juju487
    Response from OmakauAccom, Owner at Omakau AccommodationResponded 3 April 2017

    Thanks Julie for your awesome feedback and it was a pleasure to have you stay. Central Otago certainly turned on one of it's hotter days for you to enjoy.

    Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

    We overnighted here in a nice little free-standing cottage while biking the Otago Central Rail Trail. There was a secluded little courtyard where we could enjoy a glass of Sauvignon Blanc (purchased from the local Four Square store). We lacked nothing. Friendly owner!More

    Thank Klaus M
    Response from OmakauAccom, Owner at Omakau AccommodationResponded 20 April 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip advisor. I'm pleased you had a pleasant stay at our accommodation and you lacked nothing. I do wish though you had come to me and discussed how we could have improved your stay with...More

    Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

    We stayed at Omakau Accommodation in 'Jack's Shed' a standalone and fenced, ensuited studio. The studio was cosy and comfortable and very clean. We had a lovely night's sleep. Mandy was very down-to-earth and kind. She catered well for my partner who is gluten-free, ensuring...More

    Thank Frazer R
    Response from OmakauAccom, Owner at Omakau AccommodationResponded 27 January 2017

    Thanks Guys for your lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed the breakfast. 'Jacks Shed' is always a favourite with it's courtyard to enjoy after a days cycling.

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Otago Region >
    • Central Otago >
    • Omakau
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (2)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (14)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Muddy Creek Cafe
    56 reviews
    .05 km away
    Pitches Store
    181 reviews
    1.83 km away
    Stationside Cafe
    94 reviews
    7.14 km away
    The Courthouse Cafe & Bar
    234 reviews
    24.38 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    She Bikes He Bikes Day Tours
    161 reviews
    .09 km away
    Trail Journeys - Day Tours
    212 reviews
    11.48 km away
    Otago Central Rail Trail
    802 reviews
    11.52 km away
    Bike It Now!
    354 reviews
    24.62 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Omakau Accommodation staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Ground floor or Jacks shed"
    Read review
    "All lovely"
    Read review
    "Jacks shed is awesome."
    Read review
    "Eat at the pub"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing