We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Hume Tourist Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Hume Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Lake Hume Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Old Bar, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a spot. Right on the lake. Amenities blocks were a little old but clean and got the job done. Definitely will be returning with the boat and a stack of books to enjoy a week of doing nothing but watch the world go by

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldbarbogans
CaravanParkEscapes, Manager at Lake Hume Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you oldbarbogans for your valued review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards Gordon & Sharon Managers

Echuca, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately we had to cancel our accommodation due to reasons out of our control. We had paid a full nights accommodation that the park would not refund, when I gave a many days notice of our situation. We are a young a struggling family who never get away much this was very very disappointing that our money was not refunded....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meags28
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 Days. The amenities were spotless. The park was quiet and well managed. We met so many lovely people over the course of our stay that it was truly reminiscent of camping the way it used to be, fun and pleasant. The lovely café on site certainly adds to the overall experience. No loud duff duff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy P
CaravanParkEscapes, Manager at Lake Hume Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you Kathy for taking the time to write a review on our Park, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future. We will pass on your kind words to the rest of the team. Regards Gordon & Sharon Managers

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We just recently came back from there. We planned to stay a few nights but left after the first night (my husband wanted to leave immediately upon our arrival but I had already paid). Do not stay in room 22A. It is extremely old and run down. Smells of mould. Very dirty. The floor creeks wherever you step. The 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zena Y
lakehumemanager, Manager at Lake Hume Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you Zena for your valued review however we do not have a room 22A or any other rooms, I think you may have stayed across the road at the Lake Hume Resort where they have Motel rooms and cabins not the Tourist Park Thank you Regards Gordon & Sharon

Mooroopma
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Friendly staff managers and the cafe We had our own budget cabin but it was all we needed fantastic views of the hume weir 3 bedrooms the spare rooms with bunks the dinning and lounge area is big enough To sit around it has a fantastic air conditioner that keeps the unit cool. A great out door table and chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda P
lakehumemanager, Manager at Lake Hume Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you Amanda for taking the time to review our park We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice relaxing time, I agree with you on the pegs so we will be getting a few packets in the office in case they get forgotten. The new BBQ facility should be up and running very soon...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I have been coming here for the last 5 years with my family and have always really enjoyed my stay and loved the views and never had any drama's until we meet the two dictators Gordon & Sharon. New management has taken over the park Gordon & Sharon. I will never come back or recommend this place to anyone while...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bbc0929
CaravanParkEscapes, General Manager at Lake Hume Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Lyn. Thanks for taking the time to write a second review. It's unfortunate your holiday was shorter then planned due as you and your party you were evicted. I'm sorry you fell this way about your stay but the safety of our staff, and the protection of the parks future is paramount. If we had known members of your...

Wangaratta, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week from Dec 27 till Jan 3. The staff where very helpful and nothing seemed to be a problem. I would highly recommend this caravan park. The toilet block was cleaned 4 times a day. The cafe was great, we had many ice creams and meals. The pool was great and the kids loved it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane P
lakehumemanager, Manager at Lake Hume Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you Shane for taking the time to review our park, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon Regards Gordon & Sharon Managers

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for a week and could not fault the park. The site are very big and the toilet block was cleaned four times a day, very clean and tidy. Pool fantastic for the whole family, lake very close with a great swimming hole. Went for many ice creams and tea at the cafe and the staff always a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimmiP28
lakehumemanager, Manager at Lake Hume Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you Kimmi for taking the time to review our park, we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future. Regards Gordon & Sharon Managers

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

High security caravan park with managers continuous patrolling caravan park. (No privacy). Not kids friendly. Managers are very rude and racist to Europeans. Rooms are dirty with bugs everywhere. Only good thing is the beautiful views and access to the lake. Would not return here again. If you intend to stay here be prepared for headaches from the managers running...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lynsmith2017
CaravanParkEscapes, General Manager at Lake Hume Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Lyn. Thanks for your feedback regarding the Lake Hume Tourist Park. I would like to take this opportunity to remind you and your party that stay accommodation and not paying for it is thievery. It clearly states on our website, and all our booking formats that all accommodation types are for 2 adults only and any extra guests on...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This park is immaculate, it's large spacious and the amenities are all extremely well maintained and definitely ventilated. There's gardeners and yardman wandering around cutting lawns, trimming plants, emptying rubbish and cleaning BBQs & facilities, it's the most well kept park we've visited in Australia. We spent 1 week, including Christmas Day. I speak on behalf of 3 families, (2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akaloba
lakehumemanager, Manager at Lake Hume Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you Akaloba for your much valued review, we are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, We look forward to seeing you here next year. Regards Gordon & Sharon Managers

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Hume Village
0.3 km away
Lake Hume Resort
Lake Hume Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Hume Village
288 reviews
11.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
11.4 km away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#5 of 31 in Albury
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
BIG4 Albury Tourist Park
4.8 km away
Discovery Parks – Lake Hume
10.2 km away
Albury All Seasons Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the shores of Lake Hume along the Victoria NSW border, this picturesque location is the ideal place, offering everything you need and every accommodation option, for the perfect getaway. Lake Hume Tourist Park provides popular and affordable lakeside accommodation on Lake Hume. With stunning views and surrounded by wildlife this is the ideal destination to relax and unwind. Lake Hume Tourist Park provides popular and affordable lakeside accommodation on Lake Hume. With stunning views and surrounded by wildlife this is the ideal destination to relax and unwind. You can choose from a range of two and three bedroom cabins or a number of powered and unpowered sites with shade or sun. Our sites are well grassed and are suitable for almost all sized caravans, RVs and tents. The onsite Lake Vue Cafe offers breakfast, lunch and dinner served Monday to Sunday. On offer espresso coffee, a range of cold drinks and our famous ice creams are always a favourite. The café stocks basic items such as ice, milk, newspapers, ice creams, fishing bait etc. Located only 10 minutes from Albury's bustling cafés, restaurants, wineries and golf courses, combined with fishing, swimming and water sports on your door step, Lake Hume Tourist Park caters for every guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Hume Tourist Park

Address: 37 Murray Street, Lake Hume Village, New South Wales 3691, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Lake Hume Village
Price Range: RM447 - RM607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake Hume Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lake Hume Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lake Hume Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“budget to mid range”
 of 5 bubbles akaloba, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a cabin with a view over the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles Robin3003, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“perfect camping spots with beautiful views”
 of 5 bubbles carlasQ8738PG, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We camped!!”
 of 5 bubbles 994lorraineg, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Not applicable”
 of 5 bubbles lynnev678, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5