We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$89*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$89*
US$104*
US$89*
US$104*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 185: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Passing through. Wish we could have stayed longer. Such a beautiful area with great hiking trails that we would have liked to take. We only had time to take 1 hike so we didn't get to see the hieroglyphics but maybe next time!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisfY4149GN
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to you had time to a single trail instead of none. This gives you a great flavor of our beautiful surroundings of the Superstition Mountains. Do come back and try some more trails near Peralta too.

SANTA ROSA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Many choices for breakfast. We stayed here several times with our two granddaughters. They did not charge us for the children. We all very much enjoyed the swimming pool.Our daughter and son-in-law live in Gold Canyon, as well as our grandchildren. It is a great place to get the two granddaughters (CA & AZ) together do spend the night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Sandra for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were happy that you enjoyed the use of our sparkling pool. You picked a wonderful time of the year to visit Arizona. See you again soon.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I came here March 26-31 for spring break. We were visiting my parents staying nearby. Lovely hotel , clean and comfy bed. Only downfall was a very rude lady at check in time. I inquired about a safe and she didn't say much and seemed like I was an inconvenience asking about it.My suggestion is for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristin46
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you kristin for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will most certainly provide further training to the staff regarding the free safe service we provide to our guests. Hope to see you again soon.

Burlington, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Best Western in Gold Canyon. The rooms were clean and they serve a hot breakfast with many items. There is tavern attached to the motel so you can get food and drinks. Also there is a Walgreens that adjoins the parking lot for any items that you may need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John252627
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you were satisfied with everything and glad you got to enjoy our "severe" clear weather here. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a conveniently located hotel for visiting the Boyce Thompson Arboretum and the Lost Dutchman Park. It has quality employees, is clean, and serves an excellent complimentary breakfast. However, if you get the handicapped room on the first floor, don't expect a comfortable mattress. Also, the air conditioner was noisy. That I can live with but the mattress needs...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzann E
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Suzann E for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast at the hotel. We do offer a super variety. Sorry that you did not like the new mattress we have. They are firm mattresses and most of the people staying like them. The queen mattresses are a different brand perhaps you may like them better. We...

Somonauk, Illinois
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The room was a suite with a living room and bedroom! It was very clean, tastefully decorated and included a microwave and mini fridge with a freezer large enough to hold 3 half gallon jugs. Wifi worked great. The check in gal was very friendly and helpful; the check out gal was not. The breakfast was not that great. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13SS
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you 13SS for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to see that you were not too happy with the breakfast. We understand that you may not like the setup of our toppings but as we have added several new products to our breakfast, the space for each gets limited. We will certainly look into...

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

This is a clean and very well maintained motel. The rooms are spacious and the staff are very attentive, friendly and knowelegable of local restaurants and attractions (Meghan). This is a good variety of hot and cold breakfast options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you KenL for your response to your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our daily hearty breakfast. We hope to see you again soon

Heber, United States
Reviewed 9 March 2017

very clean and affordable/ the breakfast was pretty good but not great. the room smelled fresh and looked very nice. Parking was a little bit of an issue, as we were driving a full size truck. We would definitely come back

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5595ESannh
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed everything here. I am surprised you had any problems at all with the parking since we have so many additional parking spots than rooms and for trucks we always allow people to park length ways at the side of the building so that it...

Cottonwood, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Over the past several years we have tried several hotels in the Phoenix are when going to the Arizona Renaissance Festival, and this is the best hotel, and less than 15 minutes from the Festival. We have stayed here for several years in a row and always enjoy our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you four review JeffC It is always wonderful to see all our Renaissance friends annually and catch up on the year. Look forward to seeing you again in 2018 Have a super year.

Mundelein, Illinois
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We were very happy with our experience at the Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites from our check-in experience through check out. Housekeeping was efficient and helpful, the room was very comfortable and the private balcony in our room was a great place to relax and enjoy the mountain view.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vimc12151
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you were happy with everything and hope you were able to catch a sunrise or sunset from your balcony. That's an amazing sight. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Canyon
21.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
21.6 km away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
31.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
22.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
21.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

Address: 8333 E Sunrise Sky Dr, Gold Canyon, AZ 85118-2992
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gold Canyon
Price Range: RM405 - RM626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apache Junction
Apache Junction Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor”
clancy65, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked the poolside rooms with a private patio or balcony”
613gabriellad, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the pool away from the bar. It is a popular place at night.”
Kim5458, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms with a patio are nicest.”
seedlady, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“corner room had an outside access close”
golfgirl822, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$89
Orbitz.comUS$89
TripAdvisorUS$89
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates