We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Morenci, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything was very good. Nice Place. Would recommend to any friend. Great Breakfast, Poor Internet for the morning of meeting. The room was very very clean. I like a clean room. It makes for a very comfortable sleep. I was there filming and had a desk in another room away from the bed room. It was set up very well,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesbO6165EK
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope that your video was a success, and would love to you see you again soon.

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Do not stay here if you want to sleep at all. Their IN HOTEL bar (Rodeo Lounge) plays music very loudly until very late in the night. Rude to hotel guests and the surrounding neighborhood. This is FOUR NIGHTS in a row!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding the bar noise. I am not too sure if you did stay with us but had you informed us of the issues we would have moved you to another room. We will certainly pass this message on to the Rodeo Lounge Management. We apologize for these issues and will try and do better to...

Mokena, IL
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We love this hotel. Very convenient location to Mountain Brook Village, a retirement community we hope to move to in the near future. Breakfast is always good. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Great attention to details.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbpatt
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your comments. Mountain Brook Village is a wonderful location and has a great golf course too. Look Forward to seeing you again soon.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We were not advised of check out time and complimentary breakfast upon check in. The staff was so rude. If all the hotels I have stayed in in my years of travel I have never experienced such bad customer service. We were treated as an inconvenience vs a paying customer. I also witnessed...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannene H
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Jeannene H for your response regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you found the staff here to be rude. We only know of the one incident that affected your wedding party and that was regarding the after wedding party in a few rooms. We did have to remove people from a room due to...

Gold Canyon, United States
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Visiting family in one of the retirement parks and this is really the only hotel option in the area. The room smelled like smoke even though it's a smoke free hotel. The maids took our towels one day and didn't leave us any to use. The jets in the hot tub did not work. The balcony was nice and the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathanbG7427BK
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to your recent stay with us, nathanbG7427BK. We do try and work very hard to keep the hotel as a non smoking facility and unfortunately we will occasionally get guests who smoke in the rooms. We try our best to get the rooms ozoned in such cases but sometimes when we are busy we cannot...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 December 2016

It's a very nice place, luxurious no, but you'll get a good night's sleep in comfort. The WiFi is very good and the staff really nice and professional. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and not your basic muffins, toast and juices. I would stay here again without any reservation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarrioTravelers
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the remarks. We have undergone major renovations in last 18 months. We are glad you were able to enjoy them.

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 2 years ago and the stay was marginal. This time the stay was horrible. Staff were unfriendly. Our room was very noisy. When I asked to move at 9:30pm due to mouse, I was told maybe later. Finally we moved to a room with a broken safety latch on the door. When I reported the broken latch,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveling_two_of_us
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you traveling_two_of_us for your review with us. We are sorry to hear of the problems with your stay here. It is most unfortunate that you that you had noise issues during your stay with us. We were unable to move you to the second floor due to the fact that we had long term guests staying with us during...

Show Low, United States
Reviewed 12 November 2016

This hotel is very clean and has a great staff. Also great breakfast. The scenic view from the hotel of the Superstition Mts is great. Also great eating places near by. Gold Canyon Golf Resort. There are lots of things to do in the area. Also hiking and just looking at the pretty scenery of the mountains.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you RobertB for your response to your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our pretty are with still lovely temperatures. Hope to see you again soon.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The staff, room and all surrounding areas of hotel was very clean and appealing. The staff was always very helpful, each and every time I approached them for information about surrounding area or hotel accommodations. The price was very fair and competitive for surrounding area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard C
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Leonard C for your response. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our beautiful Superstition Mountains while you visited. We hope to see you again soon.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Very poor customer service. Management is quite uncooperative and unresponsive. Ignored issues and would not return calls to try to make things right. As Diamond member with Best Western, and Platinum with Marriott and Sheraton, I stay in hotels very frequently. I DO NOT recommend this hotel for any reason! And God forbid - do not ask to check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agp56
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear AGP56, We apologize with the issues you had during your stay with us. Since we do not what these issues are please call us on 480 671 6000 and ask for the General Manager regarding the matter so we can discuss it. Thanks

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Canyon
21.6 km away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
21.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
21.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
22.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
31.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

Address: 8333 E Sunrise Sky Dr, Gold Canyon, AZ 85118-2992
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gold Canyon
Price Range: RM540 - RM741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apache Junction
Apache Junction Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles clancy65, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked the poolside rooms with a private patio or balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 613gabriellad, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the pool away from the bar. It is a popular place at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Kim5458, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms with a patio are nicest.”
 of 5 bubbles seedlady, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“corner room had an outside access close”
 of 5 bubbles golfgirl822, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay