We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 180: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Somonauk, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was a suite with a living room and bedroom! It was very clean, tastefully decorated and included a microwave and mini fridge with a freezer large enough to hold 3 half gallon jugs. Wifi worked great. The check in gal was very friendly and helpful; the check out gal was not. The breakfast was not that great. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13SS
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you 13SS for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to see that you were not too happy with the breakfast. We understand that you may not like the setup of our toppings but as we have added several new products to our breakfast, the space for each gets limited. We will certainly look into...

Mundelein, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very happy with our experience at the Best Western Gold Canyon Inn & Suites from our check-in experience through check out. Housekeeping was efficient and helpful, the room was very comfortable and the private balcony in our room was a great place to relax and enjoy the mountain view.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vimc12151
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you were happy with everything and hope you were able to catch a sunrise or sunset from your balcony. That's an amazing sight. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a clean and very well maintained motel. The rooms are spacious and the staff are very attentive, friendly and knowelegable of local restaurants and attractions (Meghan). This is a good variety of hot and cold breakfast options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you KenL for your response to your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our daily hearty breakfast. We hope to see you again soon

Heber, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very clean and affordable/ the breakfast was pretty good but not great. the room smelled fresh and looked very nice. Parking was a little bit of an issue, as we were driving a full size truck. We would definitely come back

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5595ESannh
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed everything here. I am surprised you had any problems at all with the parking since we have so many additional parking spots than rooms and for trucks we always allow people to park length ways at the side of the building so that it...

Cottonwood, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over the past several years we have tried several hotels in the Phoenix are when going to the Arizona Renaissance Festival, and this is the best hotel, and less than 15 minutes from the Festival. We have stayed here for several years in a row and always enjoy our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you four review JeffC It is always wonderful to see all our Renaissance friends annually and catch up on the year. Look forward to seeing you again in 2018 Have a super year.

Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, and a clean comfortable room in a good location. Our room, on the second floor facing Rt 60, had a nice balcony that was a good place to sit at night after the traffic settled down. My only complaint was that the ac didn't work quite right. The room felt stuffy the first morning. But the weather was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John D
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review John. We are so glad that you had a good stay us. We will take a look at the air conditioner since we replaced them all two years ago and should be having problems. We are happy that you got to enjoy the balcony which is one of the great benefits of having good weather...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Staff! The rooms are clean and the views are wonderful! Vending machines on every level and easy access to everything in Gold Canyon. My favorite is the Rite aid next door..The pool is clean and kept warm so you can enjoy it year round.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ambere730
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Ambere730. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy the heated pool. We hope to see you again soon

Indianapolis, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was listed on The Lost Dutchman Marathon site and listed as providing a late check-out. They would give us a late check-out (to shower) only if we paid an additional $35. The staff were very nice and made a phone call on our behalf--but owner or manager said no.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karensM1770YC
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Karen with regards to your recent stay with us. We certainly do offer a complimentary 1,5 hour late check out for the Marathon runners. From what I understand you wanted it later than that time. There were several others who took up this offer. Unfortunately we cannot offer it much later because we were sold...

Carefree, Arizona
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The night check in person was very friendly and helpful. Found a large hairball on the bathroom floor. The food in the attached bar/lounge was very bad. Ordered a quesadilla which arrived so cold the cheese was hard. Also ordered a handmade pizza that was suspiciously like a frozen one out of a box.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loriaf2017
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response regarding your recent stay with us. We truly pride ourselves in cleanliness so it is disappointing to see your comments about the hair in the bathroom. We will certainly be reviewing procedures with our housekeeping staff. We will pass on your comments about the Rodeo Lounge to them. WE are not involved with...

Morenci, United States
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Everything was very good. Nice Place. Would recommend to any friend. Great Breakfast, Poor Internet for the morning of meeting. The room was very very clean. I like a clean room. It makes for a very comfortable sleep. I was there filming and had a desk in another room away from the bed room. It was set up very well,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charlesbO6165EK
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope that your video was a success, and would love to you see you again soon.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Canyon
21.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
21.6 km away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
31.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
21.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
22.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

Address: 8333 E Sunrise Sky Dr, Gold Canyon, AZ 85118-2992
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gold Canyon
Price Range: RM412 - RM833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apache Junction
Apache Junction Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles clancy65, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked the poolside rooms with a private patio or balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 613gabriellad, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the pool away from the bar. It is a popular place at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Kim5458, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms with a patio are nicest.”
 of 5 bubbles seedlady, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“corner room had an outside access close”
 of 5 bubbles golfgirl822, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5