We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Park Royal

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Park Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Park Royal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,284: English reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

I have stayed more than once at this hotel. I am a teenager and I found this hotel very modern and the staff are very friendly and attentive. The room was clean, warm, comfy and modern and I couldn't have asked for much more. The food is lovely and I have tried from both children and adult menus and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelleEstTravelle
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear BelleEstTravelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review regarding your stay's at The Park Royal. It is particularly significant to us as we rarely hear feedback from our younger guests and as a family friendly hotel it is particularly important to get your opinions. Based on your feedback, it appears that we are doing well!...

Preston
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We came to this hotel after booking the spa deal through the website. The hotel was lovely, spa was relaxing a very clean. The rooms were a good size with comfortable beds. The spa is fab, the treatments were part of our package which we booked ahead. We were amazed that four of us could have treatments at the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snackjacks
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear snackjacks, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and taking the time to recognise our team members that went the extra mile. Adam and Laura were both delighted to see the recognition that you gave them. It is our opinion that the customer service and team attitude towards the customer is what really makes the difference...

County Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Lovely weekend spent here on a spa break. The hotel is clean with nice décor. We ate lunch, dinner and breakfast here which was very nice. The food was yummy with plenty of it. The extremely friendly and helpful staff made our stay enjoyable and relaxing. The spa facilities are nice. The jacuzzi does have a lot of chlorine in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amy r
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear Amy R Thank you for taking the time to leave your review regarding your recent stay and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your self so much. What is important is that you received the high levels of service in all areas of the hotel during your stay. We hope that you are able to come and...

Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

Our room was clean and well maintained. All staff were helpful. All areas in spa were clean though busy. Refurbished gym has good range of equipment and spacious for hotel. Food was of good quality including range if breakfast items

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latinmeadow25
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear latinmeadow25, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on the hotel, we were pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all areas matched the high standards we aspire to. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon and, in the meantime, dont forget that we have 26 other hotels...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Stayed here for a couple of nights earlier this month on a weekend "deal" which made the stay exceptionally good value. The hotel is in a good location just off the motorway with plenty of (free) parking available. It is also only about ten minutes by taxi from the main line, West Coast, railway station in Warrington. The check in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lancstraveller2000
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear lancstraveller2000, Thank you for takin the time to leave a detailed review of your recent stay and I was delighted to read that we replicated the high service standards you receive when stopping for a coffee over the whole weekend. We were also delighted to read that you were pushed to find any negatives and will take on board...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2015

My husband and I stayed at the park Royal after feeling it looked better, and the reviews were higher, than those in Lymm (where we went out for dinner). We were not disappointed and were very pleased with our Q Star Room (167). As the photos show it’s nicely sized and the furniture is modern and nicely designed. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dutchette
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear Duchette, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the hotel - we were delighted to read that we contributed towards what sounds like a great Birthday weekend. I'm sorry that you couldn't book any treatments due to us being full - the spa is extremely popular and does tend to book up in advance. Next...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Difficult one to rate this. We booked 2 nights and some spa treatments for my wife's birthday. We booked the tower suite. On arrival we were greeted by the reception team who checked us in efficiently and were very friendly. When we got to the room we were a little underwhelmed, the Décor was a little dated and for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul G
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear Paul G, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your stay last weekend and would like to apologise again for the issues that you faced. We are sorry to read that the decor wasnt to you liking but delighted that the service and staff made up for that. I am delighted to say that we...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Just returned from a weekend break with 5 friends. We regularly go away as a group and keep returning to this hotel each February because it ticks so many boxes for us. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The bar staff are friendly and helpful. We generally eat lunch here and have always found the bar meals to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle H
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear MichelleH Thank you for choosing to stay with us again recently and for leaving a review of your experience of the hotel. We were delighted that you had another enjoyable stay and that the team were able to make the necessary arrangements for you to have a stress free evening out in Stockton Heath. I accept that the pool...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2015

Very nice clean hotel, trendy decor and excellent facilities. Spa and treatments were fantastic, pool area clean, good gym. Restaurant food and service was excellent, very knowledgeable and helpful Manager. Nice bar area with comfy chairs. Bedroom was very clean, tidy and comfortable, with usual amenities. Plenty of free parking. Met all usual Q Hotel standards. I would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tigger193
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear Tigger193 Thank you for taking the time to leave your recent review of the hotel, we were delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be so friendly. As a fan of Q Hotels, I am sure that you know we have recently added 6 resort hotels top our collection - however I dont want that...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

We didn't stay overnight but had a spa day. The pool was over crowded and the jacuzzi was out of action. The sauna has mushrooms growing inbetween the slats. The pool closed for an aerobics class so day guests had to get out. We had to ask for the refreshments that were included in our package or we wouldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank staceyh85
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear staceyh85 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent visit to the hotel, however I must express our dissapointment that not 1 of the issues you mentioned were raised during your time with us. We take health, safety and cleanliness extremely seriously both as a hotel and a group and although i ppreciate it...

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stretton
30.8 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
1,949 reviews
26.5 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,290 reviews
5.1 km away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#8 of 21 in Warrington
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#15 of 118 in Manchester
4,435 reviews
27.0 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
9.8 km away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Royal, set in beautiful Cheshire Countryside yet easily accessible to motorway links, is the ideal location for a leisurely weekend or business trip. Ideally located to visit many of the North West attractions, or as a stop over on your way to the North or South. Our friendly team will ensure that you stay is everything you are looking for, our team of Chefs will provide excellent quisine and our spa therapists can pamper you to perfection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Park Royal

Address: Stretton Road, Stretton, Warrington WA4 4NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington > Stretton
Price Range: RM404 - RM739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Royal Hotel Stretton
Park Royal Warrington
Hotel Park Royal
Park Royal Hotel Warrington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Park Royal staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Park Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the group seemed satisfied wherever the rooms were.”
 of 5 bubbles AdrienneC71, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near gym handy for rear exit to Tesla car chargers”
 of 5 bubbles bluebuff, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed here several times over the past three months, all rooms are reasonably quite, but some walls are thinner than others!”
 of 5 bubbles 670HeatherG, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a view, ask not to be put in the basement rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 994tezc, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Family room really spacious, beds so comfortable. Rooms really quiet - not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Kel8ian, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay