We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Park Royal

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Park Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Park Royal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,314: English reviews
Manchester
Reviewed 1 May 2015

I booked a breakaway club member DBB 1 nights stay, to celebrate my girlfriends birthday. This is probably the 4 time we have used this hotel and on the whole we mostly enjoy our stay. We were allocated room 34 on the ground floor which is a short distance to the reception. Rooms are large and clean and bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalglish07
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear dalglish07, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us and I am sorry that we didnt match the previous levels of service that you have experienced. The grass cutter is an external contractor and we have contacted them regarding the start time which is specified as no earlier than 9am, we...

Scotland
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Despite being in touch with the hotel prior to our stay to prevent any problems arising as it was a special occasion, we had so many issues I was disappointed,and we left early. We must have had the noisiest room( sorry, not room SUITE, we upgraded and paid extra for a suite) in the hotel! The view is awful, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisab018
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear Lisab018, Thank you for leaving your review following your stay with us in earlyt March and once again please accept our apologies for the issues you faced. As my PA explained when she called you following your stay, I was away from the hotel at the time and she wanted to deal with your issues rather than leave them...

Limoges, France
Reviewed 27 April 2015

The park Royal has deservedly earned a reputation for serving high quality food and on this occasion it certainly lived up to that reputation. As a family group we opted for the two or three course Sunday lunch and we were well rewarded. There is a choice on each course and if you can manage a pudding it will only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PBY54
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear PBY54, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of The Park Royal and we were delighted to read that you had such a pleasant Sunday Lunch with us. Michael was also delighted to see that he got a mention and thank you for taking the time to give him the recognition he richly deserves. We look...

Reviewed 23 April 2015

Stayed here for 1 night for a Work Conference. The place was spacious, served good food and had great facilities. I was able to use swimming pool at no extra charge (was included in room price) and the Bar was open late till early morning. Dinner was a set menu which was delicious and good value for money, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear Patrick P, Thank you fro taking the time to leave your kind review of The Park Royal Hotel. We were delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay and we hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Have you had the opportunity to explore any of...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Stayed one night. Pleasantly situated in a leafy green area away from the crowd. Ample parking. Swimming pool, spa and gym on site none of which I used as I did not have the time, but I'm sure they are fine. Well appointed room, with a shower that did not require a degree in hydro mechanics to work out how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear David C, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of The Park Royal, we were delighted to read your favourable comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We do have a number of seats in the grounds and take on board your comments about locating them and the need to possible add some more....

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2015

stayed for one night for friends birthday celebrations. nice location,very clean rooms good decor polite friendly staff.good food in the resteraunt and presented well. would most certainly stay again when next in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheila m
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear sheila m, Thank you for takin gthe time to leave your review of the Park Royal following your stay with us. We were delighted that you enjoyed you friends birthday weekend. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future, Best regards, Paul.

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2015

This is the second visit to this hotel and we were just as impressed this time. Friendly, pleasant and helpful staff in all areas of the hotel. On both occasions we have been appointed an excellent room - well presented and furnished. Comfortable beds and two armchairs to relax in. The decor has been lovely. The bathrooms have been clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johanneb317
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear Johanneb317, Thanyou for taking the time to leave your review of The Park Royal following you recent stay and we were delighted to read that we were able to offer consistently high standards during both of your visits. All we ask is that you don't leave it too long before you visit us for the 3rd time! Best regards,...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Had a good day here on Wednesday using a living social voucher which included 2 treatments and afternoon tea. we first had a swim, sauna and steam room which was very nice. Disappointingly the heated chairs didn't seem to work, and cold air blowing onto us. Then had our treatments, and back and neck massage which was fanatastic by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djknocker
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear Djknocker, Thank you for your review following your spa day with us at the Park Royal. We were delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and have taken your comments constructively and will use them to improve for future guests where possible. Best regards Paul

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

Been this afternoon with my nan for afternoon tea which was on offer via Groupon. The sandwiches were lovely as were the cakes. Costa coffee was great too. We were sat in bay window which my nan loved and anything we didn't eat was boxed up for us to take home. What really made the visit though were the staff....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cazza186337
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear Cazza186337, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your afternoon tea with us. the offer has been extremely popular and we have received lots of feedback about the wonderful team we have here - Tom and Katie were delighted to get a mention. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Paul.

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Stayed for two nights on a trip to the Grand National. The hotel is very clean both in private rooms and all the public areas inside and outside, bed very comfy with a decent bathroom and the shower was powerful enough. Had a hot buffet in the evening which was very good quality, excellent choice at breakfast and good quality....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek8496
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear Derek8496, Thank you for leaving your recent review regarding your stay with us. we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your weekend - did you manage to choose the winner at The National to top it off? We hope that you take the time to return soon. Best regards, Paul.

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stretton
30.8 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
1,984 reviews
26.6 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,334 reviews
5.1 km away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.5 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#17 of 118 in Manchester
4,519 reviews
9.8 km away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
1,103 reviews
27.0 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Royal, set in beautiful Cheshire Countryside yet easily accessible to motorway links, is the ideal location for a leisurely weekend or business trip. Ideally located to visit many of the North West attractions, or as a stop over on your way to the North or South. Our friendly team will ensure that you stay is everything you are looking for, our team of Chefs will provide excellent quisine and our spa therapists can pamper you to perfection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Park Royal

Address: Stretton Road, Stretton, Warrington WA4 4NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington > Stretton
Price Range: RM310 - RM712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Royal Hotel Stretton
Park Royal Warrington
Hotel Park Royal
Park Royal Hotel Warrington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Park Royal staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Park Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at rear”
 of 5 bubbles susan1warwickshire, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The spa packages are fabulous value”
 of 5 bubbles Steve_and_May, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for a superior room. It's worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles Jonclan, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All the group seemed satisfied wherever the rooms were.”
 of 5 bubbles AdrienneC71, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near gym handy for rear exit to Tesla car chargers”
 of 5 bubbles bluebuff, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay