We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn is an excellent choice for travellers visiting North Syracuse, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Rooms at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn include a flat screen TV and air conditioning, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease. In addition, as a valued Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are provided on-site. Getting online is possible, as Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn offers free wifi. Also, guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the shrimp restaurants, including Basil Leaf Restaurant, Copper Top Tavern, and Vietnamese Noodle House, all of which are a short distance from Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn. Best of all, Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn makes it easy to experience some great North Syracuse attractions like Vince's Gourmet Imports, which is a popular cooking class. Enjoy your stay in North Syracuse!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel packages
Location
Full view
Getting there
Hancock Intl Airport0 km
Tompkins County Airport75 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
624Reviews
67Photos
7Q+A
68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 129
  • 200
  • 168
  • 82
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I stay here a few times a year when flying out of Syracuse. Easy , convenient. Rooms are nothing fancy but they are clean and comfortable. I am in the room for about 6 hours. Hotel has a fun small bar with good food. Monica is great in the bar!! Shuttle starts at around 4 am to
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
Responded 1 week ago
It's fabulous to know that our convenient location, clean rooms, and top-notch service continue to leave you with a positive impression at SureStay Plus by Best Western. We'll be sure to share your mention with Monica. We truly appreciate you choosing to be our guest so often and can't wait to welcome you again when you return to Syracuse. Safe travels!
Read more
This is a nice hotel to stay at if you are taking a flight or picking up someone from the airport. Less then 3 min from the airport. Free hot and cold breakfast. The beds are comfortable. If you drink they have a bar that's open until 10 pm.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Many thanks for your kind review of Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn! We're delighted that being so close to the airport was helpful to you. It's also wonderful that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and great amenities. Your thoughtful praise is much appreciated, and we'd love to host you again.
Read more
Convenient for an early flight. If I left my house on the same day as my flight I would have had to leave my house at 3 AM in the morning and drive for 1.5 hours to the Airport and leave my car in the airport parking. Staying overnight made it much more convenient.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
Responded 12 Nov 2018
We truly appreciate you choosing to share your experience with us. We know how important it is to have convenient access to the airport and are thrilled to hear that we could provide that for you. We hope everything went smoothly for your early morning flight and you were able to enjoy our free airport shuttle. Thanks for paying us a visit, please come back soon for another pleasant stay here at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn.
Read more
I blew it. I had a trip laid out well ahead of departure that ended with a night at the Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn prior to an early morning departure. Then the tour of colleges for my son changed significantly. And I simply forgot to cancel the hotel reservation that I fo
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
Responded 1 Nov 2018
Thank you for leaving us a review. While we are sorry that we did not get the chance to serve you, we are happy that we could make your experience a little easier with a refund. Your kind words mean a lot to us! We wish you and your family the very best in the college search and we look forward to the opportunity to host you should your travels bring you back to town.
Read more
My flight was canceled and I normally stay at another hotel chain and had the choice, but decided to give this one a chance since it was onsite. As a best western high reward member , I was very disappointed.
Rooms are not the best, dated and could use some re modeling. The car
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
Responded 25 Oct 2018
Thank you for providing us with some helpful feedback about your recent visit. It pleases us to see that some of our staff members were able to provide you with friendly service; however, we'll be speaking with our entire team to ensure that all of our members adhere to the same high standards that we're known for. Also, we're sorry for any concerns you had regarding the conditions of our facilities and will pass your comments along to the appropriate member of our team. We appreciate your business and would love to serve you again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
bed in 2 room suite
TV and work station
Previous
Do you have park and stay for the Syracuse Airport? If yes, what is the cost of a queen or king for Friday, September 23 - Saturday, September 24?
We would like to stay there on August 22 to August 23. We are flying out of the country for 4 days. Our flight leaves at 6 am will be be able to get shuttle service at that time ? And upon our arrival back will they be available to pick us up to take us back to our car. Thank you, Fran
I caught shuttle at 5:30am. Airport is literally 2 minutes from hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
What is the hold amount put on the credit card upon arrival if I'm paying for the room in cash
we require a credit card for incidentals at check in, however you can always pay cash at check out
0 votes
Show all answers
I have an early morning flight and will be gone for 6 days. What is the charge to leave my car there?
It would depend on the stay date and the number of adults in the room. Our phone number is 315-455-7362.
0 votes
Do you keep car parked on premises when using shuttle service
We do offer Park&Fly Packages. Park&Fly Packages are only available when booked direct and depend on availability.
0 votes
Previous
12
"No elevators. Pick a first floor room."
"The end of the corridor has a water/ice cooler and can be annoying..."
"No elevator"
"Stay on 1st floor if it is hard to manage on narrow stairways to 2nd floor"
"The only good thing i can say about this place now is that it is convenient for early or late flights."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western syracuse airport hotel syracusebest western north syracusesyracuse best westernnorth syracuse best western
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesNorth Syracuse
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing