We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Logis Hostellerie Val Fleuri

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Logis Hostellerie Val Fleuri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Logis Hostellerie Val Fleuri
 Click to rate
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Unfortunately we picked this hotel for an overnight stop whilst travelling from Germany back to England. The furnishings are poor quality and from the 70's era and are covered in dust. Room was on the small side but did contain a fridge and tv which were both plugged in to the same extension lead. Another extension lead was used for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan t
valfleuri, Propriétaire at Logis Hostellerie Val Fleuri, responded to this review

we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed , the room-furniture is not from the 70ties but the entire construction was built in 1988 and the rooms entirely renewed in 2006. We don't use black towels so we think that you have been in a wrong hotel. Many plugs are in the room and the extensions are specialy done...

Surrey
Reviewed 1 August 2016

An odd location for a hotel – in a suburban street in a small town not that touristy. It was a one night stop-over en-route from Germany to England, but on reflection would have been better going back to the Ibis in Dinant used on the way out. Booked online from Logis website as looked quite reasonable but on arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtrower109
Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 26 February 2016

The gentleman that checked us in, served us dinner, checked us out, etc. was wonderful! He is a true credit to the industry and this place. He immediately made us feel comfortable and welcome. The room was clean, but somewhat outdated. There was an issue with the heating while we were there, so the room was pretty cold during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdr5448
Spanaway, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2016

What a delight to find this sweet place! Patrick the owner, is a wonderful host. Our accommodations were very comfortable and impeccably clean. The rooms come stocked with a little refrigerator stocked with beer, water and juice. We had rooms facing away from the street with a nice balcony and view of the grounds behind the building. We had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti G
valfleuri, Propriétaire at Logis Hostellerie Val Fleuri, responded to this review

many thanks for your kind words... glad to welcome you again.

Gdansk
Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

This hostellerie is a minimum I need. Evaluating a 2* I would say "very good": quite good breakfast with wide range of cerealies, tea choice seemed to belong to 4*. The room maybe wasn't fantastic, but has enough level of comfort as hostels could offer and attract with their quality - price combination.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank expat72
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We had a great holiday there. We were made to fell very welcome the rooms were very clean with every thing you wanted. Breakfast was very good, easy reach of Mersch centre for restaurants. Luxembourg is a delightful country to explore and a delight to drive in as the roads were so quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andrew F
Scotland
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This hotel was a little disappointing as it could have been so much better. Stuck a little in the 70s/80s it was, however, quite pleasant but the smell of stale smoke in by non smoking room was a poor first impression. This was rectified but was just one of a few things that staff clearly don't pick up on such...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TravelScot94
Petersfield, UK
Reviewed 20 June 2009

We found the Hostellerie Val Fleuri whilst browsing through the Logis de France guide looking for places to stay in Luxembourg and are glad we did. The location of the hotel is on what could best be described as a residential street, about 5-10 minutes walk from the Railway station and town centre. One of the houses does keep goats...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Frontera2
Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 9 January 2009

As our old place in Luxembourg closed we had to find a new hotel for regular visit to Grand Duchy. Lucky to find this! Easy access by car to north and so near the station for a train to Luxembourg City. Nice basic room with all you really need, extremely friendly owner (speaks really good English besides local languages), reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ettelbruck
sn
Reviewed 27 June 2007

This hotel is a good option to avoid the extremely high prices you find in hotels situated in the centre of Luxemburg. Rooms are quite nice, bathrooms are okeish (which is more than you could tell about most hotels in Europe), and brekfast is really very good. It's worth recommending.-

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nonameSn

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mersch
7.7 km away
Hotel Temps d'Or
Hotel Temps d'Or
#1 of 1 in Ansembourg
45 reviews
10.0 km away
Weidendall Auberge -  Restaurant
8.4 km away
Grand Hotel de la Poste
Grand Hotel de la Poste
#1 of 4 in Larochette
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#9 of 51 in Luxembourg City
1,746 reviews
1.0 km away
No photo provided
Motel Mersch
#1 of 2 in Mersch
5 reviews
6.2 km away
Eurocamping Nommerlayen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Logis Hostellerie Val Fleuri

Address: 28 Rue Lohr, Mersch 7545, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Mersch
Price Range: RM401 - RM493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Logis Hostellerie Val Fleuri 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Logis Hostellerie Val Fleuri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Logis Hostellerie Val Fleuri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing away from the street have a balcony”
  • The desk and TV area with balcony outside
  • Bathroom at Val Fleuri
  • Bedroom at Val Fleuri
pattig673, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
1 of 1