We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

It may be a little harsh to call it poor, but overall not great versus what you expect from an airport hotel. GOOD: friendly and helpful staff, classic American design (if you like that, which I do), close proximity to the airport, rooms are of a decent quality, free shuttle to the airport, breakfast options are very limited. NOT GOOD:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergeyontheroad
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 22 October 2016

the hotel itself is quite ok, the rooms are small but confortables, the breakfast is good, the location is very close to the airport, but considering it is a hotel for business travellers the fact that the wi-fi most of the time does not work at all and the rare times it works is slow i would not suggest it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teosm
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Our room was up a small flight of stairs, no elevator, but the late evening desk person was very helpful and carried up our luggage. Room quite small, clean, quiet and certainly adequate for a one night stay. Note that on a Sunday their restaurant is closed. Airport transport is free and begins at 5AM. They do not have their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellianae
Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The hotel was okay, with fair rooms, comfortable beds and okay bathroom. The restaurant was closed, which was inconvenient, as I did not have a car, but I found a restaurant not to far away. The hotel was close to the airport for my early moring flight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun F
Shefford, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Stayed here as we had an early flight. Staff very helpful although we did ask for a wake-up call which never happened. Room was small but functional - good king-size bed Restaurant which has an "American" menu was actually quite good OK value for one night close to airport - did provide shuttle (from 5 am)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marc s
Biarritz, France
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Our family stayed here for one night in August 2016, after our flight landed at 1 am. The hotel is close to the airport (maybe a 3 min. drive). Unfortunately, the hotel's shuttle does not run in the middle of the night so you're forced to take a taxi. Hotel is sufficient for what we needed but don't think I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelle
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I had a lot of sympathy with most of the staff here as they are trying their best to appease customers who are annoyed at the poor standard of hotel for the price. Not good considering the competition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick19892015
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We booked the hotel because it was near to to the airport. That part is good although due to the poor signage at 10'oclock at night it took half an hour to find! To be fair that was not the hotel's fault because we had been delayed by our flight provider. Nevertheless, we were so upset to find out that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRB01
Bestwestern M, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. About the restaurant, during the summer,...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We would not have chosen to stay here, but did so compliments of Easyjet... Our room was clean but very small with barely enough room to negotiate the bed. Nice towels and linen though and well decorated. The corridors though were a disgrace and needed a lick of paint to say the least. We arrived at about 7pm, frustrated after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CardiffMaddie
Bestwestern M, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear, We have taken note of your impressions from your stay at our hotel. First of all we want to express our regret for not having fulfilled all your expectations. We hope that our hotel remains a pleasant place, with good service and a special welcome. I remain at your disposal for any further information. Sales Manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016

The room was small and average but ok. This Best Western has no lift we had bike and bags. We asked if we could have a petit breakfast croissant and coffee instead of a buffet breakfast which we wouldn't eat they said no not possible. The only plus was near to the aiport.They are the first hotel including any Best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat w
Bestwestern M, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear, We have taken note of your impressions from your stay at our hotel. First of all we want to express our regret for not having fulfilled all your expectations. We are very sorry about your bad experience with the taxi. Concerning the breakfast, we have a formula Breakfast Express at 6€ with a hot drink, a frexh drink and...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merignac hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Aeroport
0.3 km away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport
1.1 km away
Campanile Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac
0.7 km away
Quality Suites Bordeaux Aeroport
0.3 km away
Mercure Bordeaux Aeroport
Mercure Bordeaux Aeroport
#10 of 23 in Merignac
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport

Address: 3 avenue Roland Garros, 33700 Merignac, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Merignac
Price Range: RM231 - RM613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I just don't know!”
 of 5 bubbles MRB01, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“room was soundproofed we did not notice the noise but in the busy season I wouldn't like to say”
 of 5 bubbles patw744, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“If you can't carry you luggage upstairs book a room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles EveSp, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room 10”
 of 5 bubbles Phil-Angie2014, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“First floor with doors leading outside is a must for smokers as entire hotel is non-smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles 71janeb, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay