We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalets Club Les Gourmets

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morzine
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chalets Club Les Gourmets
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Chalets Club Les Gourmets
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We'd read mixed reviews about this catered chalet owned by ski weekends but wanted a short ski break at short notice and this was available. We were pleasantly surprised. The transfer from the hotel was well organised with no waiting around. We were warmly greeted and introduced to staff on arrival. The chalet and its rooms are a bit faded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen A
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Just returned home after 3 nights. The chalet itself was a little tired but very functional. We had an en suite which was a must as a couple if the toilets were out of order. The en suite itself was very small but there was an endless supply of hot water. The bedroom was large and very warn, the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea S
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for the detailed review of your stay at the Chalet Gourmets - all of your comments have been noted. We're glad that you had an enjoyable ski break and we look forward to seeing you on the slopes again next year! Kind regards, Ski Weekends

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Just had to say a big thank you to Tom and all of the staff at chalet Les Gourmets, we stayed for a week, nothing was too much trouble, even putting an extra bed in the room(the double beds are quite small). The breakfast was great as were the daily afternoon cakes and the evening meals really were delicious, plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jgdchuegjbfdr
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your review - all of your comments have been noted. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable ski break and we will certainly pass on your kind words to Tom and the rest of the team at the Chalet Gourmets! We hope to see you on the slopes again very soon. Kind...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The location of this chalet is great and the staff looked after us very well, however expectations do need to be managed. The rooms are v basic and even the amenities whether within the room or shared are borderline broken at all times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MStow
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review

Hello MStow, Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very pleased to hear that you were well looked after by our chalet team and will pass on your comments. Regarding the chalet itself - we do try to be transparent about the Chalet Gourmets describing it as a 'no frills' chalet in a superb central location however it's concerning...

Stratford-on-Avon
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Just come back from 3 days ski trip to Chalet Gourmet in Morzine; December 26th to 29th 2016. Great chalet and great location. There was little snow in Morzine (only the nursery slopes were open) so we had to jump on the free bus to Avoriaz each day. This was a shame, as the main lift is only a very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark P
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thankyou very much for your balanced review - all of your comments have been noted. Needless to say, reviews such as yours are extremely useful to us in our efforts to continuously improve our ski holidays. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable ski break at the Chalet Gourmets. We are sorry to hear about the lack...

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I have only been here once but wow what a lovely place! Many of the reviews May so that the rooms aren't nice, and although they're not luxury the beds are incredibly comfy and it's got all the things you need! The food here is all home-cooked and tastes like you're having a lovely 3 course meal from home (but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maya L
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review

Dear Maya, Thank-you very much for your review. All of your comments have been noted; it's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Chalet Gourmets and that you would recommend the chalet to other families. We hope to see you on the slopes again this season! Kind Regards, Ski Weekends

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Just returned from an Easter break in Gourmets Chalet, Morzine and cant find a bad thing to say about the place.Yes its basic but its excellent value and Ben and his team really make u feel welcome. Food is good, bedrooms and bathrooms are clean and warm. Its comfortable and has a great atmosphere. Would happily go again and recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nick G
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank-you very much for your review. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Chalet Gourmets and that you believe the chalet is fantastic value. We too enjoy the unique atmosphere in the Chalet Gourmets! We will also be sure to pass on your kind remarks to Ben. Hope to see you on the...

Ossett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the annex which is quite frankly very poor. The quad room at the bottom smelled of damp. Upstairs the shared toilet door wouldn't shut unless you stood on the toilet. I can't vouch for the rooms in the main building but wouldn't stay there again if it meant being in the annex. After the first 2 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thankyou for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay at the Chalet Gourmets. All of your comments have been noted and if you wish to discuss anything further please feel free to contact us directly on 023 8020 6971. Kind regards, Ski Weekends

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a long weekend with 4 friends. We were really lucky as Morzine had just received a massive dump of snow. We arrived late Thursday night and stayed 4 nights, leaving Monday morning. The pick up at the airport was on time and it took us 1hr 25min to arrive at the Chalet despite all the fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wally1974
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review

Dear Wally1974, Thank-you very much for your review. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Chalet Gourmets and that the chalet exceeded your expectations in a number of ways. We will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to our staff in resort. Hope to see you on the slopes again this season! Kind...

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Having read mixed reviews we were a little apprehensive but we were pleasantly surprised Yes it is basic but warm and clean but what makes it special is the care and concern from the chalet hosts A special mention to Ben and Matt Food was fine and wine palatable Afternoon cake lovely Central location and we were lucky with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol C
Skiweekends, Public Relations Manager at Chalets Club Les Gourmets, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank-you very much for your review. It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Chalet Gourmets and that the chalet exceeded your expectations in a number of ways. We will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to Ben and Matt. Hope to see you on the slopes again very soon! Kind Regards,...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
0.0 km away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#20 of 50 in Morzine
135 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#24 of 50 in Morzine
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel le Petit Dru
Hotel le Petit Dru
#7 of 50 in Morzine
202 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Le Dahu
Hotel Le Dahu
#8 of 50 in Morzine
223 reviews
0.0 km away
Inferno Morzine
Inferno Morzine
#87 of 140 in Morzine
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge

Additional Information about Chalets Club Les Gourmets

Address: Morzine, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Chalets Club Les Gourmets Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalets Club Les Gourmets staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chalets Club Les Gourmets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for en-suite if available.”
markdavidpugh, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get en suite”
carolcU8254KG, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“not on the ground floor.”
robwild88, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Don't use the 'petit chalet'.”
I368QMrickb, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“I stayed in the main room , not the annex, easier for meals I suppose.”
Salisbury_Biff, 19 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5