We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Belambra Clubs Le Viking

#37 of 50 Hotels in Morzine
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Belambra Clubs Le Viking
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Belambra Clubs Le Viking
See the most recent reviews
Showing 30: English reviews
Bristol, England
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Very pleased with the location of this hotel, it is located at the top of the gondola. Please beware though you will need shoes with grip on, to walk the short walk from the gondola to the hotel. Views from hotel is stunning and as a non skier, in our party of 9, it was great for watching the the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacob1901
Scotland
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel with my husband and 2 children aged 12&10, second visit to this hotel Location is superb I would say that the hotel itself has somewhat gone downhill since we visited last year and it was bought over My main niggles were: Food, buffet it was average last year the sit down meals were fantastic Main...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank edayhouse
Louth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

A group of 4 of us stayed here for a weeks skiing booked through Crystal. We were very apprehensive before traveling due to numerous reports of reoccurring norovirus. None of our group had any issues and I didn't hear of anyone else suffering whilst we were here. The hotel is well situated at the top of the Pleney gondola. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank goshow5
Wales
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

After so many negative reviews, we were apprehensive before travelling as we were a large group of 19! However we were pleasantly suprised. Crystal dropped us off in village, made our way to the gondola, suitcases were transported with us in gondola. On arrival at the top of the Pleney, we were met by skidoo which took all Our cases...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keldoris
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Arrived at hotel to get welcome pack saying norovirus in hotel, so only took 1 day for 3/4 of party to be taken ill. The staff did try to reduce this by cleaning handles on doors etc but over half hotel were struck down. The food wasn't too hot and as they stopped people helping themselves this caused delays getting...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Turner022
Clemence_de_Belambra, Responsable relations clients at Belambra Clubs Le Viking, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding our property in Morzine. We appreciate your feedback concerning the friendliness of our bar staff and availability of gluten-free food. However, we are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay because of norovirus contagious infections that affected many of our guests. We immediately took measures to inform...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Back from our first visit to The Viking Hotel. A great week with family and friends. The location was excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful. Minor issues resolved quickly and without issue. Having an onsite ski rental shop was a lovely bonus. The rooms were clean, thought what you would expect from a hotel in a ski resort. Kids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BristolMum2006
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here end of January with group of friends. Plus points entertainment staff, reception staff and the manager all very helpful and accommodating. Food in my opinion was fine had a lot worse at other hotels over the years but the one thing the restaurant lacks is basic hygiene as you enter. Ten out of fourteen in the group went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Clemence_de_Belambra, Responsable relations clients at Belambra Clubs Le Viking, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for sharing your stay experience with us, and we regret the fact that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the Noravirus infection in the club. We inform you that the Morzine club is in compliance with the rules of hygiene of France, and several tests were carried out the week before your stay by an...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Arrived here on the 28th Jan, great location (only possitive) food in the evening was awful. Put this down to changeover day. Next morning food worse (stopped in a catered chalet last year £350 cheaper food was much better). Food that evening just as bad cold, very little choice. Later that evening all the staff came in to eat as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Crumpej
Clemence_de_Belambra, Responsable relations clients at Belambra Clubs Le Viking, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for sharing your stay experience with us, and we regret the fact that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the Noravirus infection in the club. We inform you that the Morzine club is in compliance with the rules of hygiene of France, and several tests were carried out the week before your stay by an...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Just arrived back from our third visit to le viking in Morzine.Vomiting bug in hotel and hotel not doing enough to contain it.4 out of 7 of us got the bug and from what we could make out most families in the hotel had people sick. That means alot of retching in neighbouring rooms, flushing toilets and a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nileek
Clemence_de_Belambra, Responsable relations clients at Belambra Clubs Le Viking, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for sharing your stay experience with us, and we regret the fact that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the Noravirus infection in the club. We inform you that the Morzine club is in compliance with the rules of hygiene of France, and several tests were carried out the week before your stay by an...

Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Hotel is situated next to the top of le Pleney cable car, directly on the piste and so a genuine ski in ski out location.Our room had amazing views over the town of Morzine The hotel is excellent value for money and all the staff there are so welcoming and friendly,and cannot do enough for you. I telephoned hotel with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jan C

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morzine hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel Les Cotes, Residence Loisirs et Chalets
1.4 km away
Hotel le Tremplin
Hotel le Tremplin
#20 of 50 in Morzine
135 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel La Bergerie
Hotel La Bergerie
#1 of 50 in Morzine
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Hotel des Dromonts
Hotel des Dromonts
#2 of 4 in Avoriaz
79 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Champs Fleuris
Hotel Champs Fleuris
#3 of 50 in Morzine
185 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Le Samoyede
Hotel Le Samoyede
#25 of 50 in Morzine
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Belambra Clubs Le Viking

Address: | Téléphérique du Pleney, 74110, Morzine, France (Formerly Hotel Le Viking)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Price Range: RM528 - RM568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belambra Clubs Le Viking 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Belambra Clubs Le Viking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Morzine
#22 Romantic Hotel in Morzine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belambra Clubs Le Viking staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Belambra Clubs Le Viking staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room at the back with views over the valley”
GAKGGAKG, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view of Morzine over the mountains is a bonus!”
_ssob53, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel seems quiet at all times”
oakleaze2017, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms overlooking the pleyney gondola down to morzine are spectacular”
tel6033, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Views over the town are amazing”
jancJ4482LQ, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates