We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 305: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill
 Click to rate
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is what you expect from a Travelodge, average price with no extras.. What we didn't expect was the staff parking in the disabled bays. Yes they offered to move,, BUT they shouldn't be parked there unless they have a blue badge. Life is hard enough without having unnecessary problems added on.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
Whitby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is clean and very comfortable, with the added bonus of being right by to Whisby Nature Park. As we regularly travel between North Yorkshire and Sussex to visit family, to have such a place in this locality and situation is a real bonus as a 'half-way' stopping point.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrewdV7737SI
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always enjoy staying at this Travelodge, Easy to get to with lots of local amenities. The Hotel is always very clean and there is plenty of parking. The staff are always very friendly and helpful and make my stays very relaxing and peaceful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark D
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were booked into a family room instead of a twin room and although they state it is suitable for three adults the reality is that the family rooms are only suitable for either one single adult or a couple. The reason is that although the pull out bed may be adequate for a child it's certainly not adequate for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill hotel. We will...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very comfortable with good size rooms. It was easy to find on the main road into Lincoln and therefore convenient for a day out and about in Lincoln. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean F
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here as it was close to family and stayed here last year and have enjoyed it both times (although arriving at 2pm when check-in was 3pm). Good bed, good shower and good room as well as friendly staff. What more could you want?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James F
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Basic but nice clean accommodation. Pleasant staff. Bed comfy, coffee provided. Corridors and Hallways looking a little tired but the room (at least my room) was nicer and bigger than I thought it was going to be. I needed a decent night sleep and I got one. Car Park too small for the place though, due to this appearing to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rees A
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation at Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill was pleasant. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, nicely presented room, good shower and bed, well located for Lincoln. Needs landscaping so you can't see the bins at the Little Chef but it was fine for a one nighter away from home - well done.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D1157LCjohnw
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s great that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. We aim to provide a great stay to all of our guests and will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel team. Thank you again for...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night could not of had another night there bed was so uncomfortable had broken sleep and a bad back won't be staying there again . The room was clean and tidy I think the room above us was a holding tank for Buffaloes so noisy ,you can't check in till 3 pm and out by 12.00

 Report
Helpful?
Thank covUK
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Directly off the A46 so handy for Lincoln and the surrounding area. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Very good room and facilities. Able to enjoy quiet atmosphere and get untroubled sleep. Eating facilities very close and staff gave all information necessary.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 421nevillep

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe On The Hill
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
2.8 km away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
678 reviews
8.3 km away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
14.5 km away
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
#1 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
479 reviews
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill

Address: A46 Newark / Lincoln Road, Thorpe On The Hill LN6 9AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Thorpe On The Hill
Price Range: RM217 - RM461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe On The Hill Hotel Thorpe On The Hill
Lincoln Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Lincoln
Lincoln Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Ayr, United Kingdom
Lincoln, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Nottingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“although I have put free wifi, as far as know this hotel has 30-minutes free wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles A8264DKjamesf, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just ask when booking for any special requirements.”
 of 5 bubbles 297debieh, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on front as the cancer leaf people congregate outside if windoows are open you hear chatter also get the secondhand smoke”
 of 5 bubbles JamesH761, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms would be equally quiet. There is no lift so no noise from that.”
 of 5 bubbles Plantypeople, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentTraveler1960, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5