We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalets de la Wormsa

Booking.comUS$64*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chalets de la Wormsa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Chalets de la Wormsa
 Click to rate
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Spent the night in a basic but nice and clean wooden chalet surrounded by mountains.Food in the restaurant was very good staff helpful and with great recommendations (Special call out to Sabrina) .We went skiing 15 min from there and did not have the opportunity to try pool or spa but it looked good from the outside.We will come back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gilles T
Chalets_de_la_Wormsa, Responsable réception at Chalets de la Wormsa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your comment. We hope to see you again in Alsace. Best regards. La Wormsa team.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016

I stayed in the Gite de spa for a week in February with my husband and our 5 year old son. We were visiting my sister who lives in Colmar and also planning on doing some skiing. It is very usefully placed only a short drive or walk to Metzeral where there is a train to Colmar. The Gite is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mittybin
Chalets_de_la_Wormsa, Responsable réception at Chalets de la Wormsa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice comment. We are proud to welcome you. Best regards. La Wormsa.

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I loved the location, it was in a secluded place far from the big cities, surrounded by mountains and forests, very nice! Still it took not so much time to get to places like Colmar or Strasbourg or other interesting spots. I liked the chalet itself, although it seemed to me that it was not spacious enough for six people....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana N
administrateurweb, Responsable relations clients at Chalets de la Wormsa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much ! We hope to welcome you as soon as possible. Best regards. La Wormsa team.

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015

An excellent and comfortable place for a super holiday. Lots to see and do with wonderful scenery and places to visit. Gite was enormous - loads of room for five adults. Lovely pool and facilities in a beautiful setting. Can't wait to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeyb8
administrateurweb, Responsable relations clients at Chalets de la Wormsa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comment. Our website is now available in English ! We hope to welcome you ASAP. Best regards. La Wormsa.

Reviewed 23 June 2015

We have spent weekend in one of the Grand Chalets with our friends. The location is very nice and quiet at the end of the village. The chalet is small, rooms are very small there is not so much space to move around the bed and you can hear all the noises. The tarrase is nice and spacious. We have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna K
administrateurweb, Responsable relations clients at Chalets de la Wormsa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your nice comment. We are proud to welcome you. We hope to see you again at Metzeral. Best regards. Auberge & Chalets de la Wormsa.

lux
Reviewed 17 March 2015

This was our third time here. Again we were quite happy. The only problem we had was 24 hours without hot water. This was not great but could actually happen anywhere. We will probably continue to come back as the price is unbeatable and it is close to Schnephenried ski resort which we really enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalLux
Chalets_de_la_Wormsa, Responsable réception at Chalets de la Wormsa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you so much! You make us happy to share your loyalty. We hope to see again next ski season. Best regards. Auberge & Chalets de la Wormsa.

Luxembourg
Reviewed 16 March 2015

To be honest, it is not the worst accommodation – you get what you pay for, basic cottage somewhere in Vosges. I could even say that the spa area was nice and surprisingly well equipped for this sort of accommodation. Jacuzzi, hammam, finish sauna, indoor swimming – all was nice and clean. But there are certain aspects why I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hermia80
Chalets_de_la_Wormsa, Responsable réception at Chalets de la Wormsa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so for your comment. We are heartbroken that your stay was not well conducted. You appreciate our holiday village and our pool area. You rightly said. You notice that since your comment of March 16, we have not had to handle problems you mention. We wanted good you give everything you ask, but the cleaning fee...

Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

My husband, daughter and I stayed here. The log cabin was great it had everything we needed. The temperature outside dropped to minus every night, we were unaware inside though. It was so warm and snug. Beautiful area, great for skiing. They also had a pool and jacuzzi on sight. They also had there own reasurant so no need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
Chalets_de_la_Wormsa, Responsable réception at Chalets de la Wormsa, responded to this review

Thank you for your coments.

Kent
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights, whilst learning to ski at La Bresse. Emailed before booking and got all the information sent back re skiing in the area. The cabins sleep 4 comfortably, 2 bedrooms, the added touch of a small oven/ toaster is a bonus. It was clean, very warm and all the staff helpful. La Bresse ski resort is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louisc17
Chalets_de_la_Wormsa, Responsable réception at Chalets de la Wormsa, responded to this review

Thank you for your coments.

Reviewed 4 September 2014 via mobile

Booked in to stay a week at the end of August, chalet 16. Chalet looked OK, a bit grubby at the edges. After 2nd day noticed our food in the cupboards had been chewed thru and spoilt by what we thought was a rogue mouse. The management offered and gave us some rat poison (remarkably ready to hand ) By...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nick p
Chalets_de_la_Wormsa, Responsable réception at Chalets de la Wormsa, responded to this review

Thank you for giving your feedback. But your words are exaggerated. You are the only customer that has awarded us poor traveler rating! You book a stay from August 23 to 30. Saturday, Sunday and Monday all goes well. You are happy. You can report any problems to the reception. 6:20 p.m. on Tuesday evening August 26th. Your lady goes...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metzeral
1.4 km away
Le Soleil D'or
Le Soleil D'or
#1 of 3 in Metzeral
55 reviews
26.8 km away
Domaine du Haut Jardin
Domaine du Haut Jardin
#1 of 1 in Rehaupal
278 reviews
7.4 km away
Hotel Restaurant Spa Verte Vallee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.4 km away
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
#1 of 11 in Ribeauville
1,053 reviews
15.2 km away
Les Loges du Parc
Les Loges du Parc
#10 of 18 in Gerardmer
126 reviews
12.8 km away
Hotel Les Vallees
Hotel Les Vallees
#3 of 9 in La Bresse
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday village consists of 30 chalets, open in summer and winter. Chalets with fully equipped kitchen, television, shower, toilet, terrace, heating. Between Gerardmer and Colmar, in the valley of Munster.Earby hiking, lakes, castles, Wine Route and traditional Alsatian villages. On site: restaurant, terrace bar, heated indoor pool with Jacuzzi, sauna, hammam. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalets de la Wormsa

Address: 72 rue de l Altenhof, 68380 Metzeral, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Metzeral
Price Range: RM303 - RM706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalets de la Wormsa 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chalets de la Wormsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalets de la Wormsa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chalets de la Wormsa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Booking.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$64
Priceline
Hotels.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates