We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Alverton

    Tregolls Road, Truro TR1 1ZQ, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     8 people are viewing this hotel
    US$109
    US$105
    SAVE US$4
    US$109
    US$105
    Traveller (318)
    Room & Suite (64)
    Dining (22)
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good23%
    • Average8%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “great hall” (67 reviews)
    “alverton manor” (38 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$105
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$109
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$105
      View Deal
    View all 27 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (903)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 885 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    I have been visiting this hotel for an event we organise at the same time each year, for the past 4 years, and have been impressed each time. It is an extremely comfortable hotel with high quality, tasteful furnishings. This time i was treated to...More

    Thank SiobhanLohenna
    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    A beautiful setting - kinda imposing though and almost austere. It could be cold and if you left it at just checking in and then departing - that’s how you’d feel. Room was good though and so was the food. Staff were really warm and...More

    Thank Geoff K
    Response from Larissa H, Guest Relations Manager at The AlvertonResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Geoff K, Thank you for your review of The Alverton Hotel. The Grade II listed building does make a beautiful setting and I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed the food and liked the bedroom. I will pass your kind comments onto the staff, especially...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Loved my room as it had a big, high window and felt larger than it was. Comfortable bed, decent bathroom with plentiful hot water. Very quiet at night. All the staff helpful and pleasant. Small things weren't quite right. A long wait for breakfast in...More

    Thank susan_horsham
    Response from Larissa H, Guest Relations Manager at The AlvertonResponded 1 week ago

    Dear susan_horsham, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Alverton. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us recently. I have noted all your comments and I will be bringing them up with the relevant...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Expected better from this hotel as it's a beautiful setting. However our room was above where the kitchen staff came to smoke so loud and smelly until late. Double bed also very small Bathroom was nice, great shower and friendly staffMore

    Thank Joshua C
    Response from Larissa H, Guest Relations Manager at The AlvertonResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Joshua C, Whilst I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our recently refurbished bathrooms and found the staff friendly, I am naturally disappointed to see that you had a couple of concerns during your stay. Thank you for bringing them to our attention....More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed last night, the hotel itself is lovely, the staff without exception are welcoming and friendly. We stayed in a courtyard room, it was comfortable, clean, very well equipped and the decor is very tasteful. Breakfast this morning was not as expected. We waited...More

    Thank TinaS1985
    Response from Larissa H, Guest Relations Manager at The AlvertonResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear TinaS1985, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of The Alverton. Whilst I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us recently I am sorry to see that you had a couple of issues at...More

    Mannings Hotel
    591 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Truro
     
    The County Arms
    453 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Truro
     
    Merchant House
    437 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Truro
     
    Pollaughan Holiday Cottages
    54 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Portscatho
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$113 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Alverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Truro District >
    • Truro
    • Also Known As
    • Alverton Manor Truro ,
    • Hotel Alverton Manor
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (318)
    Room & Suite (64)
    Dining (22)
    Hotel & Grounds (255)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (12)
    Bathroom (10)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    The County Arms
    453 reviews
    2.17 km away
     
    Pollaughan Holiday Cottages
    54 reviews
    9.35 km away
     
    Merchant House
    437 reviews
    1.34 km away
     
    Mannings Hotel
    591 reviews
    .64 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Rising Sun Pub
    471 reviews
    .24 km away
    Kathmandu Palace
    730 reviews
    .47 km away
    Sams in the City
    555 reviews
    .49 km away
    Chorley's
    35 reviews
    .49 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Truro Cathedral
    1,046 reviews
    .56 km away
    Hall for Cornwall
    331 reviews
    .61 km away
    Skinner's Brewery
    137 reviews
    .97 km away
    Royal Cornwall Museum
    222 reviews
    .79 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    sillybabyq
    17 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Larissa H | Property representative |
    Hi there, Yes we do provide dental kits in all our rooms. The Executive Suites are located in the main hotel building and the Junior Suites are located in The Courtyard which is our newer addition to the hotel. It's just... More
    0
    Votes
    sillybabyq
    17 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from | Reviewed this property |
    Yes they provide dental kits , I've only stayed in that room so unable to answer about the suites sorry x
    0
    Votes
    carpOt_13
    16 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Larissa H | Property representative |
    Hi there, Yes - dogs are very welcome to stay in the main hotel. We ask for £10 per night per dog. Hope this helps. Paul
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The courtyard rooms are superb"
    Read review
    "The old laundry has quietly situated ground floor rooms but a slight uphill walk from the main hotel."
    Read review
    "Not in the courtyard complex especially in the summer months too hot"
    Read review
    "Check that you are in the main body of the hotel and check for other uses"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing