We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Menjangan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Menjangan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Menjangan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 373: English reviews
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 19 September 2015

This accommodation is on my bucket list since 3 years ago! And finally got chance on last May to stay there with my lovely friends. The resort is located in the national park, their nature concept is simply beautiful and relax. The room was spacious, neat, clean, modern, and they have some movies in their television which is good option...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amelup
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Siang dear Amelup, We are happy that finally after 3 years you took the chance to stay with us...and were obviously very happy! I have forwarded your lovely compliments to the rest of our family, as we use to call our team, and they send you very warm regards back. Together with the wish that you will not wait...

Utting am Ammersee, Germany
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We liked our stay at the Menjangan- distances are quite far- horseriding and diving was great! We stayed at a beach villa, which is much nicer than the "jungle Resort"- but also much more expensive! Food at the beach restaurant was delicious- breakfast variety is amazing

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AnneJulia1968
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Sore liebe AnneJulia1968, Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to share your impressions. We much appreciate that. I have right away forwarded your comments to our culinary team and of course they were very happy. Since you did not like the Monsoon Forest Lodge rooms you changed to the higher priced category our...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Great stay, you are taken care of by all staff and surrounding are fantastic. Good food too. A bit far from the airport but worth it. On Bali but in the middle of nature. Nice activities to with local guides

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Valerieandrew1997
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Sore dear Valerieandrew1997, This is probably the underestimation of the year, thumbs up for being so positive saying « a bit far from the airport»…we loved it when we went through the reviews at today’s team briefing. Thanks so much for your kind comments, we are happy to see that you liked what you have chosen for your holiday....

Genève, Suisse
Reviewed 3 September 2015

A warm and not obsequious welcome from the team. Service is of a high level and well appreciated. Both restaurants provided us with nice and suprising meals. Location in a protected park is great and ensure calm and quitness. Service like massages, snorkeling are well executed. Wish to get back there!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X9992ZIthomasf
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Pagi dear X9992ZIthomasf, We are very happy to see that you liked your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us. Indeed, no one of the Menjangan family is obsequious, but complete hospitality professionals who work here much longer then I do…and what unites them is the pride of being part of this team....

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Love every corner of this amazing resort.. starts from the path way, the lobby...the welcome snacks, the bali tower, the trenggiling, the room, the pool.. the services.. the breakfast... ow they served a great bfast ! ala carte but lots of variation... also they provide their spa bathroom for a bath after doing kayaking that we did after check out....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace N
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Pagi dear Grace N, …and we hope so too! It was a delight having you here with us and we cannot wait for you to return. You are right, we are indeed very difficult to reach by phone…it all depends on wind and weather…typical for a remote Resort of that kind. However, you can always reach us via email...

Winnersh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015

This is in a remote and beautiful part of Bali. Set in a forest and on a beach. We stayed six nights in August in the Beach Bungalows and loved every bit of it. The beach rooms are quite large and light with an outdoor bathroom. There is a bit of a lack of privacy because of the large glass...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Villivaru
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Pagi dear Villivaru, It is a great pleasure to read through your review, with all these fond memories. I certainly forwarded your compliments to the rest of our family here at The Menjangan. Indeed, some people prefer pools rather than a rocky Beach, but other, such as you, are just in heaven when staying there. We hope that your...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

We had no idea what we were getting to when we said what the hell let's go to Bail! This place was part of the dive package. If you want remote this is it! There are beach villas and rainforest villas, they are not close! You need a shuttle, which you call for, to take you anywhere on this property....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MCAce007
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Siang dear MCAce007, Thank you very much for your wonderful review, despite of having the 5h-journey surprise. I have shared with the entire family and they send warmest regards back to the other side of the world. Unfortunately, it happens sometimes that some travel agents or also direct booking guest are not aware of the long long journey…but in...

Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

If you like luxury and nature but hate crowds, consider The Menjangan in far west Bali. It is a tiny resort that is a bit off the beaten path. You are pretty much stuck there for your stay, though I'm sure you could hire a car to take you on an excursion if for some reason you wanted to leave....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy M
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Sore dear Joy M, Thank you for your 5 stars rating and especially for taking the effort to review us ! We are super happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay and apparently you did a lot of activities. We hope you left us a with great memories and we will be waiting for you to return...

Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

We were there for a night only but dear God, it was beautiful! The scenery is amazing, we could see sunset in their rooftop and all of these water activities. We had to take the shuttle to go around, but we loved it even more especially at night where it was all dark so you can see the sky and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dian Suri H
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Pagi dear Dian Suri H Wonderful to read how enthusiatic you speak about your 1 night stay at our little gem. Not much more to say but thank you very much for taking the time to review us and…please come back soon and maybe this time, stay a little longer! We’d be very happy to welcoming you back here....

London
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Very comfortable and peaceful in lovely national park. We stayed in monsoon rooms which are by the pool. We had tried to upgrade to pool villa but they were full and actually we liked our rooms. The pool is lovely and each room has loungers to relax in. If you come up to the pool from the beach villas I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
Rico H, General Manager at The Menjangan, responded to this review

Selamat Siang dear Amanda H, Thank you very much for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you have taken the time and effort to share your impressions. Again apologize for not being able to upgrade you to our Beach villas due to high season and almost full Resort. But since you mentioned that you like the Monsoon Lodge rooms,...

1,083 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (748)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (179)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (319)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Beach Villa (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Monsoon Lodge Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Suite (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
The Menjangan Residence (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bali National Park
11.9 km away
Matahari Beach Resort & Spa
11.2 km away
Adi Assri Beach Resort & Spa Pemuteran
1.3 km away
Mimpi Resort Menjangan
Mimpi Resort Menjangan
#1 of 3 in Banyuwedang
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Plataran Menjangan
Plataran Menjangan
#3 of 4 in West Bali National Park
23 reviews
5.1 km away
NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
NusaBay Menjangan by WHM
#2 of 4 in West Bali National Park
69 reviews
10.6 km away
Taman Sari Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Menjangan offers you an unique chance to experience the natural treasures within West Bali National Park: kayaking through mangrove maze, diving or snorkeling in one of the most beautiful coral reefs in Bali or venture through the forest on horseback. Choose to be on the water’s edge, nestled in the heart of the forest or perched on a cliff overlooking the sea. Discover the other side of Bali. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Menjangan

Address: Km. 17 Jl. Raya Gilimanuk | Desa Pejarakan, Buleleng, West Bali National Park 81155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > West Bali National Park
Price Range: RM480 - RM1,414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Menjangan 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Menjangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Menjangan Hotel Buleleng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Menjangan staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Menjangan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean villa”
 of 5 bubbles Yvon_Amsterdam, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“air-con in Monsoon Lodge rooms is noisy, so if you can afford it, go for a beach villa if you want to enjoy the music of the forest at night”
 of 5 bubbles ruthh109, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book the beach villa and do not miss the snorkeling / diving at the Menjangan Island”
 of 5 bubbles R4436TCdanielp, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wear footwear if swimming directly out from beach villas.”
 of 5 bubbles trekking4ward, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the beach looked nice but we stayed in the monsoon lodge which was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Gillgall, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay