We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 9 hotels in Huntingdon

Sandford House Bar and Hotel

196 reviews
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(32 reviews)
“car park”(21 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (196)Write a Review
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
115
60
15
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
115
60
15
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcar parkwetherspoons hotelsweather spoonslong stay parkinghotel rooms arewalk in showerplenty of tea coffeefab hotellate lunchrain showerlocation close to townshift leaderbottled watertraditional breakfasttrain stationminutes walk away
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 195 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Fantastic location, extremely clean and warm, option to eat and drink in pub area or room. The breakfast and coffee we great value and quality would come back. Tea and coffee making facilities in room with biscuits

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank travellfi
Reviewed 3 days ago

Receptionist friendly and helpful, hotel very clean tidy, our room was lovely with everything you need, great shower. The bed and pillow was awful and terrible nights sleep, we could never stay again for this reason, a real shame.More

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank w_t_harris
Response from SandfordHouseJDW, Manager at Sandford House Bar and HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind review We are pleased that you were satisfied with your room, but sorry to hear that the bedding was not conducive to a good nights sleep. We do have two types of pillows, feather or hypoallergenic, reception staff...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

My friend and I stayed in a room with two large single beds that were very comfy. The room was very clean and tidy we had tea and coffee and a tv to watch. We enjoyed having the pub literally next door and parking was...More

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank Nikki N Dickie C
Response from SandfordHouseJDW, Manager at Sandford House Bar and HotelResponded 3 days ago

Good morning Thank you for your kind words. It is great to hear that you had a good time and you will be returning. We look forward to greeting you then. Enjoy your 2018. Regards Sandford House

Reviewed 4 days ago

It’s the third time we have stayed in this hotel and the visit this time was perfect. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Tea , coffee ,water, biscuits supplied. We enjoyed a good meal at the pub and some excellent beers, and then a very good...More

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank tulullah
Response from SandfordHouseJDW, Manager at Sandford House Bar and HotelResponded 4 days ago

Good morning We are very pleased to hear that this is your third visit. It is really good to hear that we again, met with your approval and you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for leaving feedback and we look forward to seeing you again....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect opportunity to meet son, daughter in law and three grandchildren who live in south London and take 85 year old grandma from Wetherby out for Sunday lunch all together! The whole experience was excellent!More

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
Thank stevequartz
Response from SandfordHouseJDW, Receptionist at Sandford House Bar and HotelResponded 6 days ago

Dear stevequartz, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that your recent trip to our pub was excellent and you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345639
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marmite24
26 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SandfordHouseJDW | Property representative |
Good morning The nearest car parks are: Huntingdon Train Station £2.50 for 24 hours - Five minute walk. Trinity Place Free for 8 hours Elevation Car Park £4 for 24 hours five minute walk The George Hotel £10 for 24 hours 2... More
1
Vote
Sean B
17 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SandfordHouseJDW | Property representative |
Hi Sean, Sorry about our delayed Response. We have a Easy Access Room equipped with a walk in shower. Please feel free to come and have a look if your in the area. If you would like to speak to us about your query please... More
0
Votes
SeldomTravellers
26 July 2016|
Answer
Response from onlymesunshine | Reviewed this property |
No pay to park across the road
0
Votes
Room Tips
"room 104 was clean and a good temp"
Read review
"Our room on the first floor was excellent"
Read review
"We weren't residents."
Read review
"Don't order a pie."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite