We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

Hotels.comUS$72*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

A total refit has taken place since I was last here. Modern chic interior, nice friendly staff and a simplified menu. Burgers were great and sides plentiful. Would recommend for all. Handy location just off the M1 junction 14 so easy to find if you are travelling on the main road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan m
Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Excellent food, great staff, and no long waits, couldn't ask for better service, We will definitely be back soon, a highly recommended establishment and so handy for the motorway .The Sunday carvery is hard to beat, I have been to others but this one is the best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trumpettrousers
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This might be a budget hotel but the Northern Irish hospitality is five star. The rooms are always clean and the staff are very friendly. The towels are a decent size and I can have as many as I want.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaramitchell2
Poznan, Poland
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

My first night was a night mare. Second just a bit better. I see allot of locals visiting bar and restaurant....this might be decision of available choice.....my salad was served today with taste less chicken cold as mornings in hotel....pie only hot. No comments about staff they are perfect and nice.....I recomend to visit.(This is my first time in country...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcin M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Reception lady was lovely ... friendly and helpful. I didn't have a reservation ... was just tired and pulled in. I was given a ground floor room ... but the people upstairs must be doing laps ... seriously ... I can hear every footstep ! ... Worth asking for a first floor room ... and schlepping it up the stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Almostgreynomad
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

After staying away from this place for years. i went with friends who were staying there. What a difference. I was so pleased to be able to take my Friends near home with great food. the staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. the food was brilliant and so much of it. this hotel has come alive with its take over....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ge0rgie81
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night where the room was clean and ate at the restaurant with the updated decor. The evening food was excellent with a decent breakfast choice along with helpful and friendly staff, would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Hi Tony M... Thank-you for taking time to review our hotel on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you stay was an enjoyable one & your kind comments about our staff & facilities are greatly appreciated. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Visited on a busisness trip, the hotel is prepay and they have got a good reason for this because if you seen the room first you definitely wouldn't stay. The room was cold as the electric heater wasn't turned on the room standard wasn't good the walls are paper thin and noise can be heard from all over

 Report
Helpful?
Thank proactivemike
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Proactivemike, We are disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction on your recent stay with us. If you had made us aware at the time we would have happily moved you to an other room.

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Called in with my Daughters for my Birthday Tea, Food was Awful myDaughter couldn't eat her steak very very disappointed , My food wasn't great salad was very disappointing we had ate here before and had lovely meals

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edith R
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Edith R, We are disappointed to learn of you dissatisfaction on your recent visit to our restaurant. Please contact us on 028 87 724488 to discuss this matter further.

Perth
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Greeted by friendly reception Staff, good value for money. Everything in the room was clean and adequate. Lovely meals and efficient friendly staff in the restaurant too. Thanks for having us :) Cathy & Owen from Australia

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathyp86
Mary Q, Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review

Dear Cathp86, Thank-you for your kind comments following your recent stay. We are delighted that everything met with you approval. It was our pleasure to look after you both, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future if should return to Co.Tyrone.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungannon
6.4 km away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
31 reviews
5.1 km away
Grange Lodge
Grange Lodge
#1 of 6 in Dungannon
45 reviews
12.4 km away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
228 reviews
16.0 km away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
372 reviews
17.3 km away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Cohannon Inn Restaurant
Cohannon Inn Restaurant
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

Address: 212 Ballynakilly Road, Dungannon BT71 6HJ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Dungannon
Price Range: RM312 - RM531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cohannon Inn and Autolodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Cohannon Inn and Autolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cohannon Inn and Autolodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 40-49 must endure the direct noise of daily delivery trucks at the adjacent convenience store.”
511marianneb, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs - probably less noisy”
AnitaR803, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs if you can, downstairs is very noisy from those above you!”
I5467QRchrisr, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a bed.”
trumpettrousers, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs ... otherwise you can hear every footstep from people above !!!”
Almostgreynomad, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$75
Expedia.comUS$72
Orbitz.comUS$72
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates