We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 469: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We arrived on Friday 12th June for two night stay. Check- in is supposed to be 2pm and we arrived at 3pm to be informed that our room was not yet ready. We got our keys at 4pm! After a long travel you just want to gain entry to your room. Next morning I thought the fire alarm had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 38margaret
Kristopher A, Manager at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Premier Inn Carrickfergus. I do apologise that you found your recent stay with us to be a disappointing one; we strive to have our rooms ready for as close to 2pm as possible but with large groups arriving this is not always doable. We are aware of the...

Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Good hotel excellent room and facilities. Great bar good food. Fantastic all you can eat breakfast hot and Cold. Walking distance to town Centre. Very helpful staff. Good value bottles of wine. Will gladly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john m
Kristopher A, Manager at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review for Premier Inn Carrickfergus. I’m glad to hear you found the staff to be helpful and enjoyed our restaurant offering; I will make sure to pass on your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Clean rooms, great location, friendly and helpful reception staff. Problem with pipes in bathroom when you take a shower very noisy been told this problem is being looked into for the whole hotel. Beds for children are a bit hard so you need to ask for extra duvets to make it softer particularly if you are staying more that a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elissa P
Kristopher A, Manager at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Premier Inn Carrickfergus. We really do have a great location here and I’m glad you found our reception staff to be friendly and helpful. I apologise for the inconvenience caused by the faulty plumbing and I am delighted to confirm that we have been given the green light...

Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Very clean tidy hotel Helpful and friendly staff Didnt have anything to eat but the menu looked fab Didnt book for b&b stayed on room only basis. Free parking Free wifi A short walk from the castle and close enough to town 😊 Thanks for a lovely stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardsBach
Sydney Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Nothing special here - a clean room before an early start. What did surprise us was the fact that Carrickfergus is a bigger place than we thought - we could have used an hour or two to explore the Fort and town. Our room was spacious and had all the basics you would expect from a chain hotel. The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emerys2008
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Good clean place, breakfast ok, restaurant more a kids gathering, but family orientated. Small local bar. Ok for somewhere to lay your head whilst visiting else where. Close to carrickfergus castle, on the sea front only 30mins away from Belfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William M
Moate, Ireland
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

Beds are so comfortable. Lots of room. They have a quite after 10 which is great. Dinner is delishious and breakfast is so nice. I advise you go also only 40 mins from belfast! Staff are so friendly and help you out if you need anything. 🏩

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catshimmons
Jacqueline D, Manager at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at Premier Inn Carrickfergus. The hotel is in an amazing location just a short walk to Carrickfergus Castle and Marina. Close to all the local amenities and the local transport. We have some pretty amazing views overlooking the Belfast Lough. I am so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your...

glasgow
Reviewed 27 April 2015

I have stayed at this premier inn a lot over the years but this time I was disappointed at the obvious plumbing problem they are having in the rooms, we were awaken very early both days by what at first sounds like an alarm type noise but is actually the water coming through the showers, the noise is extremely loud...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sc0tlandgirl
Jacqueline D, Manager at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Premier Inn Carrickfergus. I do apologise on this occasion you didn’t have a comfortable night sleep due to the issue with the pipes. This is a plumbing issue, which is being sorted out. It was nice to be able to speak to you on the phone and to explain the...

Manorhamilton
Reviewed 25 April 2015

We meet every May and November, always staying in the Premier Inn, and we get a really warm welcome every time. The staff are always friendly and helpful.One of our party is disabled, and the facilities here are better than anywhere else we have gone. Our rooms were warm and clean, the only criticism I could make is that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivysproule
Jacqueline D, Manager at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Carrickfergus. It is always a pleasure to have you and your family staying with us as we always look forward to seeing you on your returns. I do apologise for the noise of the pipes which still being worked on. The location of the hotel is pretty...

chertsey
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Good clean hotel over looking Carrickfergus castle with adequate parking and lifts. Staff are exceptionally helpful. Rooms are of a good quality with restaurants nearby. Disabled access. Early bird offer in adjoining Brewyers Fayre i.e. must be seated and order meal by 6.30pm Mon-Fri. Cannot comment on breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank padington_bear
Jacqueline D, Manager at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Carrickfergus. Thank you for your comments regarding are nice clean hotel and exceptionally helpful staff as all the staff work extremely hard every day and it is great that they are getting recognise for this. The location of the hotel is pretty amazing with views overlooking Belfast Lough...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrickfergus
Dobbins Inn Hotel
#2 of 6 in Carrickfergus
270 reviews
Loughshore Hotel
#3 of 6 in Carrickfergus
609 reviews
Curran Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larne
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 3 in Holywood
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stunning coastline, gorgeous countryside and a thriving, historic town... there's loads to see and do at the Premier Inn Hotel Carrickfergus. In fact with so much to do within a mile of the front door - plus popular business destinations only slightly further away - your first visit is unlikely to be your last. Step back in time at Carrickfergus Castle and Museum, before stepping out to its Marina and smartly refurbished Amphitheatre leisure centre. And, if it's the right time of year, follow the steps at the Annual Irish Dancing Championships. Either way, kick back at our tasty Brewers Fayre restaurant before diving into your incredibly comfy bed. Important info This hotel is situated next to a main road. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: M2(J2) out of Belfast City, follow M5 North onto A2 towards Carrickfergus along coast road. Follow signs to the Castle/Maritime Area. Turn right at roundabout adjacent to the castle. Hotel situated straight ahead, 9.5 miles from Belfast. Next to the Harbour Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Carrickfergus Castle Historic Site Belfast City Airport 11 miles County Antrim coastline Carrickfergus Train Station 0.5 mile George Best City Airport 11 miles Belfast International Airport 22 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel

Address: Alexandra Pier Rodgers Quay | Rodgers Quay, Carrickfergus BT38 8BE, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Carrickfergus
Price Range: RM266 - RM437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel Carrickfergus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“New rooms are to the rear with no views of the marina, but older rooms have views, so depends on what is important to you!”
 of 5 bubbles michaelm659, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“some construction work at present so I would advise you to call and check on where your room is located.”
 of 5 bubbles 744lisaf, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't go until the builders have left”
 of 5 bubbles 540Rupert, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the front for a fabulous sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles CambridgeShoequeen, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are disabled or travelling alone ensure to make the hotel staff aware as they are very accommodating to everyone's individual needs.”
 of 5 bubbles robert1997, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5