We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chimney Corner Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chimney Corner Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 208: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was over for the night for birthday The hotel was more than I could have ever imagined, the staff was friendly and welcoming. The bar food was delicious I would recommend to anyone. There is building work being done and should be over next year but we wasn't put off buy that x Thank you to all the staff that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lazybeak G
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

all my friends are from belfast so when im up there for the weekend to see them i always stay here its close enough to the city center and cheap enough, the rooms are small but clean and there is free wifi:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohgoshitssian
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the pleasure of staying in the new rooms which were absolutely gorgeous. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room facilities were everything you would expect from a good hotel, including a huge LCD TV. The in-room wifi was good and had a strong signal. The hotel was in the process of being renovated when we were there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LettyDub
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a complete transformation. I can't believe it This hotel has new owners and has done a beautiful job on it. I was in shock when I seen the reception area ,very tastefully done. The bedrooms are unrecognisable to the way they were before Everything about this place has changed . It was warm comfortable and a pleasure to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindaG6769VZ
Loughview L, Manager at Chimney Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lindaG6769VZ, Thank you for your kind and generous words of praise. We are delighted and reassured by your positive review and look forward to your return visit. If there were any individual members of our team who made your experience memorable, we would be delighted to have them publicly acknowledged. Until next time, best wishes from all at Chimney...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautyful room we came to spend our weekend here so far is joyful clean lovely warm and very new beautyful christmas decorations in the lobby we deligthful and price is very good too this is our third time in this hotel we love it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickyncarmen
Loughview L, Manager at Chimney Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nickyncarmen, Thank you for your kind words of praise. We look forward to your welcome return. Best wishes from all at Chimney Corner Hotel.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Would like to start by saying we have eaten in the chimney corner on and off over 35 years some good meals some not so good but service has been friendly. Last night we decided to give the new ownership a try and considering the hotel is now partnered with ten square we expected it to be good. Unfortunately it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Loughview L, Manager at Chimney Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul R, Thank you for your custom and for your candid feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not a pleasurable one and are appreciative that you took the time and effort to share your thoughts. We have addressed your areas of concern and trust that we will meet your expectations in the future. Sincerely and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to see what all the fuss was about and we were impressed. First don't be put of by the outside as inside is very modern clean and welcoming. The restaurant and bar are brightly painted and carpet and chairs all new. We decided on the turkey and ham. It was delicious but the roast potatoes were overdone. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnymac39
Loughview L, Manager at Chimney Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear johnymac39, Thank you for the positive review of your dining experience. We have taken note of your constructive feedback and are grateful for the time and effort you have committed to providing us with such. We look forward to your welcome return, Best wishes from all at Chimney Corner Hotel

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The new rooms are fabulous! Be aware that the bathroom mirrors are Bluetooth compatible! If you have your device on and enter the bathroom, you will hear the beeps. So if you forget your device before closing the bathroom door or are in the shower, just touch the bottom right hand corner of the mirror and you will have your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwenmh2611
Loughview L, Manager at Chimney Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gwenmh2611, Thank you for your lovely review of Chimney Corner Hotel's accommodation and indeed the technical user manual for the Bluetooth mirror! your suggestions regarding the buffet and 'noise' have been discussed. Best wishes and safe onward journey, from all at Chimney Corner Hotel.

newcastle, england
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once you step inside the hotel its being beautifully refurbished. The room was gorgeous, a few tiny finishing touches are needed (lamp, full lenth mirror), but otherwise we were impressed. Will definately return :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebecca_comtacto
Loughview L, Manager at Chimney Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca_comtacto, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of our newly refurbished guestrooms. Your satisfaction and feedback are integral to our program of continual improvement. Until next time, best wishes from all at Chimney Corner Hotel.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a number of times and the hotel is great. Refurbishments going on and the changes are incredible. Stunning rooms but the most impressive thing is the friendliness of the staff. Margaret Rafferty on reception, Tony in the bar, Gerry the chef, Conor, the cleaners.. every member of staff I have met have been friendly, helpful and extremely professional....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maginty78
Loughview L, Manager at Chimney Corner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maginty78, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of our on going refurbishment program and more importantly, our staff. Your comments will further encourage the team in our efforts to create memorable experiences for all of our guests. Until next time, best wishes from all at Chimney Corner Hotel.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newtownabbey
Corrs Corner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newtownabbey
327 reviews
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
1,025 reviews
Loughshore Hotel
#2 of 6 in Carrickfergus
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#28 of 43 in Belfast
629 reviews
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Chimney Corner Hotel

Address: 630 Antrim Road, Newtownabbey BT36 4RH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Newtownabbey
Price Range: RM284 - RM439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chimney Corner Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Chimney Corner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chimney Corner Newtownabbey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chimney Corner Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Chimney Corner Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely choose the superior double room as these are the newly rennovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles LettyDub, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't no what a good room would be ours was 221 at the back an advantage”
 of 5 bubbles djchunky2006, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay for a superior, it's worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles craigw993, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go back when the refurbishment is completed”
 of 5 bubbles jeweybabe, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“wifi is very weak in the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles bash99, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay