We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 567: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel
 Click to rate
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we stayed in a family room which we couldn't fault. It was on the first floor not far from reception. This Premier Inn is perfectly located close to shops, restaurants and the Jet centre where we played 10 pin bowling. The hospital is also very close which was peace of mind as I am currently receiving medical treatment.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re glad you found our location convenient and that you were able to take advantage of the Jet Centre’s bowling alley. From all of us here at Coleraine Premier Inn, here's wishing you a speedy recovery.

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Whilst not luxurious in any way, my experience at the premier Inn was very good. It was beautifully clean, excellent value for money and the staff were helpful and professional. The Premier Inn lives up to the promise it makes in its adverts - the bed was super comfortable and the pillows were also. It was located in a retail...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very complimentary review. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and that you felt we lived up to the Premier Inn brand. You should be in our ads!

Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night for business in February. The rooms are typical Premier Inn, clean with all the essentials. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. The food is again typical Premier Inn but well cooked and presented well by friendly staff. No complaints here at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrGoodkattt
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for your very complimentary review. It means a lot to us that you really enjoyed your stay. Fingers crossed we see you again!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All in all this was a typical Premier Inn. The staff were pleasant, friendly & professional. Unfortunately there was a fusty smell in the bathroom which I reported. Unfortunately the hotel cannot be held responsible for everything. This building is very near to a main road but the sound insulation works extremely well and traffic noise didn't penetrate. However, around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard M
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for choosing to stay at Coleraine Premier Inn. We’re glad you enjoyed our service. We’re sorry to hear about the smell in your bathroom and thank you for bringing it to our attention. Our Housekeepers are usually most diligent in their duties, making sure that rooms are as fresh and welcoming as possible for incoming guests. We are also...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and family stayed here from Friday to Monday. As we were attending a surprise party for our friends. hired a car from Derry airport 22 mile away. Quiet location but lots of shops for anything you need from Sainsbury's to b&m sports shops and an Indian restaurant. Right on the door step. Staff from reception to bar staff to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GILLIANM499
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your visit to the area. We’re glad you found our location satisfactory and that the nearby outlets were sufficient for your needs. It’s also great to hear you enjoyed your room - as well as the breakfasts in Table Table. We look forward to seeing you again.

strabane
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel.went for light breakfast as had cooked one before and not to our liking.dinner was great though.bed super comfy so great nights sleep.2 night stay not long enough ,need third night at least

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Declan M
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We’re sorry our cooked breakfast wasn’t to your liking but it’s good to hear you found something from our continental selection. We’re also glad you liked your room and that you woke up feeling brilliant through a great night’s sleep. Come back anytime.

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had a fantastic sleep. The bed really was brilliant! I appreciated the bath & shower, rather than just a shower. We had a lovely, cosy dinner by the fire in the restaurant. The wakeup call, and taxi were arranged, on time. Many thanks!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank enef2017
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. From all of us here at Coleraine Premier Inn, we wish your daughter all the best in her studies. We’re glad we were able to maintain our Guest Promise and that you woke up feeling brilliant through a great night’s sleep. The staff in Table Table will likewise be pleased that you enjoyed your dinner....

Ireland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Drove coastal route to Giant's Causeway,spent the day there, then onto Portrush and Port Stewart. Long day for the children so perfect to stay the night in this hotel. It's the usual Premier Inn, great value, clean and good food. There was a wonderful girl on reception who was very welcoming to us (September 17th 2016). Had dinner, drinks and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllyMcP8
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a wonderful leisurely trip up the coast and it means a lot that you decided to finish it off with us. We’re glad you felt we lived up to the standards of the Premier Inn brand and that our location was also handy for your needs. See you in the...

Newtownabbey, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Went for a family get away. Room we had was very spacious, very clean. The room was warm and you can controll the temperature, which is a good idea. Bathroom was big and clean with plenty of towels. Our room was at the back which has a main road behind it, in saying that we found it very quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DylanT1
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your family break. Your review of our rooms is very detailed which other prospective guests will no doubt find useful and we’re glad you enjoyed our service. We’re sorry to hear however that did you not enjoy our restaurant and we apologise for your substandard experience. It’s great to know that you otherwise enjoyed...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Staying at the front of this hotel is the quieter option, make sure you get a room overlooking the car park. The hotel is a standard Premier Inn, usual corporate branding, clean and warm rooms, unfortunately the Table Table next door is not so clued up when it comes to customer service and the reheated offerings are not worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D M
Toni-Marie G, Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re glad you were able to enjoy some peace and quiet during your stay and that, as a hotel, we lived up to our brand’s standards. We’re sorry to hear you did not enjoy our on-site restaurant. Did you mention your disappoint to the restaurant staff? They are all very approachable professionals who acknowledge customer...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleraine
1.1 km away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#1 of 5 in Coleraine
625 reviews
10.2 km away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
2.2 km away
The Bushtown Hotel
The Bushtown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Coleraine
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,592 reviews
8.4 km away
Inn on the Coast
Inn on the Coast
#2 of 9 in Portrush
625 reviews
7.4 km away
Magherabuoy House Hotel
Magherabuoy House Hotel
#5 of 9 in Portrush
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take in the natural majesty and rugged beauty of the Giant's Causeway, just a 25-minute drive away ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel

Address: 3 Riverside Park, Coleraine BT51 3AW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Coleraine
Price Range: RM249 - RM471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel Coleraine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Coleraine Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont get one near a lift shaft!”
 of 5 bubbles A9619MUmarting, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a back room for view of river !”
 of 5 bubbles mally63, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Due to location all rooms quiet, basic, yet comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles Fermentingtom, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were on ground floor close to reception and looking out to the main road, it was fine and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidM170, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No good views! Rooms facing the car park are quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles Jammy29, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5