We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (19)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good25%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
271
131
65
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
271
131
65
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalled gardenoutdoor poolthe baby listening servicefamily hotelkids clubchanging matsauna and steam roomhen househigh teaspa treatmentsyoung familiesnappy binchild friendly hotelafternoon teakids tealuxury hotelkids meals
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 508 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

my wife had the most fantastic holiday at Woolley Grange.nothing was wrong. the food was always a delight and the chef came to our table so I could practice my French.the fish and veggies were always fresh and the different family rooms were great...

Thank captianzanax
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I stayed here with my family and found the entire experience to be completely disappointing for the price. The hotel decor is tired and shabby, the rooms in the main hotel are full of out of control children running around free range with no supervision...More

Thank JuliaS_1978
Response from Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley GrangeResponded 2 days ago

Dear JuliaS_1978 Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your recent stay. I would be really pleased if we could talk by phone so I can understand more about your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Woolley Grange with our young children in Feb to celebrate my husbands birthday. From the outside the hotel looks beautiful but on closer inspection of the gardens and hotel internally, everything is rather tired and in need of updating. Unfortunately we...More

1  Thank lflavell1
Response from Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley GrangeResponded 2 days ago

Dear lflavell1 Thank you very much for your review. I note you stayed in February; we constantly review what we offer and I would say that we have made some changes which I think you will notice if you returned to stay with us now....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed two nights with a group of friends. Found the hotel to be overrated and in need of some updating. This is of course an old building but does needs attention. The gardens also needed some care. The hotel is primarily for parents with young...More

1  Thank David W
Response from Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley GrangeResponded 2 days ago

Dear David W Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to review your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. It would be very useful to get further feedback from you. If you have a moment,...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were brilliant, food delicious and child friendliness excellent. We went with our 2 year old and 8 month old and made use of all the facilities - lovely pool, gardens, sand pit, Woolley Bears Den etc We stayed in a large family suite, so...More

Thank MissOutdoors
Response from Clare-Hammond, General Manager at Woolley GrangeResponded 2 days ago

Dear MissOutdoors Thank you for your review and so pleased to hear you enjoyed many aspects of the hotel. I really appreciate your feedback about the cleaning; we constantly review our own standards and as a result have recently recruited new cleaners updated the cleaning...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bradford-on-Avon
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Babysitting
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (236)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (18)
Family and Play Areas (28)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RBHeath
5 December 2016|
Answer
Response from car0linemackay | Property representative |
Hello Rebecca and welcome! From Bath train station we would recommend that you take the train to Bradford on Avon (in fact book your tickets to Bradford on Avon from your original destination). From Bath to Bradford is a 10... More
0
Votes
FMoonandStars
28 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from cheryl m | Reviewed this property |
No charge but lots and lots of children so, be cautious if you're looking for grown up time! Delightful but very family orientated!!
0
Votes
freddieandlewis
17 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from granny662014 | Reviewed this property |
Hello I think that small children are supervised in the Kids Clubs however I am not sure that they are supervised during outside play. A telephone call to the hotel will answer your questions and they may be able to arrange... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"only go there if you get a decent deal"
Read review
"We didn't see the other rooms but might consider paying extra for an upgrade next time"
Read review
"Ask about rooms with a view over the gardens."
Read review
"claires was a nice room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing