We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$90*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 499: English reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for my sisters wedding. From moment of arrival the staff were rude. Have never in my life experienced treatment like at this hotel. Manager made no effort to placate the situation or rectify it. Just challenged us and my father ended up trying to make piece with them. When he approached them and asked to turn...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Laura N
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura N As expected we are in receipt of your threatened review and as expected it unfortunately bears no resemblance to actual events. As we have said in our previous response to another member of your party our manager came and spoke to your party due to your aggressive and vulgar language. Your behaviour was completely unacceptable and in...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016

stay ruined by aggressive argumentative manager and staff when we queried 2 things about the hotel.despite having 96 year old lady and family party for a wedding manager was about to throw us out for asking why there was no lift and no spare keys.do not stay here as despite it being pretty house it has a manager who is...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank tubcat
LatonaLeisureGroup, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tubcat As expected we are in receipt of your threatened review and as expected it unfortunately bears no resemblance to actual events. You may recall our manager came and spoke to your party due to your aggressive and vulgar language not because of the lack of a lift. Your behaviour was unacceptable and in hindsight the manager should have...

manchester
Reviewed 1 March 2016

stayed there last weekend, when we arrived our room wasnt ready they didnt know how long it would be so gave us another room. not impressed with the rooms, old drafty windows the room was freezing and the rad wouldnt come on when asked in reception the said the heating was on a timer to come on at 4:30, when...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dw12393
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dw12393 I was very disappointed to see your review and I can only assume this was written due to the fact that we contacted you because of the severe burn, clearly caused by hair straighteners, on the carpet following your visit. The room was immediately taken out of use because of this. We do not think it is acceptable...

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016

nicely located quiet hotel, except for the early morning plumbing noise, but lovely views across the valley, the restaurant was very good too with generous portion sizes and the staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken H
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ken H. Thank you for your recent review. I apologise if you were disturbed by the boiler starting in the morning – I will certainly get my Plumber to look at this. I am pleased you were impressed with the beautiful views across the Wiltshire Downs and enjoyed your meal in the Restaurant. I will ensure the staff are...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016

My wife & I visited the area for a long weekend break and used the hotel as a base. The position is great, and the grounds beautiful, such a pity we could see none of them from our "superior" room in a coach house annex. Our view was the side wall of the main hotel, kitchens and service yard, staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil J
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phil J Thank you for your recent review and I am pleased you liked the picturesque position of the Hotel set in 5 acres of landscaped gardens. I am sorry you could not see all the views from your room but as a Grade II listed building we are unable to change the size or position of the windows....

Bath, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We booked the Leigh Park Hotel for our wedding in January on a Special Winter Package which was excellent value for money, we cannot fault the venue and the services of Rebecca the hotel wedding planner who was very approachable and extremely flexible catering for all our wishes, wants and needs. we can honestly say everything was professionally organised and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark P
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark P Thank you so much for your review in respect of your Wedding in January. We are all delighted that you had such a wonderful day and really appreciate your very kind words. It was a pleasure to host this very special day for you and all the staff will always go that extra mile to ensure that...

Royston
Reviewed 21 February 2016

A quiet hotel on the edge of Bradford Upon Avon. The staff were very welcoming, friendly, smart and professional. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Bar meals and drinks were good value for money and there was a good variety of food for breakfast. Check in and check out was fast and efficient. Thanks for our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J P
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JP Royston Thank you for your complimentary review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you to Leigh Park again in the future. Kind regards. General Manager

Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and helpful, the location is really good and only a short (albeit steep) stroll down into the village. The breakfast is great and the conservatory dining area has a great view! The room was a good size although the decor a bit tired in places and the bathroom fan very noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo S
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jo S Thank you for your recent review and I am pleased you found the staff friendly and helpful and the location of the Hotel convenient. Thank you also for your kind comments relating to the breakfast and the Vine conservatory restaurant area which overlooks the picturesque Wiltshire Downs. I apologise your fan was a little noisy and I...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Stunning building and grounds but the hotel itself is a bit tired. In need of a bit of modernisation whilst keeping its charm. Building and grounds have the wow factor but does not carry on through the Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris D
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chis D. Thank you for your recent review and I am pleased to hear that you felt the Georgian building and the landscaped grounds with picturesque views across the Wiltshire Downs gave you a wow factor. We continue to refurbish and maintain this beautiful building to a high standard whilst keeping the charm and elegance of the bygone era....

Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed her for Valentine's on Saturday night . The room was stunning and spotless lovely Power shower . The staff were so friendly really made our stay special . The barman was a real credit to the hotel . Had a 4 course meal really top quality . The waiting staff were great and really polite and chatty . Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claire S
LatonaLeisureGroup, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire S Thank you for your very complimentary review, and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in celebration of Valentine’s Day. It is great to read that you were pleased with your room and also found the staff to be so friendly, polite and chatty. Thank you also for your kind comments relating to the special Valentines dinner....

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford-on-Avon
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
2.6 km away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
504 reviews
0.7 km away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#2 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
229 reviews
8.2 km away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
676 reviews
5.0 km away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome awaits you at the Leigh Park Country House Hotel & Vineyard. Set in five acres of landscaped gardens, overlooking the picturesque Wiltshire Downs and only a short journey from Bath, the Leigh Park is a classical Georgian country house hotel with charm, character and a subtle elegance. The superbly appointed Vine conservatoire Restaurant offers both traditional English and International cuisine using prime local produce together with home grown organic fruit and vegetables from the kitchen garden. The Hotel offers 38 individually designed bedrooms, with the more traditional style rooms in the main house together with sixteen brand new contemporary chic designed executive bedrooms some in the former Coach House. Leigh Park has its own Vineyard which consists of 600 Reichensteiner vines in the one acre of walled garden within the grounds, which produce a particularly attractive medium dry white wine, exclusive to the Hotel. Local Attractions: The Leigh Park Hotel located on the edge of Bradford-on-Avon is situated in an ideal position to visit the many local West Country Tourist attractions including the Saxon town of Bradford-on-Avon itself, the Georgian Heritage City of Bath, Stonehenge, Longleat, and the National Trust Village of Lacock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel

Address: Leigh Road West, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 2RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Bradford-on-Avon
Price Range: RM427 - RM627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bradford On Avon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dorchester, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Leigh Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“suggest chose room overlooking garden”
lirvalocin, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for rooms in the main house overlooking the garden, avoid Verlange, Coach house and car parking facing rooms”
HWA2014, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel!”
AlloverEngland, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 38”
Jaxter21, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The coach house has nice rooms”
hellraiser45, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$90
TripAdvisorUS$90
Expedia.comUS$90
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates