We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bagshaw Hall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 344: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at Bagshaw Hall in a family group with 2 dogs, for 2 nights. We had 3 of the sleep lodge rooms (where dogs are allowed) plus the Chateau Room in the Hall (where they are not). All the rooms were lovely and well equipped for self catering - they even have bags of ground coffee for the cafetiere. Each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alison a
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The owners accommodated a group of us who stayed there for a family reunion to make sure that we were all in the hall and we could have breakfast together. Although breakfast in the dining room is much nicer than in your room it is obviously not the norm. Check in and out was weird. You have to phone them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcaussieuk
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently stayed in the courtyard rooms at Bagshaw hall. The rooms were well equipped with micro wave oven, fridge, kettle, sink and cutlery. They were large and had a table and chairs for self catering. The room was clean, warm and centrally located. Very good value. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia E
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an interesting establishment. We had a small family reunion at this hotel. Four couples visited over a weekend. The hotel accommodated our request to have breakfast together rather than individually in our suites as normally preferred. Our rooms were comfortable. The common areas, quite quirky. Checkout was bizarre in having to phone the owner who was on the premises...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxine S
Oulsnam, Owner at Bagshaw Hall, responded to this review

Basil says he is pleased you liked his establishment and remembers you well, having checked you in personally and also served your breakfasts over the last weekend. Basil was in a really good mood last weekend and thought he was being friendly?? Check out is easy for the majority of our guests who enjoy the freedom to come and go...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Incredible listed building located within a minute of walking to Bakewell centre. Building set in nice gardens and looks imposing at night lit up. The building seems to have been split into a number of self contained apartments and there are communal area's. ( some of the apartments are for sale). The apartment we stayed in was Rutland and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Oulsnam, Owner at Bagshaw Hall, responded to this review

Hello Mike and thank you for your kind comments on the incredible building we have here at Bagshaw Hall. It looks even more interesting now that Linda has “gone to town” on the Christmas decorations!! The Rutland is a wonderful apartment and the large window in the lounge facing South provides a lovely view of the town and sunshine to...

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Accommodation excellent. warm and cosy. clean and tidy, up to date, all amenities . first class. Elevated room position. affording panoramic views over the town. Large double bed. good sized TV with quality sound and vision. Plenty of car parking spaces. Linda. welcomed us and showed us to our rooms. very nice and friendly. thank you again Linda.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond F
Oulsnam, Owner at Bagshaw Hall, responded to this review

Hello Raymond and thank you for your kind comments, particularly acknowledging the welcome from Linda and the friendliness offered to you.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Bagshaw Hotel for a break for my partners Birthday. From the moment we arrived we was greeted at the car park and was taken to our room. We stayed in one of the Lodges and the rooms where spotless,warm and had a fantastic view from our windows. The location is perfect and I would highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
Oulsnam, Owner at Bagshaw Hall, responded to this review

Hello Matt and Rachel and thank you for your kind comments on how much you both enjoyed your recent break at Bagshaw Hall. It is also appreciated that you found our staff friendly, polite, and very helpful, particularly to mention Linda who does go out of her way to make sure our guest are comfortable.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Didn't have a great stay to be honest. The toilet let off a horrible smell and to be told st 9.45 that we had to be out at 10am was not great either. Very very disappointed!we will not be visiting again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk R
Oulsnam, Owner at Bagshaw Hall, responded to this review

Hello Kirk, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us and can assure you the guests both before and after you made no mention of the bathroom other than it was very clean and the views from the double ended bath were amazing. Maybe the fact that your wife cancelled the romantic package you had arranged with us...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Linda , the manager , was very helpful. The room was very big with a kitchenette and en suite.bed was very comfortable. Building quite tired but still a good stay and base , especially if you are on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lin566
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had high expectations on our mini-break to Bagshaw Hall but although it hit the spot in parts we were quite disappointed overall. The building is terrific, dating back to the C17th it really is impressive. And the location is hard to beat with great views over the town. We were in 'Vernon' and I can't comment on any of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AdrianSwall
Oulsnam, Owner at Bagshaw Hall, responded to this review

This is a revenge complaint which all stems from us emailing these guests to ask for them to return to us two bath towels and a bath mat which we politely suggested had been taken in error. We service all our suites and apartments on a daily basis and would certainly have noticed then if no towels were in place...

584 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (437)
Viewed
Ben Saunders Suite (20)
Viewed
Cavendish Apartment (49)
Viewed
Chatsworth Penthouse Suite (34)
Viewed
Dame Ellen Macarthur Apartment (29)
Viewed
Devonshire Apartment (39)
Viewed
Garden Rooms Suite (19)
Viewed
Haddon Suite (20)
Viewed
Mirabeau Suite (31)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Rutland Apartment (34)
Viewed
Sir Ranulf Fiennes Suite (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Vernon Suite (29)
Viewed
Volare Suite (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bakewell
0.2 km away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
17.2 km away
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
19.2 km away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
East Lodge Country House Hotel
13.0 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hathersage
354 reviews
17.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Bakewell Holiday Apartments, from Bagshaw Hall in a convenient location in Bakewell, we are able to offer a choice of luxury boutique style suites and apartments for both the leisure and business traveller, providing flexibility that a traditional hotel, or bed & breakfast accommodation do not offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bagshaw Hall

Address: Bagshaw Hall Bagshaw Hill, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE45 1DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Bakewell
Price Range: RM360 - RM792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Bagshaw Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagshaw Hall Bakewell, England
Bagshaw Hall Hotel Bakewell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bagshaw Hall staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Norwich, United Kingdom
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Bagshaw Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No bottled water in the rooms, take your own to put in the fridge.”
 of 5 bubbles 682alisona, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Charlie Boor man room.”
 of 5 bubbles raymondf783, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any, i guess”
 of 5 bubbles Victoriamolloy, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the car park so if there are any with a better view, it might be worth asking.”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethC666, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are uncomfortable with stairs then you will have a problem with all rooms”
 of 5 bubbles stinker_9, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay