We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bush Village Budget Cabins

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bush Village Budget Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 146: English reviews
Start your review of Bush Village Budget Cabins
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Myself and 4 friends stayed at the cabins for 1 night after returning from a sailing Whitsundays trip. We stayed in the King size deluxe cabins. All were very clean and spacious, the bed could have easily fit 4 people in! Towels and tea and coffee facilities were provided in the rooms. We had air con in our rooms which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank britishlifestyle
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Our dogs are great therapy for homesick travellers.We hope you visit us again on your next trip to the Whitsundays.Happy Travelling

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 February 2017

A special and unique place to stay. Between and under coconut trees, nocturnal animals sounds at night, clean and OK for one night stay, sleep well and comfy. Our cabin was for 5 person in two separate rooms, but we only used for 3 and pay only for 3 people, fair. Small kitchen with kitchen stuff, fridge, microwave and kettle....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank santo t
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed Bush Village for what we are.We try to offer good,clean affordable accommodation in a different environment from the noise of Airlie Beach main street.We like to entice the local bird life to the park as well as other little critters,all harmless of course.Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you back again.

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

The bungalows are very cute and comfortable. The location could be better but it is a quite nice walk down to Arlie beach. The rooms was clean and the service was nice. The pool and other facilities were welcoming. Perfect for traveller who want it a bit more quiet that the centre of Arlie beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anki L
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay.We feel our location is perfect as we are away from the noise of Airlie Beach,yet still close enough for a leisurely stroll along the boardwalk into Town.We also have a shopping center just 300m away with everything you need.We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I'd like to say great things about this place but the reality is, it's just very average. I don't think anything has been updated since the 1970's and not only were some of our powerpoints cracked- but the aircon was coin operated. We knew this from previous reviews but it was worse than we thought. Ended up wishing it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doddsy101
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Firstly,we do take all reviews and comments into consideration,it seems very strange to us that you knew that the Basic backpacker cabins we offer,of which we only have two,had coin operated A/C before you booked and now you complain.If it is not suitable,why book? The only reason we offer Backpacker style accommodation is because we have been renovating our Cabins,as...

Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Dirty. TV does not work. Very uncomfortable bed. Charged us $160. For one miserable night. No parking. Had to lug bags up to cabin then took 10 mins to open door as the key was bent. No hair dryer, you'd expect for the price at least there would be some luxury. Thank heavens we are moving to a 5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iochris
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

It is disappointing to here that you did not find your stay with us satisfactory.I'm sure there was no issue with the cabin being clean as we are very particular with our cleaning.TV works fine,don't know what your issue is there.Guests are welcome to unload luggage from there car at there cabin and if you had an issue with your...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

This is Cannonvale, just outside the more lively manic Airlie Beach. There is a bus service to Airlie, but we had a car and it takes about 5 minutes. The We really enjoyed the tropical garden feel to this small park with its birds and wildlife, if we didn't sadly see any Gliders. There is free parking. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FandRD
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments,we are glad you enjoyed the wildlife that passes through Bush Village on a regular basis,however the little gliders can be elusive at times.The King Studio is just one of many types of Cabins we have and is designed for people who do not wish to do any cooking,we also offer the communal kitchen in case...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I didn't actually get to stay at Bush Village Budget Cabins. Here's the deal: Bush Village Cabins are actually pretty far from the bus terminal in the marina, so you can't really walk it, you need to take public transit. However, public transit in Airlie Beach stops quite early and doesn't run at all on Sunday. So if you're a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdesh
Jude - Bryan , Manager at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

We find it puzzling how a review can be posted by someone who has not stayed with us.Its even more puzzling that you feel its our fault that you make a booking online with out even reading the details.We clearly state the Reception hours and the fact that we dont allow late check-in for dorm rooms as it does inconvenience...

sedgeberrow
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Travelling as a family we decided we'd had enough of hostels and wanted a bit more space. This place is lovely. It is advertised as 'Budget' which it is (i.e. affordable), but it's also very spacious with its 2 large bedrooms, and it is spotlessly clean. Beds were made up with crisp white sheets and we had white fluffy towels....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rebecca b
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments,as you understand exactly what Bush Village is all about.We offer clean and comfortable Budget style accommodation in a quiet setting away from the noise of Airlie Beach.We are constantly upgrading our Cabins as finances allow and will continue to offer down to earth hospitality.We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us thank you again.

Eupen, Belgium
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We really liked this place. The owner is very relaxed and helpful. The cabins are spacious and clean. You can do your laundry and relax in the common area as well as in the hammock in front of your cabin. There are birds all around you. When you're laying in your hammock enjoying the sun it feels like paradise. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas S
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

Well,what can I say,you have summed up Bush Village perfectly.It makes our job enjoyable when guests enjoy the park for what it is.Thank you for your comments and happy travelling

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I really wanted to mark more for these cabins but I don't think I can. The cabins themselves are fantastic, spacious and comfortable. However, the kids stayed in a second room and demonstrated very quickly how easily they could open the door meaning I was worried sick and had to pile suitcases in front of it. Also I didn't feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmalheth
Jude - Bryan , Owner at Bush Village Budget Cabins, responded to this review

While we do welcome all feedback even negative,we cant help but feel your comments about security are misguided.All the locks on the doors are security coded with keys that cannot be copied and the locks on the sliding doors meet regulations.For safety,doors must be able to open with out keys from the inside in case of an emergency.As for our...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannonvale
2.0 km away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
342 reviews
2.0 km away
Backpackers by the Bay
Backpackers by the Bay
#22 of 54 in Airlie Beach
417 reviews
3.4 km away
Kipara Tropical Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach
3.0 km away
BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort
0.1 km away
Mantra Club Croc
Mantra Club Croc
#1 of 1 in Cannonvale
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bush Village Budget Cabins are set in tropical palm lined gardens with a variety of accommodation options depending on the budget. There are Self Contained 4/5 shared cabins for the budget conscious through to our Deluxe Studios with kitchenette or King Studios with no kitchen for couples and Deluxe & Standard 2 bedroom Family cabins. Judy Elliott and Bryan O'Sullivan are on-site owner/managers of the business and welcome their guests as extended family. An in-house Whitsunday Tour Booking Office is available for all Whitsundays and Great Barrier Reef tours. Facilities include swimming pool, coin laundry, communal kitchen/ lounge area. Free WiFi is available in the communal kitchen/lounge & pool area. Free off road parking and Bush Village is a short walk to Whitsunday Shopping Centre with Coles Supermarket and also a short walk to the beautiful Cannonvale Beach.Please note - we have no parking for boats, trailers, campervans or caravans ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bush Village Budget Cabins

Address: 2 St Martins Rd, Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach > Cannonvale
Price Range: RM224 - RM378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bush Village Budget Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bush Village Budget Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bush Village Budget Cabins staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Warrnambool, Australia
10 months ago
Tamworth
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bush Village Budget Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never ever again.”
maieriesli, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Just letting people know that this place has free wi fi. It is in the common areas but it does have it.”
paulof6, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Near the reception if you want free wifi. Away from the reception if you have to walk with huge luggage to get to your room and your shuttle does not drop you at the reception.”
MimiPetalingJaya, 16 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Cabin 13 is fine”
AdrianB990, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
“The rooms are different depending on your budget.”
skyaker, 9 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5