We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,091: English reviews
Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the biggest rooms I've ever seen.well equipped.food OK a nice walk in to the town .pool and the leisure area well set up.nice Jacuzzi and sauna overall a good hotel with pretty good staff hotel well located to go on some great drives

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tippnemo
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind regards, Andrew Rees, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mid November is a quiet time. We were upgraded without asking on our arrival to a superior room. Nice welcome!! Staff were lovely, friendly and helpful, local and knew their town, and gave us some really helpful guidance to make the most of our visit. Great breakfast, chef kept popping out and food was freshly prepared. Good pool and steam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misemary27
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your November break, and that you appreciated the upgrade. We hope to see you again very soon, Kind regards, Andrew Rees, General Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a holiday home for 5 nights over mid term. Houses were lovely and spacious. Had everything we needed! They were decorated nicely and in a perfect location for walking into the town center. Only one problem we had was that the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. We did tell the hotel and maintenance tried to sort it but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicity R
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. I am delighted to hear that your family enjoyed their Halloween break with us, and the kids got to go Trick or Treating! Thank you also for your feedback and comments, which are important to us. Hope to welcome you and your family back to the Kenmare Bay in the near future....

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was nice enough, but I wouldn't stay again as there are so many other good choices in Kenmare & Sneem. We got to the hotel the day after two weddings, & the place was mobbed. Noisy that night at the bar, especially, and they had the TVs on in both the bar AND the eating room next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vagabond-Sue
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review and for your feedback and comments. Thank you also for your kind words regarding our fantastic staff, they are true assets to our establishment. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on some aspects of your stay. We appreciate your feedback, which can help us to improve...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It as very nippy in early November, and I was worried that the holiday cottage we'd rented would be cold. It wasn't, it was toasty. We were there for a family wedding and the food was delightful for a wedding. Good service too, fast and precise serving (no mix-ups as to who had ordered what), and very attentive servers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am delighted that we kept you warm in our Holiday Homes and that you enjoyed the wedding and food! We look forward to seeing you again very soon, Kind regards, Andrew Rees, General Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently and found the staff and facilities excellent. We stayed for three nights with breakfast and one evening meal. The breakfast was delicious with a choice of hot or cold food. The evening meal we had on our last night and it was very tasty. Would recommend the lamb shank and my pal totally enjoyed her chicken dish....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Thank you as well for your recommendation of the hotel to others and lovely to hear that you will return again. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Andrew Rees, General...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the hotel with my husband last weekend and was very disappointed. The only thing that went for it was the food was good but as for the rest!! The rooms were awful. They were old dated sparse and cold, with paper thin walls. It was completely overpriced for what u get. The ensuite is tiny with an old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fkcork
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine and am sorry that on this occassion we did not meet your expectations regarding your accommodation. We would hope to welcome you back again in the future. Please contact me directly if you would be willing to give us a chance to...

Philadelphia Suburbs
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Pros... excellent, friendly, overworked, multi-tasking staff. The staff was excellent. Especially the bar staff. But they seem to be understaffed, they need runner help from kitchen to bar & coffee (from bar) and additional dining room staff. This hotel is smallish but busy in early September. We stayed 3 nights (Fri-Mon stay), in that time frame 2 wedding receptions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SM_O_Fretz
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review and comments, especially your kind words about our excellent staff. I am sorry that you experienced some noise issues from an adjoining room. We appreciate all feedback, without which we cannot improve our offering. We hope to welcome you back in the near future, Kind regards, Andrew Rees, General Manager

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Booked a room last minute and got a ground floor room. Some noise from other hotel guests in the halls but overall not bad. Great location and 3 minute walk to town were definitely a plus. Front desk was very friendly and helpful in making suggestions of what to do when we arrived

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion H
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. I am glad that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our great location. We hope to welcome you back in the near future, Kind regards, Andrew Rees, General Manager

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very convenient hotel. Brilliant and helpful staff who work very hard to make your stay very comfortable. Very helpful with dietary requirements as well. Couldn't do enough for us. Bathroom could be a bit cleaner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie T
Andrew R, General Manager at Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you you for your recent review. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind Regards, Andrew Rees, General Manager

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Family Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Superior Double Single Room (31)
Viewed
Superior Interconnecting Double Single Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
2.2 km away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
864 reviews
0.1 km away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
849 reviews
1.0 km away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#4 of 6 in Kenmare
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kenmare
225 reviews
0.7 km away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
20.8 km away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort. Tucked into one of the most picturesque corners of the Wild Atlantic Way, the multi-award winning Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the ideal retreat for exploring the gems of the Ring of Kerry and the Beara Peninsula, hosting your perfect wedding, or relaxing with friends & family. Situated on the Sneem road, just a few minutes' walk from the charming shops, pubs and gourmet delights of Kenmare Town, the Kenmare Bay Hotel is great place to unwind, with a state-of-the-art leisure centre equipped with pool, gym, jacuzzi and sauna. Whether you stay in the hotel itself in our standard or superior rooms or in one of our self-catering Luxury Lodges or Holiday Homes, you are assured of exceptional comfort, friendly service from our staff, and a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort is the one that visitors return to again and again. Once you've stayed here, you'll discover why ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort

Address: Sneem Road, Kenmare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Price Range: RM224 - RM630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenmare Bay Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Houston, Texas

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on upper floors in new section are best”
 of 5 bubbles lesleighbryanbalwin, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request rooms not in main building”
 of 5 bubbles SM_O_Fretz, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room has wi-fi”
 of 5 bubbles rogere439, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The second floor are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles elainemO6066PV, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“a few people who stayed in the hotel and myself found the doubles beds a bit small. i only noticed the next day that our bedroom window wasn't closed properly and didn't appear to be able to close properly. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay