We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paddy's Palace Dingle Peninsula

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good17%
  • Average23%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“dorm”(2 reviews)
“hostel”(11 reviews)
“facilities”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
7
3
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
3
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdormhostelfacilitiesshowerbedsireland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Came here as part of our Explorer Belt expedition around Ireland. When we came there had been an error with the booking (only 1 person instead of 6) but the staff were very accommodating and sorted the problem very quickly. The beds were very comfortable...More

Thank Peter C
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Very clean hostel and it was really warm (maybe a little too warm), friendly staff and really helpful throughout our stay. Recommended places to eat etc... Could do with a sink in the toilet as you've to go to the shower room to wash your...More

Thank J F
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Paddy's Palace in Dingle was nice, clean and quiet. There's hardwood floors, spacious rooms, good breakfast and good service. I stayed there for my accommodations on a 6 day Paddywagon tour. It's a small town, after a full day of touring dinner and a soft...More

Thank Beth B
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The bedroom doesn't look clean, maybe because the bathroom was dirty when we got to the room. The heater wasn't working and we have to ask for a new one because the bedroom was really cold! There wasn't instructions in the room about the code...More

Thank Claudialaine
Response from Tony S, Customer Service at Paddy's Palace Dingle PeninsulaResponded 13 December 2016

Hi there, Thank you very much for your review of our hostel. I’m deeply sorry to hear your stay was less than perfect. At Paddywagon, we strive to ensure all of our accommodation is comfortable and clean and are commended for our friendly and accommodating...More

Reviewed 10 October 2016

We only stayed here for 1 night on our 4 day tour of the southwest with Paddywagon. We were in a 6 bed ensuite dorm. The first room they gave us had a leakage right above the electric heater so we changed the room. The...More

Thank Ishwari T
Response from Tony S, Customer service at Paddy's Palace Dingle PeninsulaResponded 13 December 2016

Hi there, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are planning on renovating and updating the hostel very soon, thank you for highlighting the issues you did. We would be delighted to welcome you back! Kindest regards, Paddy's Palace...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dingle
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robyn B
19 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Rich H |
The current ta map is showing a general pin for Dingle Town. Paddy's Palace is in Annascaul. It is about 11miles to Dingle Town. ~~~ Nearly two miles to the coast, afaik there isn't a beach on that bit of coast.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay in the BnB next door."
Read review
"Go for an ensuite if you can …!"
Read review
"It was a lovely quiet village so there was no noise!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing