We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Belleek Castle

    Belleek Woods, Ballina, Ireland
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    US$249
    US$194
    SAVE US$55
    US$249
    US$249
    Traveller (338)
    Dining (73)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Overview
    • Excellent75%
    • Very good16%
    • Average6%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Belleek Castle
    Deals (7)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Deluxe Double Room
      US$249US$194
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room
      US$249
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room
      US$249
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Deluxe Double Room
      US$194
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double Room
      US$194
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Double Room
      US$195
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room
      US$249
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room
      US$249
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$249
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room
      US$249
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 7
    Newport House
    93 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Newport
     
    Westport Plaza Hotel
    2,065 reviews
    #2 of 14 hotels in Westport
     
    TF Royal Hotel and Theatre
    48 reviews
    #5 of 8 hotels in Castlebar
     
    The Welcome Inn Hotel
    72 reviews
    #6 of 8 hotels in Castlebar
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (506)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Belleek Castle
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 470 reviews

    Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

    Staff were very friendly! It was great Paul and Maya made time to say hello and have a quick chat. The grounds and surrounding forest are worth exploring and The tour of the castle is a must! The assorted artifacts down stairs are interesting, informative...More

    Thank robin k
    Response from Paul D, Receptionist at Belleek CastleResponded 1 July 2017

    Dear Robin, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got to experience each of the different areas of the castle. All of our staff try our best to...More

    Reviewed 11 June 2017

    A fine and interesting man found this place and restored it into a lovely hotel and award winning restaurant. One must take the tour of the castle to be inspired by the armor and fossil collections. You can even try on an armor glove and...More

    Thank leo s
    Response from Paul D, Receptionist at Belleek CastleResponded 29 June 2017

    Dear Leo, Thank you for taking your time to leave your review of the castle. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Marshall done a such a great job restoring the castle to what it is today, a...More

    Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

    Visited here for the second time and had probably the best dining experience in terms of presentation and the most flavoursome food ever. We ordered the 5 course meal at the fantastic dining room surrounded by all the historic artefacts and were greeted by very...More

    Thank Swalli00
    Response from Paul D, Receptionist at Belleek CastleResponded 21 June 2017

    Dear Swalli00, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review on your experience dining with us. Our restaurant is open 7 days a week with a range of different menus to choose from and we only use locally sourced, fresh ingredients in...More

    Reviewed 30 May 2017

    This place is fantastic. The setting and the building itself are beautiful. The Armada bar is a really nice place for a drink, particularly if the weather is fine and you can sit outside to enjoy the views of the grounds. We have stayed here...More

    Thank algarve_sl
    Response from Paul D, Reception at Belleek CastleResponded 21 June 2017

    Dear Algarve321, Thank you for such a kind review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Belleek Castle. The Armada bar is a lovely place for a drink no matter the weather, it is particularly lovely in...More

    Reviewed 27 May 2017

    Car parking right in front of the hotel, great. Steps up to the Foyer with no disabled access, rough floor in Foyer as can be expected in an old property. Rood was very disappointing, small bed in spite of requesting a King Size bed, room...More

    1  Thank Abogail
    Response from Paul D, Reception at Belleek CastleResponded 21 June 2017

    Dear Abogail, Thank you for taking your time to express your disappointment, Im sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you had mentioned your comments to reception we would have been more than happy to make adjustments and change...More

    Newport House
    93 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Newport
     
    Westport Plaza Hotel
    2,065 reviews
    #2 of 14 hotels in Westport
     
    TF Royal Hotel and Theatre
    48 reviews
    #5 of 8 hotels in Castlebar
     
    The Welcome Inn Hotel
    72 reviews
    #6 of 8 hotels in Castlebar
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Banquet Room
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$148 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Belleek Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Western Ireland >
    • Province of Connacht >
    • County Mayo >
    • Ballina
    • Also Known As
    • Belleek Castle Hotel Ballina
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (338)
    Dining (73)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Hotel & Grounds (284)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (19)
    Family and Play Areas (7)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Westport Plaza Hotel
    2,065 reviews
    44.39 km away
     
    Newport House
    93 reviews
    38.20 km away
     
    The Welcome Inn Hotel
    72 reviews
    32.11 km away
     
    TF Royal Hotel and Theatre
    48 reviews
    33.85 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Dillons Bar & Restaurant
    466 reviews
    2.05 km away
    Belleek Castle Restaurant
    302 reviews
    .01 km away
    Crockets on the Quay
    355 reviews
    .53 km away
    The Junction
    178 reviews
    2.27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Belleek Castle Museum
    165 reviews
    .00 km away
    Connacht Whiskey Company
    40 reviews
    1.28 km away
    Gore Knox Monument
    6 reviews
    1.50 km away
    Rachel's Irish Adventures
    20 reviews
    .55 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    karen f
    9 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from mary-b-clare | Reviewed this property |
    No lift. Stairs only. Frankly I'd give it a miss.. Found it very over priced and uncomfortable for a night's rest. That's thumbs down!!
    0
    Votes
    IFIreland
    3 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Paul D | Property representative |
    Dear IFIreland, Apologies for the delay in getting back to you. Im sorry that you feel this way. As stated on the voucher there are black out dates and limited availability on Fridays. Our room upgrades are €30 for superior... More
    -1
    Votes
    lena1232015
    10 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Paul D | Property representative |
    Dear Guest, There is a train and bus that runs from Dublin to Ballina directly. From the stations we can then organise a taxi to collect you. Apologises for the delay in responding I do hope you found your way and were... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Try book a superior room if one is available."
    Read review
    "We liked the ones in front with good views on the 2nd floor."
    Read review
    "Have a look at the room before you accept what is offered and make sure it is up to ypur expetations."
    Read review
    "Fab room, four poster bed comfortable"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing