We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 314: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Went on a day out with my husband and 3 kids to bundoran. Went into the hotel at 5 o clock and ordered some food, whilst waiting we decided to book in and stay the nite. 6 o clock came no food 6:30 came no food , my kids were getting very impatient so I went to enquire what was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kt70_12
catlebar co mayo ireland
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Food absolutely terrible,seemed like everything was coming prepacked,our t,v did not work and we were there with two kids for a week,as far as I aware from talking to other guests ,not many tv,s worked at all,according to staff ,which may I add were lovely,saints to he even working there,said their had been ongoing problems since the change over to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frankie f
Ireland
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed only one night. Rooms basic. Kettle only worked if you held it firmly in place. TV had one station watchable in black and white. Despite this had a great time as bar food good ambience good staff friendly and great entertainment. Bit overpriced for one night but as high season and bank holiday to be expected. Great location in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrelandCleo
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Some of the staff here were very nice and others just looked disinterested. The hotel was dirty and you had to take a baby pram up and down steps to go in and out of the hotel before 12.30pm. Price wise this hotel isn't expensive, but in hindsight I would pay more to get better value elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimmyam
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2013

stayed here for five days not once was the room cleaned or beds changed when i inform reception they said why did u not tell us i thought this was procedure also states family friendly when there was rows every night toilets were also untidy and beer glasses sitting in hall ways all day from we went out until we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pauline t
Monaghan, Ireland
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed for two nights with two children aged 10 and 2. Unfortunately our room was facing the Main Street and we were woken on numerous occasions by loud music and even louder people coming out of pubs and not pleasent for the 2 yr old. This was no fault of hotel though but I would request a quieter room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patricia M
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We booked the Grand Central for our annual trip to the Rory Gallagher Festival. The welcome and service we received from the staff was brilliant, nothing was too much trouble, always service with a smile. The room was comfortable, plenty of hot water, tea and coffee and the breakfast very good, hot plates and hot food. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne G
ShielaMcGrath, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lynne G, Thank you for your very kind review of the Grand Central Hotel & we are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will get another opportunity to visit the Grand Central Hotel & Bundoran.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This hotel offers very comfortable, clean, quite spacious rooms (fantastic view over the ocean - we could even hear the waves with our window open) - beds are comfortable, excellent shower, and breakfast was very good (except they were all out of black pudding - thanks to the noisy bus load of American tourists who woke us up @ 7am!)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helenjen
ShielaMcGrath, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helenjen, Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Central Hotel, in such a positive manner & we hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip to Ireland. We are very lucky to have a location that is so central to all the amenties that Bundoran has to offer, especially the Sea...We are pleased that we...

Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed in this hotel on 27/4/13, when we arrived the man at reception told one of our friends he would give her a discount if she stayed with her sister and boyfriends room. She declined then he told us someone got sick in her room and it was unbearable so there were no room for her so she had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleb690
ShielaMcGrath, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Apologies for the delay in responding to your review. I was disappointed to read your review & was not made aware of any issues over the period that you stayed. I sincerely apologise for the level of service & quality of food that both you & your party received. Customer feedback is vital to the Hotel & we...

Strabane, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We are a young couple we have stayed in this hotel quite a few times in da past and have always been impressed and very satisfied. We are just home from our last visit we were very disappointed with our stay. On arrival James on reception was friendly and inviting as he always is. We got to our room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty F
ShielaMcGrath, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marty F, Firstly I must apologise for the delay in responding to your review, I am disappointed that you had an unsatifactory stay at the Grand Central Hotel. As you have stated in your review you have stayed in the Grand Central on numerous occassions in the past & you have been both impressed & satisfied. Unfortuantely on your...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundoran
0.1 km away
The Holyrood Hotel
The Holyrood Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bundoran
1,054 reviews
0.4 km away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bundoran
950 reviews
0.0 km away
Allingham Arms Hotel
Allingham Arms Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bundoran
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Fitzgerald's Hotel
Fitzgerald's Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bundoran
149 reviews
22.1 km away
The Central Hotel - Donegal
The Central Hotel - Donegal
#5 of 7 in Donegal Town
697 reviews
22.1 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Grand Central Hotel

Address: Main Street, Bundoran, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Bundoran
Price Range: RM336 - RM506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Central Bundoran
Hotel Grand Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not third floor as many rooms look out onto flat roof with rusty machinery.”
 of 5 bubbles dolinap2016, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bundoran is a must.”
 of 5 bubbles V3470RBjohnw, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 602 and we had a lovely view across the bay. Big room with kettle tea coffee etc. ”
 of 5 bubbles I2732KLanned, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on floor 5 which gave us a wonderful seaview”
 of 5 bubbles sparkle735, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“higher floors have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles siobhanc144, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5