We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre

Save
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (10)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good16%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“gougane barra”(24 reviews)
“leisure centre”(65 reviews)
“bar food”(30 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
550
118
29
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
550
118
29
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgougane barraleisure centrebar foodtop classwedding receptionfrom start to finishshort breakwonderful hotelwest corkstaff were so friendlyhotel barsteam roomwould highly recommend this hotelwaiting staffboth morningsenjoyable staykay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

What a wonderful staff, nothing is too much trouble, helpful, friendly and accommodating. You could not ask for more friendly hotel. Our first time and we felt we were at home. The food is great, the wifi is excellent. We are looking forward to our...More

Thank dmaa60
Response from castlehotelm, Owner at Castle Hotel and Leisure CentreResponded 3 days ago

It was our pleasure to welcome you to The Castle Hotel. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and we really appreciate you taking the time to write this lovely review. We are all really looking forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in the Castle hotel while traveling for work. I found all the staff to be very pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The food was lovely, I had a warm salad with Cajun chicken for dinner....More

Thank Roisinmckee
Response from castlehotelm, Owner at Castle Hotel and Leisure CentreResponded 3 days ago

Thank you very much for choosing to stay recently at The Castle Hotel. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your visit to Macroom so much and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion here. I have shared your kind...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fun place right in the center of town. You can always find a good conversation here - and personable bartenders. The absolute best hot whiskey in the country ! The people in this town are so warm and welcoming. I can't wait to get back...More

Thank Regina M
Response from castlehotelm, Owner at Castle Hotel and Leisure CentreResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing The Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre for your recent stay in Macroom. And thank you most sincerely for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' comments before booking their own visits....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely friendly staff and very accommodating. Rooms are nice, clean and beds are nice. Restaurant and bar were great too. Large selection of food and drinks. Salmon was best we had in Ireland. Rooms were WiFi ready with great coverage, good enough to stream March...More

Thank Frankjevans
Response from castlehotelm, Owner at Castle Hotel and Leisure CentreResponded 2 weeks ago

What a great review! Thank you! We are delighted that you enjoyed your Castle Hotel Experience. This means a lot to us. It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel and we appreciate your lovely feedback and high recommendation. We hope you might...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We eat in Dan Buckley's Bar regularly. We take our three children with us. We are always seated quickly & never left waiting for our food to arrive. Service is top notch! Extensive menu, many local suppliers featured, great choice & something to suit us...More

Thank Bopbopbaby3
Response from castlehotelm, Owner at Castle Hotel and Leisure CentreResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you! What a beautiful review of The Castle Hotel! On behalf of the Buckley Family and our entire team, may I extend our sincere thanks for taking the time to share your kind comments about The Castle Hotel Experience. We are delighted that you...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
William H
15 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from castlehotelm | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. We have had very few if any complaints regarding noise. However, if you wish, please do email me prior to your arrival date, and I will ensure you have a bedroom allocated to the rear of the... More
0
Votes
clonmeltwo
3 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from idontknow33 | Reviewed this property |
This hotel is located in the middle of the town on the main street.Our room was far enough away that no traffic was loud enough to wake us up.I think it was a side view room,we could barely see the castle but not that noisy.
0
Votes
limericklassie
30 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from castlehotelm | Property representative |
Hi Teresa, Thanks for your message and your interest in The 4 Star Castle Hotel Macroom. Yes, we are walking distance to shops. Dunnes Stores is less than 5 minutes away. Don't hesitate to ask if you have more questions... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"rooms to the front give a view of the main street."
Read review
"The rooms have AC if needed for the summer, so ask for those if booking then, we asked for a quite room, and..."
Read review
"Ask about orientation to the town."
Read review
"Every room is great!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing