We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westlodge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Westlodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westlodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 550: English reviews
Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 4 May 2015

yes folks we were at this hotel for three nights over the may bank holiday we were meet by a lovely person at reception when we arrived and it didn't stop there all the staff at this hotel were great and very helpful we had a good time there and we will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for weekend break with boyfriend. We got 4 star package for one of the cottages. Clean and short walk to hotel. Only thing we found annoying was the discomfort of the couches ! Staff from the beginning right to the end were friendly and approachable. Barman and bar lady very friendly. Girls in leisure centre were lovely. And...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alraknodrog
Colwyn Bay, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2015

just spent 4 nights at this hotel as part of a coach party fab service from the moment we arrived food excellent and the staff worked so hard but always attentive. the grounds and views of bantry bay are so special you could walk down to the town of just walk in the grounds

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean K
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2015

The Westlodge is a lovely hotel about two miles outside Bantry, overlooking the Bay, with helpful and friendly staff and good facilities. We heard that the hotel is up for sale, and it is clear that some financial imput is needed. The plumbing especially is appalling: hot water taps not running on several occasions, and erratic temperature control when it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dwt186378
cork
Reviewed 13 April 2015

just stayed here for one night break we were a family of 2 adults and 2 kids aged 11/12, firstly when we walked in to check in we were greeted by a lovely receptionist who was very helpful in giving us directions to local attractions, the room itself was basic but clean and comfortable, there was tea/coffee making facilities in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank martina o
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

Having previously stayed in the Westlodge Hotel in Bantry Bay in April 2014, on a voucher which was terrific value we revisited in August 2014. I would say aside from the views and close proximity to Bantry House that the best thing about the hotel is the Swimming Pool, the kids loved it in there. The rooms are basic but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LisaLovesToExplore
Cork
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Stayed here over the Easter weekend with my young family. We stayed in one of the cottages, which whilst spotlessly clean could really do with modernising. My main problem with the cottage was the couch and seating which were very uncomfortable. The hotel itself is in need of a face lift but I cannot praise the staff highly enough. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MartD74
linslade
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a dirty old shabby hasbeen the only good thing is staff I booked for Easter Monday room 307 omg it was like a cell dirty bed sheets dirty bathroom stained walls plaaster stippling hanging off ceiling not a single picture on walls the entrance into hotel again dirty I did ask for someone to try explain to...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank patrickm m
PatrickGill, General Manager at Westlodge Hotel, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to read your comment, however I do believe your review was quite harsh and not a true representation of the hotel. The Easter Bank Holiday Weekend when you arrived at the hotel, we were in fact full all weekend and received very positive feedback from the vast majority of our customers. After a thorough investigation into...

Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Fantastic place to spend time with the family, many attractions, good prices, great food, already today when leaving the hotel room we had booked for the weekend in May. Ideal place to relax for small and offer money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piotr d
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

The grounds of this hotel are really lovely and picturesque (kudos to the landscapers), now turn around and run!. Because the rooms within the hotel are very poor (and that's putting it nicely), "I've actually stayed in better army surplus tents". The room that we were given was dark, doors locks were poor and there's no room safe. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank wedojoin
PatrickGill, General Manager at Westlodge Hotel, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to read your comments about your recent stay. I'm glad you liked our grounds and thy are really beautiful especially this time of the year. You said in your post that our beds are all unusually small but I can confirm that all of our beds are all 4ft 6" in size as is per Failte...

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry
1.5 km away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,013 reviews
1.7 km away
The Bantry Bay
The Bantry Bay
#4 of 5 in Bantry
90 reviews
6.2 km away
Seaview House Hotel
Seaview House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballylickey
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Glengarriff Park Hotel
Glengarriff Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Glengarriff
467 reviews
10.1 km away
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
#3 of 3 in Glengarriff
301 reviews
23.4 km away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westlodge Hotel & Estate is set on 25 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens with intertidal pond, home to our ducks, we have nature trails, waterfalls, bridges & wooded walks to explore & enjoy. With superb relaxation and leisure centre & massage treatment rooms, we assure you a truly relaxing break. The Mighty Ducks Children's Club entertains our younger guests during school holidays with sports, games, planting, nature walks & feeding the ducks. Our longstanding reputation & commitment to serving locally produced food specialising in locally caught fish is guaranteed to delight every palette. West Cork awaits you at Westlodge.Something for Everyone at Westlodge.... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westlodge Hotel

Address: Seafield | N71, Bantry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Bantry
Price Range: RM230 - RM399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westlodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Westlodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westlodge Hotel Bantry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westlodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Westlodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a newly renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles shellysmashers, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Worth the extra money to stay in a new family suite”
 of 5 bubbles Blondie2804, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for new refurbished rooms with good shower”
 of 5 bubbles evely016, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles O1168NGpaulh, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Spring for the "deluxe" rooms; the quality and location of the newer rooms are definitely worth the modest price differece.”
 of 5 bubbles milero429, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay