We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 688: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay here, very attentive staff and they really care about how your stay is. They spent much time helping us figure out our plans. Beautiful views. I would highly recommend staying here they are great. Had a wonderful time staying here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megdillenbeck
BellaVista Hote... C, Receptionist at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this review

Hello megdillenbeck, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us here at the Bellavista Hotel, we are delighted you had an enjoyable time and I have passed on all your positive feedback to all the other members of the team. We hope to welcome you back to Bellavista in the near future. Kind...

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous hotel..room was gorgeous and all the staff could not do enough to help and make sure my stay was a great one..food in the morning was delicious..unfortunately I didn't get to sample the Chinese food at the restaurant but that's going to be my excuse to go back 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearljam2010
BellaVista Hote... C, Receptionist at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this review

Hello Pearljam2010, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay here with us at the Bellavista Hotel we are delighted you enjoyed your time here with us unfortunate you didnt get to taste our fabulous chinese food but thats a reason for another visit !! we hope you had a pleasant trip home and we...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Had a wonderful stay in 2 different suites kindly given without asking as upgrade. Fruit bowl, chocs, tea etc. All in the suite on arrival. Clean, spacious, light and airy, attractive rooms. Lovely welcome at reception. Atmosphere is warm, welcoming and genial. Views fabulous. Breakfast superb, freshly prepared. Staff professional, helpful, approachable and efficient. Wonderful stay thanks to the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Esrm2016
BellaVista Hote... C, Receptionist at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this review

Hello Esrm2016, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us here at The Bellavista Hotel and such a nice review too, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here at the Bellavista and all your kind positive comments have been passed on to all the other members of the team here. We hope...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We are from Australia and during an earlier trip to Ireland in the mid 1990s we arrived in Cobh late in the afternoon while on the way to somewhere else so didn't have a chance to fully appreciate its charms. Our return to Cobh for four days on this visit was therefore unfinished business. A travel agent selected the Bella...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djcommunicationaus
BellaVista Hote... C, Receptionist at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this review

Hello djcommunicationaus, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review on your recent stay with us here at Bellavista Hotel, We hope on your return trip you did all the things you had planned to do and got to see most of the beautiful attractions our town has to offer. The views from the hotel over...

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This was our first time visiting cobh we travel all over ireland and have stayed in most countys the town of cobh is an amazing place to visit but the staff and accommodation at the bellavista is by far the best iv come across in the many years iv traveled ireland out of 10 the bellavista easily scores a full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eamonn H
BellaVista Hote... C, Receptionist at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this review

Hello Eamonn H, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us here at the Bellavista Hotel and such a nice one too Thank you from all the team here it is really nice to read how all our hard work pays off as a team and our guests leave very happy. I have...

tipperary
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in suite 9 which WA self catering and was very nice apartment, perfect view out to spike island , harbour and the cathedral made all the better with a balcony that you could sit out and relax and enjoy the view. We only ate once in the hotel as we were self catering but I can't fault the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam S
BellaVista Hote... C, Receptionist at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this review

Hello Liam S, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us here at Bellavista Hotel we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at the hotel and in our beautiful town also we have some magnificent views from the hotel. I have passed on all your kind comments to all other...

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We have been staying at the Bella Vista for over the past 15 years and each time we have enjoyed our time here! The staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and tidy and nothing is ever a problem. We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trixibell228
BellaVista Hote... C, Receptionist at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this review

Hello Trixibell228, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us here at the Bellavista Hotel, you have been a valued guest with us for a long number of years now and always a great sign for us when we know you will be returning again!! Thank you for your kind comments I have...

Kent, England
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We booked 3 nights in an apartment at the hotel overlooking the Cathedral and Cork Harbour. We were advised that we were going to be put in an apartment in the town as it would be better for us. Unfortunately we disagree. Whilst the apartment is modern and finished to a high standard, it lacks some kitchen equipment that would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank threadbear
BellavistaCobh, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites, responded to this review

Hello Grahame, thank you for taking the time to post your review and thank you for your king comments in relation to the High Standard that our Town House Apartment is finished to.I am disappointed that you were unhappy , I brought you and your wife to the Apartment on arrival and spent some time going through everything with you...

Reviewed 8 August 2016

The Bella Vista Hotel Town house (Harley) is a lovely place to stay in if you are visiting Cobh! A nice house, good rooms with a spectacluar view. The staff at Bella Vista Hotel take great care of you, e.g. they bring varm scones every morning!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johan A
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here several times and Kevin and his staff never disappoint. Rooms clean and comfortable. WiFi access available all round the hotel. Breakfast will not disappoint as everything is available. Finally the Chinese restaurant serves great food. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale R

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobh
WatersEdge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Cobh
606 reviews
Commodore Hotel
#3 of 4 in Cobh
433 reviews
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
3,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fota Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fota Island
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just as its name indicates, the Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites offers a choice of accommodations: Whether you choose one of the traditional guest rooms or a more spacious apartment, you will be treated to excellent service and quality amenities.On the property are such world-class facilities as a gourmet restaurant with a lovely bar. complimentary WiFi Internet access and private parking also come standard at this holiday destination.These and other excellent perks are located in the heart of picture-perfect Cobh, County Cork. The peaceful harbor town is full of unique landmarks and acres of untouched majesty. The sights and sounds of the bustling town centre are a 3-minute walk away, and the residential street on which the hotel stands is tranquil. Here, guests are invited to let the cares of daily life slip away while they unwind in beauty and tranquility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites

Address: Bishop's Road | Spy Hill, Cobh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cobh
Price Range: RM337 - RM684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Cobh
Bella Vista Hotel And Self Catering Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Hotel & Self Catering Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upper floors self catering apartments had a lovely view of harbour, lots of stairs though so not suitable if any mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles thefishermancottage, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if choosing a suite, try the Cathedral one”
 of 5 bubbles 748corinnep, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“great view over cobh”
 of 5 bubbles Stephen-beefS, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room with Harbor View”
  • My Princess room, so beautiful
 of 5 bubbles X3808KDamyl, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 highly recommended”
 of 5 bubbles RobertkWales, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay