We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure Club

    Main Street, Bray, Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     3 people are viewing this hotel
    US$108
    US$85
    SAVE US$23
    US$91
    US$85
    Traveller (264)
    Room & Suite (76)
    Dining (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good20%
    • Average20%
    • Poor20%
    • Terrible27%
    Travellers talk about
    “night manager” (15 reviews)
    “short break” (11 reviews)
    “enjoyable stay” (16 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$85
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$91
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$85
      View Deal
    View all 28 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,083)
    There are newer reviews for The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure Club
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    361 - 365 of 1,044 reviews

    Reviewed 5 July 2015

    The hotel is only minuted from Bray Beach. I traveled home from Canada and couldn't have been happier with the experience. The staff were very friendly and the party went great. The hotel DJ played all our old favourites along with some trendy up to...More

    3  Thank john b
    Response from Suzanne M, Manager at The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure ClubResponded 8 July 2015

    Dear john b Thank you for your recent feedback. It is refreshing to hear such positive comments about our staff and the hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near...More

    Reviewed 4 July 2015

    Stayed here in June with friends for 2 nights felt the reception staff were not up to standard, when I rang to book the hotel the girl said she could not check availability as she was on her own and that she would ring me...More

    Thank fifidIreland
    Response from Suzanne M, Manager at The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure ClubResponded 8 July 2015

    Dear fifidIreland Thank you for your recent feedback. We are very disappointed to hear that no one contacted you back from the hotel. Unfortunately we do not offer complimentary car park in the hotel. We have arrange reduced rates with the dargle car park which...More

    Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

    Having booked a 2 night stay, we were looking forward to a few days break. Check in was 3pm but room wasn't ready for another 40 mins. Upon arrival to room, it was dated which was fine, but certainly not clean or to an acceptable...More

    Thank holb5136
    Response from Suzanne M, Manager at The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure ClubResponded 8 July 2015

    Dear holb5136 Thank you for your recent review. We are very disappointed that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us and no one reverted back to you. If you would like to contact me direct sales@royalhotel.ie

    Reviewed 2 July 2015

    Decent enough hotel however totally spoilt by not being able to check in at 4:30pm , particularly as I had to go back out again and then when I got into my room later that evening finding out that the room did not even a...More

    3  Thank PaulM16
    Response from Suzanne M, Manager at The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure ClubResponded 8 July 2015

    Dear PaulM16 Thank you for your recent review. We are surprised with your comments as we do try our up most to check guests into the hotel on arrival should the rooms be available. Check In time is after 3pm in the hotel. We do...More

    Reviewed 30 June 2015

    Stayed with family for 2 nights over the weekend. Was given a spacious Family Room (double & 2 Singles) on the 4th (Top) floor ! Room clean and tidy .. bathroom quite small .. but Floor creaked no matter where you walked and the adjacent...More

    Thank tommygilboy
    Response from Suzanne M, Manager at The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure ClubResponded 8 July 2015

    Dear tommygilboy Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in the hotel and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

    Hunter's Hotel
    267 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Rathnew
     
    Countrywide Inns - Madelines Guesthouse
    73 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Tinahely
     
    The Porterhouse Inn
    50 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Bray
     
    Strand Hotel
    23 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Bray
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$91 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 128
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Royal Hotel and Merrill Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Leinster >
    • County Wicklow >
    • Bray
    • Also Known As
    • Royal Hotel Bray ,
    • The Royal Hotel Leisure Centre ,
    • Bray Hotel Royal Wicklow ,
    • Royal Hotel Wicklow
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (264)
    Room & Suite (76)
    Dining (12)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (145)
    Bathroom (46)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Strand Hotel
    23 reviews
    11.50 km away
     
    Hunter's Hotel
    267 reviews
    22.16 km away
     
    Countrywide Inns - Madelines Guesthouse
    73 reviews
    50.59 km away
     
    The Porterhouse Inn
    50 reviews
    .82 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Street Food Outlet
    5 reviews
    .19 km away
    Maison Moli
    28 reviews
    .20 km away
    Noah's Ark Restaurant Cafe
    71 reviews
    .28 km away
    Liz Anne's Cafe
    36 reviews
    .13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    National Sea Life Centre
    376 reviews
    .74 km away
    Mermaid County Wicklow Arts Centre
    31 reviews
    .20 km away
    Festina Lente Equestrian Centre & Walled Gardens
    22 reviews
    .97 km away
    The Holy Redeemer Church
    7 reviews
    .20 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    SEAMUS M
    26 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Kzach1 | Reviewed this property |
    Give the hotel a call. I'm sure they could arrange something. Lovely place.
    0
    Votes
    KAREN M
    8 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from beverley s | Reviewed this property |
    Yes breakfast was the usual serve yourself -the hot food is hot and served for you. We ate in the restaurant in the evening -just good plain food.
    1
    Vote
    jane D
    13 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from jane D | Reviewed this property |
    " New project" that is an understatement, as well as the wrong answer. The hotel has been offering very poor accommodation in the guise of a refurbishment for a very long time. I reviewed my stay in 2015. Instead of... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Avoid at all costs...."
    Read review
    "Probably book one with a better veiw"
    Read review
    "I'd never recommend this place.........filthy!"
    Read review
    "our room faced a wall and we were above the games room so it was a bit noisy until it closed this didn't..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing