We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Teach Ceann Tui

Save
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good12%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“thatched cottage”(29 reviews)
“living room”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Teach Ceann Tui
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
97
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
97
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthatched cottageliving roomhomemade cookiessecond bedroommodern bathroomsmaller bedroompeat fireplacefull irish breakfastirish cottagefriendly and helpful hostsquality productsour favorite placehot water bottlesshort drivesitting areaoff the beaten pathout of the way
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We are generally not drawn to the small B&B experience, but the idea of staying in a thatched roof cottage appealed to us, and we're really glad we stayed here. Beautiful spot, beautiful part of Ireland! We stayed only one night, a family of 4...More

Thank ZDGO
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Chuke Skywalker the chicken was the star of the show during our stay. The most chill chicken you will ever find, she'll hop up on the garden table with you for the bants. This was the ultimate old Irish cottage experience down to the turf...More

1  Thank Grainne B
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We spent two delightful nights here. It was amazing staying in an authentic thatched roof cottage, and we loved sitting around the peat burning stove. It's roomy and comfortable and located just a few minutes outside of Ardara. It has a nice clean bathroom with...More

Thank merichie86
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The cottage is situated on a hillock about 2 km from Adara Town. We reached it by driving on a small country lane. Once arrived the view was amazing. Our host Paul gave us a warm and friendly welcome with delicious freshly backed cookies. We...More

Thank Anne M
Reviewed 18 October 2016

About 100000 years old cottage with lovely smell of tchatched/ wooden roof, fantastic living room with the fireplace and large, comfy bedroom. Second bedroom is quite small but for two kids fits perfect.Paul and Samantha are lovely people , it was a pleasure to met...More

Thank miniodublin
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ardara
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Irish1954
26 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Ligger | Property representative |
Hi Kathleen, I think we replied to your email - if it's another Kathleen let me know and I'll give you the options. Slán go foill, Paul & Samantha
0
Votes
aquaspeleo
21 August 2014|
Answer
Response from Ligger | Property representative |
Hello, thanks for your enquiry. Unfortunately the cottage is booked during the dates you have requested. So sorry we couldn't help with these dates. If your dates are flexible however, please check our website calendar... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This cottage is haunted :)"
Read review
"Much easier to find with a GPS. Unfortunately we didn't have one, so we stopped in town and asked how to..."
Read review
"ask for the front room facing the valley you will enjoy the view."
Read review
"Reserve well ahead."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing