We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dillons Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Dillons Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 258: English reviews
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Brilliant hotel, such a great location and some very friendly helpful staff. Beds were very comfortable. And breakfast was delicious. Would highly recommend staying here for any occasion. Be it a family holiday with children etc this hotel has it all. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma_McLou
Ccoyle449
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in one of Dillon's apartments and were greatly impressed both with the excellent customer service in the hotel and also the wonderful rooms in the apartment. The breakfast was inclusive in our deal and was delicious. Any requests we made were always responded to courteously by staff and we will certainly visit again in 2017👍

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ccoyle449
evan w, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with our apartments in the Hotel and of the excellent customer service you received from the staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in 2017 for some more of our delicious breakfast and great service. Regards Evan Wilkin

northern ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here at weekend for a girlie night away. We checked in and were allocated 209 .. No cards worked , went down again still didn't work , housekeeping was sent up and theirs didn't work either.. Housekeeping went to get us moved , had to go back to reception and so we were given 206 across the hall....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank radleydog
evan w, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, I am Sorry to hear of your difficulty with the cards at check in as unfortunately we sometimes have to reprogramme the door locks, but glad to hear that the room was clean and comfortable when you got in. We did have difficulty with the water pressure coming into the Hotel due to work being carried out in...

Hull
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first time in Letterkenny, and the hotel was easy to find, even in the dark. It was clean, comfortable and efficiently run. I received a lot of cheerful help in finding out how to get to places I needed to be. The food was good too.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ukcynic
evan w, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your lovely review of Dillon's Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us and that the staff were cheerful and helpful in helping you finding your way around Letterkenny. Our Kitchen staff work very hard to serve some lovely food and we are glad you got to try some and...

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 3 night while attending an event, room was lovely, restaurant was very good and great value ! We were driving a van and it wouldn't fit into the underground carpark so we had to park on the street but plenty available on Friday and Saturday night as we would be leaving before 8am parking was free but Sunday night...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank wpttb
evan w, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, We are delighted you stayed with us on your 3 days in Letterkenny and that you enjoyed our great value restaurant and our lovely accommodation. Shaun will be very happy to hear of his exceptional customer service and warm friendly welcome. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Evan Wilkin

Naas, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent three night break for Halloween. The food and service were first class. My only problem was the road sweeper on the main street. He was hell bent on awakening everyone in the town.never mind the hotel. Very central location for shopping in Letterkenny

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kevdoc
evan w, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for choosing Dillon's Hotel for your 3 night break in Letterkenny. We are thrilled to hear that you received first class food and service during your stay with us. I am Sorry that the road sweeper disrupted your sleep and we would have gladly moved you to a quieter room on request away from the main...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time at Dillons for our annual family get together in Letterkenny . Very glad we chose this hotel. Lovely atmosphere and all staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms very comfortable and very clean. Central location perfect for local shopping. Food was very good. We only one issue and that was the paucity of ingredients in the Caesar Salad....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maeve S
evan w, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maeve, It was great to have you and your family stay with us at the weekend and we are thrilled that you enjoyed our clean comfortable rooms, friendly helpful service from our staff and very good food. Thank you for your valued feedback on the size of our salad starter and we will be bringing this to the attention...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I spent a lovely Autumn break in Dillon's Letterkenny on Sunday November 13th. Cozy comfortable hotel well situated on the main street in the town, with friendly staff ready and willing to help at all times! A home from home with plenty of space in our room overlooking the main street in Room 101...!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank peterbeanz
evan w, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter, We are delighted to hear of you lovely autumn stay with us here at Dillon's Hotel in the heart of Letterkenny main street. Our staff do their best to make the stay feel like a home from home and they enjoy delivering exceptional service to our guests. We do hope to see you back again soon for another...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have to be honest here, this hotel wasn’t my first choice but when another hotel didn’t return my call regarding a reservation query I booked this hotel. Have to say I was pleasantly surprised and have stayed here on business a few times since (most recently being this week). The friendliness and efficiency of the staff is certainly 5 star,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AlanCooke12345
evan w, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for your very kind words and lovely review of our property, its great to win over a new guest who enjoys returning to the Hotel, we will do our very best to remain your number one choice in the future. Its great to hear of the 5 star service provided by our hard working staff as...

County Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay there was excellent, service was brilliant and i had a great time in letterkenny. The location is great on the main street everywhere is within walking distance. The staff where very helpful and friendly but i have one complaint when i came back from my night out which wasn't late the night porter Sean i think it was,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 200lockie
evan w, General Manager at Dillons Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for your kind review and very valued feedback. Its fantastic to hear that your stay was excellent and that the staff were brilliant in their service delivery as well as being helpful and friendly. I am disappointed that Sean was not his usual friendly and welcoming self and can only apologize that this was the case...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Letterkenny hotels
0.2 km away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
0.4 km away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Clanree Hotel
Clanree Hotel
#5 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,007 reviews
1.5 km away
Mount Errigal Hotel
Mount Errigal Hotel
#6 of 12 in Letterkenny
1,990 reviews
5.9 km away
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
Silver Tassie Hotel & Spa
#2 of 12 in Letterkenny
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dillon's Hotel is located in the centre of the bustling town of Letterkenny. Restaurants, shops, bars, everything is on the doorstep. The hotel offers unlimited, fast, free WiFi access and 32" flat screen TVs. The Grill radiates with the buzz of friendly chatter, serving an extensive menu throughout the day from 12 noon until 9.30pm. The luxurious lobby is the perfect place to enjoy the freshly baked pastries and coffee. Within seconds you're immediately aware that you are staying in one of the most welcoming and comfortable hotels in Letterkenny ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dillons Hotel

Address: Main Street, Letterkenny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Letterkenny
Price Range: RM322 - RM531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dillons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Dillons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Letterkenny
Letterkenny Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Letterkenny
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dillons Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Randalstown, United Kingdom
Belfast
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Dillons Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was at the side, and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ukcynic, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book a room to rear of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kevdoc, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“View over Main Street to see life going on in the town, no noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles peterbeanz, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great central location in Letterkenny...”
 of 5 bubbles AlanCooke12345, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“dnt think there are any bad rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 756thomast, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay