We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Dromoland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Dromoland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,024 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Dromoland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,015: English reviews
Balbriggan, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The fact that I couldn't take a shower all weekend is the main reason for my poor rating. And reception and management were less than apologetic. Couldn't control heating in bedroom either as knob on radiator was broken. Room was like sauna at times. Room itself was nice, quiet and clean but the carpets in the hallways were dirty so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trixie696
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, although disappointed that you did not receive our normal levels of service on which we pride ourselves on. I have sent you a private message to ascertain when you stayed. The vast majority of the time we can deal with issues when they arise if we are notified and it...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The look and entrance are a deceiving fore site into your stay here. The front desk employee was less than friendly, we checked in for a 2 nights stay at the end of our 10day holiday, and we fell victim to the "upgrade to a newly remodeled suite for only €10/night". Tired and hoping for a comfortable last stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey B
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you Lindsey B for taking the time to leave your review. I spoke with our Pauline, our Duty Manager who checked you out, she did say you mentioned the noise, which I sincerely apologise for, however as Pauline did mention if you had called down at the time, we would have either offered you a room move or gone...

Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We got to the Inn at Dromoland on a miserable wet night but once in the hotel the bad weather was quickly forgotten. A very nice receptionist checked us in and gave us a run down of all facilities. After dropping our luggage to a beautiful room we decided to try the food on offer in the bar. The menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joetraverssnr
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you so much joetraverssnr for taking the time to leave such a nice review following on from your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your accommodation and dining. We are currently updating our signage so hopefully the next time you visit, we will be a little easier to find. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was spacious, clean and airy.(heating was abit much over night but not a ba complaint. The staff were very much obliging and plesent. Requested and recieved an extra cup and milk. The bar staff were plesent, efficent and accodamating. The music on saturday night was a high standard with reception staff having a great knowledge of all of the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gvkerry084
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much gvkerry084 for leaving your review - delighted that you enjoyed your accommodation and service and we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our two night stay. Rooms were a lovely size. The food both in the bar and in the restaurant was delicious. All the staff are very professional and very helpful. The kids really enjoyed the pool too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharondenieffe1
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you so much sharondenieffe1 for taking the time to leave your 5* review "Lovely weekend with family". Delighted that you all enjoyed your accommodation, dining and leisure, and that you found our staff professional and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The bar food is exceptional & the foyer is very inviting & comfortable. However the bedroom wasn't great. The beds were clean & comfortable but the bathroom was grubby & needed a good clean. The mirrors hadn't been cleaned, the carpet was in need of a good Hoover especially around the furniture. The mass of cobwebs around the curtains was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitdoc
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much Caitdoc for your review following on from your recent stay - delighted that you enjoyed the Food in Shannigans and our lobby area. I am very disappointed to read that your room was not up to our usual standards and I sincerely apologise for this. I will be sure to address your points with our Housekeeping...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great stay with the girls for a weekend. Food was great both in the bar and at breakfast ... had joined rooms which were a great size and spotlessly clean ..... would stay again ... and also gifted a 2 night stay to a friend and her partner for her birthday 😆

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fifi t
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you so much fifi t for your wonderful 5* review "great stay with the girls". We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you enjoyed the food and accommodation. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again very soon. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Inn in Dromoland has come on since it was bought by its current owners who have undertaken some refurbishment. We availed of the room upgrade and our room was nicely presented, very clean and just about looked over the golf course next door. During our stay we enjoyed using the swimming pool, the indoor play centre and had a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4Quirkes
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Than you very much 4Quirkes for your review "an enjoyable stay" following on from your recent visit. Delighted that you enjoyed our staff, accommodation and dining. As you point out we do provide a games room on site, although this is managed by an external company. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the...

Cork City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you have kids this is a great hotel for a short break as there is plenty to keep them occupied. There is a pool and indoor play zone for when it's raining and there are tennis courts, playground and crazy golf outside when not raining. There is loads to do within driving distance of the hotel. Next to the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank whoolb20
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much whoolb20 for your review "Good family experience". We are delighted that you enjoyed your short break with us. We do provide a Hot Buffet Breakfast, which can be quite busy at times, particularly nearing closing time, however we also offer an A La Carte menu on the tables for those that do not wish to queue....

Letter More, Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are a family of five - two adults and 3 children, 7, 5 and 3. Stayed here to break up a journey from Cork. The hotel is lovely, we got a fantastic family room with plenty of space. There is a play centre at the back and this was just brilliant for the children to run off steam after...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anna M
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you Anna M for taking the time to leave your review, delighted you enjoyed your family accommodation and meals. I will pass on your comments with regards to the Leisure Centre to the Manager, we do generally provide towels to all of our residents however last weekend our provider let us down, so we had to place notices up...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket-on-Fergus
7.5 km away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,454 reviews
9.6 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
316 reviews
12.4 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
747 reviews
12.5 km away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
381 reviews
30.8 km away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 450 acres of wooded countryside, The Inn at Dromoland features a fully equipped health & fitness club, an indoor swimming pool and newly refurbished rooms overlooking the Shannon Estuary. There is free private parking and the hotel is just 10 minutes from Shannon Airport. It is situated on the renowned Dromoland Estate and is part of the Dromoland Castle family. A range of Clare attractions are located nearby including the Dromoland Estate as well as Bunratty Castle & Folk Park, Craggaunowen and Ennis town. We invite you to explore our extensive range of special offers which range from Midweek and Weekend Breaks, Family Breaks and Luxury Package Breaks.The team at The Inn at Dromoland look forward to welcoming you and ensuring you have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Dromoland

Address: Dromoland, Newmarket-on-Fergus V95 EPF5, Ireland (Formerly Clare Inn Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Newmarket-on-Fergus
Price Range: RM272 - RM564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Dromoland 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Dromoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clare Hotel Newmarket-On-Fergus
Clare Inn Hotel And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Dromoland staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Detroit
over a year ago
Ennis, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Dromoland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Large family rooms are available on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles BredaLimerick, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room was basic”
 of 5 bubbles williamfB6045XK, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request at booking for quiet room if you will be needing peace”
 of 5 bubbles gerrio2015, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were a real good size and spotlessly clean ”
 of 5 bubbles 139fifit, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room numbers 300+ are a long walk from reception. ”
 of 5 bubbles whoolb20, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5