We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Dromoland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Dromoland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,022 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Dromoland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,013: English reviews
Ennis, Ireland
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I couldn't recommend The Inn at Dromoland enough. The venue is beautiful, the food was fabulous and all the staff were so helpful. I would particularly like to mention the wedding co-ordination Claire Coughlan who mad everything so easy for us. Thanks a mill to everyone. Grainne and Damian

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grainne O
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you Grainne O for your amazing 5* review on your wedding day experiences at The Inn at Dromoland on the 24th of June. Delighted that you both, along with your guests enjoyed the venue, food and staff, and of course for mentioning Claire - I will pass this on. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This was our second stay near Shannon, first stay here. It has a lovely view and is great for getting to the airport the following day. We were a little disappointed at what we could do as we thought it would be more of a "resort." However, the grounds are lovely and Dromoland Castle, a 15 minute path walk through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neshelman
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you neshelman for your review of The Inn at Dromoland following on from your recent "first" stay with us. Delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We do offer both Spa and Golf packages at the hotel, and our hotel guests are all welcome to avail of the activities that are on offer on the Dromoland Castle Estate. We look...

Reviewed 30 June 2016

We had our wedding here on the 10th June this year. From the minute we booked here, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. We had the amazing Claire help us organise and coordinate our wedding. It didnt matter what ideas I threw at her, nothing was too much trouble. There was no fuss, no panic to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwina M
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you Edwina M for your wonderful 5* review "Perfect for a wedding". We were thrilled to have been chosen as the venue for your special day and that it was a Perfect day for you both and your guests. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Munster, Indiana
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Very nice hotel, good pool, and good food. No air conditioning in rooms. Near Dromoland Castle Hotel. Have charge privileges between the two hotels if you wanted to do falconry or other things at Dromoland Castle hotel. Good middle range hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martha w
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you martha w for your wonderful review of our hotel "Nice sister hotel to Dromoland Castle Hotel". Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Myself and my new wife had our ceremony and celebration here and what a great venue with great food and great staff would highly recommend it to any couple hoping for a special venue on their big day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank locky911
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you locky911 for your 5* review of The Inn at Dromoland, following on from your wedding day. Delighted that you enjoyed your day and that you chose us to celebrate it with you. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Mullingar
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I just felt I paid very high prices for my stay almost to the point of 5 star prices for a hotel that's not meeting the 5 star standard. Food is mega expensive and prices charged for breakfast would fall in line for what would be considered evening meal prices not breakfast prices. I thought the hotel could do with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markbF7830WY
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you markbF7830WY for taking the time to write your review on The Inn at Dromoland. The hotel prices itself in line with comparable hotels in the area. We have renovated 130 of our 155 bedrooms along with bedroom corridors and all Public areas, all within the last 24 months, and the design has changed considerably from the Clare Inn...

CO. Clare
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I really dont know where to start on our experience with The Inn at Dromoland. We had our wedding at the hotel on the June Bank Holiday weekend and had a fantastic experience in service, food and beverages from start to finish. All of our special dietery requirements were dealt with to a tee and everything was just delicious. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NOH0616
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you so much Natanne24 for your amazing review of your wedding day at The Inn at Dromoland, delighted that you both enjoyed the service, food and beverages, and of course for mentioning Claire. We were delighted you chose the hotel as the venue for this special day. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

dundalk co louth
Reviewed 28 June 2016

took a rest for lunch at this hotel. the building is fabulous, very clean, service was excellent, food was lovely and quite reasonable, definetley worth a visit, next time i am in the area i will plan on staying over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan J M
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you Brendan J M for your wonderful 5* review following on from your visit to the hotel. Delighted that you enjoyed it and look forward to welcoming you back to stay over the next time you are in the area. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Melvin
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Amazing stay food was delicious spirits were good people were very nice and curtious was a great holiday and a very good time was perfect all around and would visit again and again and again wouldn't change anything

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LucasHardy
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you so much LucasHardy for your amazing 5* review on our hotel. It is fantastic to receive such high praise and delighted we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 23 June 2016

My family and I recently visited the The Inn at Dromoland for a 50th Wedding Anniversary. The food and service was excellent. The bedrooms are modern, spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The accommodation staff as with the rest of the hotel were very friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much, made you feel right at home. . A big thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine B
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you Geraldine B for your amazing 5* review following on from your family's 50th Wedding Anniversary Celebrations. Delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and I will make sure to pass on your comments to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket-on-Fergus
7.5 km away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,452 reviews
9.6 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
314 reviews
12.4 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
746 reviews
12.5 km away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
379 reviews
30.8 km away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 450 acres of wooded countryside, The Inn at Dromoland features a fully equipped health & fitness club, an indoor swimming pool and newly refurbished rooms overlooking the Shannon Estuary. There is free private parking and the hotel is just 10 minutes from Shannon Airport. It is situated on the renowned Dromoland Estate and is part of the Dromoland Castle family. A range of Clare attractions are located nearby including the Dromoland Estate as well as Bunratty Castle & Folk Park, Craggaunowen and Ennis town. We invite you to explore our extensive range of special offers which range from Midweek and Weekend Breaks, Family Breaks and Luxury Package Breaks.The team at The Inn at Dromoland look forward to welcoming you and ensuring you have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Dromoland

Address: Dromoland, Newmarket-on-Fergus V95 EPF5, Ireland (Formerly Clare Inn Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Newmarket-on-Fergus
Price Range: RM276 - RM572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Dromoland 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Dromoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clare Hotel Newmarket-On-Fergus
Clare Inn Hotel And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Dromoland staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Detroit
over a year ago
Ennis, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Dromoland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Large family rooms are available on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles BredaLimerick, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room was basic”
 of 5 bubbles williamfB6045XK, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request at booking for quiet room if you will be needing peace”
 of 5 bubbles gerrio2015, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were a real good size and spotlessly clean ”
 of 5 bubbles 139fifit, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room numbers 300+ are a long walk from reception. ”
 of 5 bubbles whoolb20, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5